$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

3 stars
1005 Kingswood Place, Alpharetta, GA 30004-4731
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
195 reviews
Nice and Comfortable Stay

Nice and Comfortable Stay for a night!! We loved it. See full review

  • arums
  • Jul 23, 2014
Very nice!

We were in town over night & just happened on this hotel! Very nice & clean! Friendly staff!... See full review

  • Ellie J.
  • Apr 21, 2014
Countryside comfort near championship golf courses
The Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta hotel offers big-city amenities with country style. The hotel sits near nine championship golf courses. Elite shopping is nearby and the Georgia 400 Highway offers added convenience. The hotel has a 24-hour business center, board room for meetings and a fitness center with a Jacuzzi. The Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta hotel is pet-friendly (up to 50 pounds) and has parking for trucks and busses, making it an ideal choice for large groups.
Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast buffet every morning
  • Workdesk, cordless phones in every room
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet connection
  • Fitness center with Jacuzzi
  • Valet and guest laundry service
Rooms
The rooms at the Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta hotel have comfortable, contemporary furnishings with soft, relaxing colors. Every room includes a refrigerator and a microwave. Rooms also feature a well-lit workdesk and cordless phone with two-way speaker capabilities, hair dryer and iron with ironing board. Guests enjoy a 32-inch TV with remote control and on-demand movies.
Features

The Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta hotel staff goes all out to make guests feel at home. Start the morning with a complimentary hot and healthy breakfast. In the evening, the manager's reception offers complimentary beverages, cheeses and other hot items. Those who wish to dine out can walk to Ray's Killer Creek, which offers fresh seafood, steak and live jazz performances. Dozens of additional dining and shopping opportunities are available a short drive from the hotel at North Point and Perimeter Malls. The hotel features a state-of-the-art fitness center with a Jacuzzi. The Big Creek Greenway six-mile hiking trail also is close by. With nine championship-level golf courses a short drive from the hotel, a large portion of guests are golfers.

Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (32.1 mi/51.7 km)
  • Cobb County Airport (21 mi/33.6 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle within a five-mile radius
  • Parking for trucks and buses
  • Easy access to Georgia State Highway 400, all Atlanta-area Interstates
Attractions
  • Nine nearby golf courses
  • PGA Tour Superstore (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • RiverPines Golf Club (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Trophy Club of Atlanta (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • Georgia Dome (22.9 mi/36.8 km)
Business
  • 24-hour self-serve business center with fax and copiers
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and wired high-speed Internet access
  • 650-square-foot meeting room, 350-square-foot board and conference room seats 10
  • All-inclusive price offered for business travelers
Policies and fees
Pets are allowed (up to 50 pounds). Stay Thursday through Sunday and receive 25 percent off. Free express check-out available. Free parking. Handicapped facilities available.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

34.0394 -84.3225
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (195)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris2496
Business
Columbus, GA
Oct 16, 2011

Very Satisfied

This was a quick overnight business stay and the location and price was unbeatable. The hotel was conveniently located to my destination and the hotel was clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was more than I expected or have ever had at other hotels that offer the same. Thanks Wingate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

North Point Mall is a approximately 2 miles from the hotel and a great place to shop and dine.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PASTOR'S WIFE
CROSSVILE TN
Oct 14, 2011

GREAT VALUE

WE STAYED HERE ONLY ONE NIGHT AND IT WAS VERY QUIET AND THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL. AS I AM HANDICAPPED THEY OFFERED TO PUT US IN A DIFFERENT ROOM BUT WE WERE FINE IN THE ONE WE WERE IN. THE HOT BREAKFAST WAS GREAT AND THERE WAS A WIDE VARIETY TO CHOOSE FROM AND THE LOCATION WAS EASY TO FIND. THOUGH WE HAD NEVER STAYED AT THIS PARTICULAR HOTEL BEFORE WE WILL SURELY STAY AT THIS CHAIN AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

EVERYTHING IS CENTRALLY LOCATED; THOUGH THEY OFFER A HOT BREAKFAST, THERE ARE OTHER PLACES YOU MAY WANT TO EAT THAT ARE WITHIN A SHORT DISTANCE AWAY

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mentor Ohio
Oct 5, 2011

No problems

I found this Hotel to be very nice, clean, nice people, and a good value. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mentor Ohio
Oct 5, 2011

No problems

I found this Hotel to be very nice, clean, nice people, and a good value. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
imager
Memphis, TN, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Decent place to stay

We were visiting Roswell,GA for a day .This hotel is very nice, huge spacious room with clean beds. The hotels rate is really cheap, staff was very friendly.Breakfast was pretty decent. I would recommend any one to stay in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
imager
Memphis, TN, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Decent place to stay

We were visiting Roswell,GA for a day .This hotel is very nice, huge spacious room with clean beds. The hotels rate is really cheap, staff was very friendly.Breakfast was pretty decent. I would recommend any one to stay in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom2lln
Ocilla, GA, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Nice, family getaway

The hotel was in a wonderful location, close to several restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom2lln
Ocilla, GA, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Nice, family getaway

The hotel was in a wonderful location, close to several restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy after 13 years
Augusta, GA, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Hit the spot

Booked my stay on the way to ATL (via mobile device). The price was awesome, the reviews were spot on and location wasn't an issue. This was the anchor for a great getaway weekend. Great location in a great part of ATL. We did a show and hit the Mall afterwards for some cheesecake. The hotel was rated 3 stars and that was about right. Nothing spectacular but a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring a mobile device with GPS. Find the local Publix to get your show tickets (pick your own seats). Skip the hotel breakfast and go with the local Starbucks. You'll be glad you did.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy after 13 years
Augusta, GA, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Hit the spot

Booked my stay on the way to ATL (via mobile device). The price was awesome, the reviews were spot on and location wasn't an issue. This was the anchor for a great getaway weekend. Great location in a great part of ATL. We did a show and hit the Mall afterwards for some cheesecake. The hotel was rated 3 stars and that was about right. Nothing spectacular but a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring a mobile device with GPS. Find the local Publix to get your show tickets (pick your own seats). Skip the hotel breakfast and go with the local Starbucks. You'll be glad you did.

Back to menu Return to top