$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

3 stars
View map of 1005 Kingswood Place, Alpharetta, GA 30004-4731

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Atlanta Area Lover
Business
Gainesville, FL
Oct 8, 2012

Convenient location

Clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast, ample parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hardy Brothers
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Sep 27, 2012

Excellent hotel for business

The staff is courteous staff and my room was well furnished and clean. The breakfast selection is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy2012
Business
NC
Aug 21, 2012

Weekend getaway

Great location. Only minutes from Verizon Wireless Amphitheater

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny Morales
Business
Kissimme,FL.
Aug 15, 2012

Excellent care and attention.

Enjoyed the hotel will recomend to my friends.Very nice decor and nice personel. Hot breakfast delicious. Really enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
btate
Business
NYC
Aug 9, 2012

Friendly staff, perfectly clean room, great bfast

Not the fanciest hotel I've ever been to, but I had a business meeting nearby and can't complain at all. The breakfast was surprisingly nice (waffle maker!), the bed was comfy, the room was clean, and the two front desk folks I spoke to when checking in and out where nothing but pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny Morales
Business
Kissimme,FL.
Aug 9, 2012

We loved it!

Everything was clean and good service!.Good breakfast and the afternoon snack.Perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Good Rates

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
I love Diet Coke
Business
Charlotte , NC
Aug 8, 2012

Was ok

Had a baby with us on our trip she was crying in middle of night I told the parents to go down to lobby to see if we could get some milk from them. There was no one there. I had to go to the gas station down the street to get milk. When I got back to hotel my key card did not work in the door I was locked out of the hotel! No one was at front desk I pushed the button to contact someone several times but no one came. Luckily another guest came down to smoke a cigarette and let me back in building. This was 3:30am. Next morning when we checked out I told front desk about what happened and they said there was supposed to be someone available 24/7. Hotel was fine just didnt have help when the baby or I needed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atlanta Area Lover
Business
Gainesville, FL
Aug 7, 2012

Great location

The location was great. The AC thermostat was not working correctly so I woke up freezing because the AC did not shut off and on based on the set temperature. The free breakfast was good. The exercise area was nice but there was no water to fill up my water bottle in the exercise area or the breakfast area. The staff was very polite and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

North Point Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandygill
Business
Lafayette,GA
Jul 5, 2012

GReat Stay!!!

Very comfy beds & pillows. Extremely clean bleachy sheets and spread> You know how some beds have the "traditional itchy all colored" spread? These are not!!! There clean, crisp white,, very comfortable fluffy spread. Never seen one before! Great night sleep. Very clean shower,toilet, floor, micro, fridge,carpets, and the sofabed. All smelled clean, "WERE" clean.. Cable flat screen tv. Quiet hallway..room cleaned without request..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandygill
Business
Lafayette,GA
Jul 4, 2012

Perfect!

I really enjoyed the stay. I paid less than most lower end hotels for this upper end room. King size bed was crisp & clean!! I don't sleep very well in hotels, but wasn't a problem here at all. Sheets and spreads, pillows all bright white, tucked and smelled of bleach. So i knew they were clean. Carpet, bathroom,tables sofabed, and shower/tub were clean, not a hair in sight( i know its gross), but I look for these things in rooms being clean enough. Most people do.:). Pet friendly, happy hour was great- ice cold drinks, cookies,hot wings,peanuts etc, alot of items. Staff at the desk were super nice and great attitude. We enjoyed it so much, we chose to stay here the rest of the week for the 4th of july..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top