$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

3 stars
1005 Kingswood Place, Alpharetta, GA 30004-4731
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
194 reviews
Very nice!

We were in town over night & just happened on this hotel! Very nice & clean! Friendly staff!... See full review

  • Ellie J.
  • Apr 21, 2014
Excellent Rooms

The rooms were spotless and every amenity you can think about. It was also in a great location in... See full review

  • mightyal
  • Dec 30, 2013
Countryside comfort near championship golf courses
The Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta hotel offers big-city amenities with country style. The hotel sits near nine championship golf courses. Elite shopping is nearby and the Georgia 400 Highway offers added convenience. The hotel has a 24-hour business center, board room for meetings and a fitness center with a Jacuzzi. The Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta hotel is pet-friendly (up to 50 pounds) and has parking for trucks and busses, making it an ideal choice for large groups.
Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast buffet every morning
  • Workdesk, cordless phones in every room
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet connection
  • Fitness center with Jacuzzi
  • Valet and guest laundry service
Rooms
The rooms at the Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta hotel have comfortable, contemporary furnishings with soft, relaxing colors. Every room includes a refrigerator and a microwave. Rooms also feature a well-lit workdesk and cordless phone with two-way speaker capabilities, hair dryer and iron with ironing board. Guests enjoy a 32-inch TV with remote control and on-demand movies.
Features

The Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta hotel staff goes all out to make guests feel at home. Start the morning with a complimentary hot and healthy breakfast. In the evening, the manager's reception offers complimentary beverages, cheeses and other hot items. Those who wish to dine out can walk to Ray's Killer Creek, which offers fresh seafood, steak and live jazz performances. Dozens of additional dining and shopping opportunities are available a short drive from the hotel at North Point and Perimeter Malls. The hotel features a state-of-the-art fitness center with a Jacuzzi. The Big Creek Greenway six-mile hiking trail also is close by. With nine championship-level golf courses a short drive from the hotel, a large portion of guests are golfers.

Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (32.1 mi/51.7 km)
  • Cobb County Airport (21 mi/33.6 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle within a five-mile radius
  • Parking for trucks and buses
  • Easy access to Georgia State Highway 400, all Atlanta-area Interstates
Attractions
  • Nine nearby golf courses
  • PGA Tour Superstore (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • RiverPines Golf Club (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Trophy Club of Atlanta (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • Georgia Dome (22.9 mi/36.8 km)
Business
  • 24-hour self-serve business center with fax and copiers
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and wired high-speed Internet access
  • 650-square-foot meeting room, 350-square-foot board and conference room seats 10
  • All-inclusive price offered for business travelers
Policies and fees
Pets are allowed (up to 50 pounds). Stay Thursday through Sunday and receive 25 percent off. Free express check-out available. Free parking. Handicapped facilities available.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

34.0394 -84.3225
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (194)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
I love Diet Coke
Charlotte , NC
Aug 8, 2012

Was ok

Had a baby with us on our trip she was crying in middle of night I told the parents to go down to lobby to see if we could get some milk from them. There was no one there. I had to go to the gas station down the street to get milk. When I got back to hotel my key card did not work in the door I was locked out of the hotel! No one was at front desk I pushed the button to contact someone several times but no one came. Luckily another guest came down to smoke a cigarette and let me back in building. This was 3:30am. Next morning when we checked out I told front desk about what happened and they said there was supposed to be someone available 24/7. Hotel was fine just didnt have help when the baby or I needed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atlanta Area Lover
Gainesville, FL
Aug 7, 2012

Great location

The location was great. The AC thermostat was not working correctly so I woke up freezing because the AC did not shut off and on based on the set temperature. The free breakfast was good. The exercise area was nice but there was no water to fill up my water bottle in the exercise area or the breakfast area. The staff was very polite and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

North Point Mall

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandygill
Lafayette,GA
Jul 5, 2012

GReat Stay!!!

Very comfy beds & pillows. Extremely clean bleachy sheets and spread> You know how some beds have the "traditional itchy all colored" spread? These are not!!! There clean, crisp white,, very comfortable fluffy spread. Never seen one before! Great night sleep. Very clean shower,toilet, floor, micro, fridge,carpets, and the sofabed. All smelled clean, "WERE" clean.. Cable flat screen tv. Quiet hallway..room cleaned without request..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandygill
Lafayette,GA
Jul 4, 2012

Perfect!

I really enjoyed the stay. I paid less than most lower end hotels for this upper end room. King size bed was crisp & clean!! I don't sleep very well in hotels, but wasn't a problem here at all. Sheets and spreads, pillows all bright white, tucked and smelled of bleach. So i knew they were clean. Carpet, bathroom,tables sofabed, and shower/tub were clean, not a hair in sight( i know its gross), but I look for these things in rooms being clean enough. Most people do.:). Pet friendly, happy hour was great- ice cold drinks, cookies,hot wings,peanuts etc, alot of items. Staff at the desk were super nice and great attitude. We enjoyed it so much, we chose to stay here the rest of the week for the 4th of july..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GAgirl
Ellabell, GA
May 28, 2012

Fantastic Hotel

The staff at the hotel was wonderful. It was super clean which was great. You could actually walk on the carpet and not turn the bottom of your feet black like alot of hotels that you may run into that problem. They had a good selection for the hot breakfast in the mornings. We will definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mellow Mushroom is excellent !!!!!

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ErikRichard
valdosta, ga
May 19, 2012

Nice hotel

this hotel was in a good location, clean and comfortable. I wished that it had a pool instead of just a hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of shops and places to eat nearby.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent traveler12
Charlotte nc
May 8, 2012

Family getaway

Worse experience. Hotel staff was not friendly and not helpful at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2 artist
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Apr 26, 2012

Our stay at Wingate

I can't think of a single thing that was not good. The staff was friendly. The accommodations were comfortable. And I loved the complimentary breakfast. It started the day out feeling already satiated and ready for the days activities. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thebestmom
Birmingham, AL, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Family vacation

Convient to shopping centers.. Great stay for a great price..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DONKSTARR55
Business
alpharetta, GA
Mar 14, 2012

GREAT FOR BUSINESS

RELAXING, COMFORTABLE, AND QUIET. I WAS ABLE TO COMPLETE MY TASK ON TIME AND RELAX WHILE IN THE NDOOR POOL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ON THE BORDER

Back to menu Return to top