$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

3 stars
1005 Kingswood Place, Alpharetta, GA 30004-4731
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
133 reviews
Great Experience!

We booked this hotel for $52 including taxes and were prepared to be disgusted. Boy, were we wrong!... See full review

  • Sarah from Kentucky
  • Aug 17, 2014
Nice and Comfortable Stay

Nice and Comfortable Stay for a night!! We loved it. See full review

  • arums
  • Jul 23, 2014
Countryside comfort near championship golf courses
The Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta hotel offers big-city amenities with country style. The hotel sits near nine championship golf courses. Elite shopping is nearby and the Georgia 400 Highway offers added convenience. The hotel has a 24-hour business center, board room for meetings and a fitness center with a Jacuzzi. The Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta hotel is pet-friendly (up to 50 pounds) and has parking for trucks and busses, making it an ideal choice for large groups.
Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast buffet every morning
  • Workdesk, cordless phones in every room
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet connection
  • Fitness center with Jacuzzi
  • Valet and guest laundry service
Rooms
The rooms at the Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta hotel have comfortable, contemporary furnishings with soft, relaxing colors. Every room includes a refrigerator and a microwave. Rooms also feature a well-lit workdesk and cordless phone with two-way speaker capabilities, hair dryer and iron with ironing board. Guests enjoy a 32-inch TV with remote control and on-demand movies.
Features

The Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta hotel staff goes all out to make guests feel at home. Start the morning with a complimentary hot and healthy breakfast. In the evening, the manager's reception offers complimentary beverages, cheeses and other hot items. Those who wish to dine out can walk to Ray's Killer Creek, which offers fresh seafood, steak and live jazz performances. Dozens of additional dining and shopping opportunities are available a short drive from the hotel at North Point and Perimeter Malls. The hotel features a state-of-the-art fitness center with a Jacuzzi. The Big Creek Greenway six-mile hiking trail also is close by. With nine championship-level golf courses a short drive from the hotel, a large portion of guests are golfers.

Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (32.1 mi/51.7 km)
  • Cobb County Airport (21 mi/33.6 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle within a five-mile radius
  • Parking for trucks and buses
  • Easy access to Georgia State Highway 400, all Atlanta-area Interstates
Attractions
  • Nine nearby golf courses
  • PGA Tour Superstore (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • RiverPines Golf Club (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Trophy Club of Atlanta (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • Georgia Dome (22.9 mi/36.8 km)
Business
  • 24-hour self-serve business center with fax and copiers
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and wired high-speed Internet access
  • 650-square-foot meeting room, 350-square-foot board and conference room seats 10
  • All-inclusive price offered for business travelers
Policies and fees
Pets are allowed (up to 50 pounds). Stay Thursday through Sunday and receive 25 percent off. Free express check-out available. Free parking. Handicapped facilities available.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

34.0394 -84.3225
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (133)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PBrown
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 18, 2014

New to area

Staff is friendly and the area is quiet. Nice place to stay for short visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of stores

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jax Pam
Jax Fl
Apr 28, 2014

Heavenly Beds

The safe did not work in the room and when checking out with Cady was told they were set to be removed. When the room was cleaned the only thing the housekeeping dept did was make beds and replace some towels...no coffee, cups etc was left in the room. Went across the hall down a door from room 407 and one young housekeeper was sitting on the bed watching TV and the other was cleaning the bathroom, when asked for coffee I was handed 2 coffee packs. This young person was NOT an asset Bryan at the front desk very professional Great Asset Too many people need jobs and are willing to work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ellie J.
Bryant, at
Apr 21, 2014

Very nice!

We were in town over night & just happened on this hotel! Very nice & clean! Friendly staff! Delious breakfast!!! Will definitely stay here on future trips!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ittybittyjenny
Lawrenceville
Apr 8, 2014

Hotel was okay, but huge issue

I booked this hotel because of its location. It was very close to where I needed to be. When I first checked in and walked into my room, there was a little boy in there.I suppose they weren't actually done cleaning the room so it was the housekeepers son. Not a big deal, but threw me off. Then, we called the front desk and asked for a 8am wake-up call. They called at 7am because apparently all that was noted was a room number and a time and they didn't know what to do with the information, so they figured 7am was a good time to call and find out. Not happy about that. Here's the kicker: about ten minutes later, right as we're falling back to sleep, we hear what can only be described as someone pouring a tub of water onto the bathroom floor. My boyfriend got up to see what it was, and the pipes had backed up in the bathroom sink, flooded the sink and now had ruptured, leaving water pouring out uncontrollably onto the floor and making its way out of the bathroom. Panicking, we call the front desk while my boyfriend manages to turn off the water supply. They show up, clean up the water, drop the wet towels next to the door and leave, ASKING if we'd like another room. Uuuh, yeah. Then comes the phone call letting us know they are completely booked and cannot move us until later in the afternoon. Needless to say, I was NOT HAPPY. It wasn't until much later that I was told that I should call the manager and talk to her to see if maybe we could get a discount on my next visit. Seriously?! The hotel itself was okay and fit what we were expecting, but didn't account for pipe burst at 7am. Things happen, I understand that, but there should have been managerial involvement WITHOUT me having to call and ASK for some type of reimbursement or "discount."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Love Me Some Sun
Business
Alpharetta, GA
Jan 27, 2014

Not as advertised

My stay at this hotel was bearable to say the least. I did not experience the hotel that all of the other reviewers experienced unless friends and family left them. Upon check-in the front desk woman was very short and rude. Once I finished with her and wen't to my room, it was dirty! The elevators were dirty, the end tables looked like they had not been wiped in months, the light switches were dirty, and to top it off there were ants all over the bathroom sink. I guess you get what you pay for...Buyer Beware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mightyal
winter Garden
Dec 30, 2013

Excellent Rooms

The rooms were spotless and every amenity you can think about. It was also in a great location in Alpharetta by being close to numerous shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Karl's Bistro

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ACE by Candace
Business
Hoover, AL
Nov 18, 2013

Great Stay

Staff was very kind; Room was very clean with a comfortable bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bethany da Biologist
Business
NYC
Nov 15, 2013

Great Value

A good deal. The staff were very friendly, the room was nice and exceeded my expectation based on the cost. Nothing fancy but a good no frills place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JKG Three
North Carolina
Aug 20, 2013

not what I wanted

The hotel was ok but not what I had expected from Wingate. I stayed at the hotel to get some medical testing done at a nearby hospital. We entered the room and it smelled musty. The toilet leaked leaving water on the bathroom floor. And most disappointing, I wanted to relax in the whirlpool and it was closed for repair. Very disappointed. Wish the website would note if an ammenity is not working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissyL35953
Attalla, AL
Aug 20, 2013

Surprisingly delightful!!

It's location was only a few blocks from the Amphitheatre, shopping, and restaurants. Easy to get in and out. The breakfast was good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Verizon Wireless Amphitheater always has great shows.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search