$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

3 stars
View map of 1005 Kingswood Place, Alpharetta, GA 30004-4731

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Jul 13, 2011

Alpharetta GA

The hotel was awesome and they even let me work out of there lobby via internet after I had check out of the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
Jun 28, 2011

"Great Stay"

Great hotel, was very clean, hotel staff were very nice and ready to assist. We got there very late and tired but it didn't take more than a minute to check us in. We were there to mainly visit Atlanta which was more or less 30mins away, and there was an outlet mall not too far away, so location was great. Would definitely stay there again if I need to make another trip in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, Tn
Jun 21, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

1.We all went to six Flags--weather was great 2.Nothing was missing--hotel was just what we wanted 3.The best trip ever--everyone was completely satisfied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
indianapolis
Jun 19, 2011

great hotel amenities and breakfast

comfortable beds, clean room with nice little touches free newspaper. easy access to the interstate. nice breakfast, got us ready for a trip to the aquarium

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

if going to the georgia aquarium it takes about an hour to get there. and the aquarium takes about 2 hours to get through.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta, GA
Jun 6, 2011

The Best Service

They are the best. I have stayed at 5 star hotels but the employees here are the best. They go out of their way to please, help and assist. Our poochie likes it here also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to everything you want to do without being in the city

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kee
Business
Tampa, Fl
May 2, 2011

Wonderful

It was wonderful, we had a blast the rooms were comfortable and the people at the front desk were nice. I wish they had a pool but the hot tub was a good fit. The rooms were spacious and clean.. Just all around a good hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Jimmy's Mad Mad Whirled in Marrietta

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxed in GA
Business
Atlanta
Apr 30, 2011

Luxury on the edge of town

I found the hotel to be very enjoyable. It was quiet, clean and the staff was very nice and helpful. Location was in a good area. Not to far from the highway, shopping or dining. If I had to say anything bad about the hotel, I would say that it didn't have a swimming pool. Other than that it was perfect for my getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxed in GA
Business
Atlanta
Apr 30, 2011

Luxury on the edge of town

I found the hotel to be very enjoyable. It was quiet, clean and the staff was very nice and helpful. Location was in a good area. Not to far from the highway, shopping or dining. If I had to say anything bad about the hotel, I would say that it didn't have a swimming pool. Other than that it was perfect for my getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola, FL
Apr 6, 2011

Great Value for our Wrestlemania weekend

Very nice room & the staff was great. The bed was very comfortable so much so I didn't want to get out of it. The only complaint I had was the in-room safe wouldn't open from previous occupant so we couldn't use that. Would've been nice to have a pool but no biggie. Would stay at this hotel again. Loved it & was very convenient to MARTA and shopping/restuarants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use MARTA to enjoy the attractions. Saves on gas & beats driving in Atlanta traffic. Plus you don't have to pay for parking. It's FREE at MARTA.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Moneyman
Business
Birmingham, AL
Mar 21, 2011

Good Hotel but Falling apart

When we first checked in our first room had ants I guess from the previous guests. Our second room was nice enough. When we were watching TV, however, the headboard of the bed fell off of the wall exposing about 30 holes where someone tried to repair it by putting more screws in the wall. Also the refrigerators are old and the one in our second room was falling apart. All-in-all not bad but needs some TLC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

GET CITY PASSES!!! They are life savers. Also, take MARTA subs in North Springs station (a short drive down Highway 19 from the hotel) its easier, safer, and ultimately cheeper than driving in Atlanta.

Back to menu Return to top