$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 26, 2015

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

3 stars
View map of 7925 Westside Parkway, 7925 Westside Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30009

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
8 reviews
Great place for the price

Other than when we checked in the room they gave us was not made up and ready but the nice lady,... See full review

  • right GM
  • Nov 23, 2014
Wonderful Family Reunion

The hotel is very cozy. The peace, quiet and confidence while there is almost like home away from... See full review

  • Rawiljo
  • May 7, 2013
A truly refreshing hotel experience awaits you at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta. Whether you're in town for a night, a weekend, or an extended stay, you'll love our impeccably appointed, pet-friendly accommodations and thoughtful hotel amenities - not to mention our convenient location near Atlanta and Roswell. Settle in to your well designed suite, and take advantage of perks including a fully-equipped kitchen and complimentary wireless Internet access. Spacious in-room work desks ensure productivity during your extended stay, and plush bedding enables a great night's sleep. Other amenities throughout the hotel include complimentary parking and a delicious free daily breakfast, as well as valet laundry and dry cleaning services. And be sure to spend some time by the pool during the warmer months - or make use of our on-site barbeque grill. Whatever your reason for visiting, our friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you here at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coralville
May 26, 2008

Home away from home

This was like the home away from home I needed for my working retreat. Room was large and clean, like a small apartment. Full kitchen was GREAT. Lots of space, big work table, big closet, big bed! Staff was very hospitable, even calling me back the night before my arrival with an answer to a coffee pot question! Nice neighborhood, too - business, but nice, lots of trees and a bike/walking path out back. Would absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A big grocery store, Publix, is only a few blocks away. Restaurants and a gas station are right across the street.

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
right GM
Family
south florida
Nov 23, 2014

Great place for the price

Other than when we checked in the room they gave us was not made up and ready but the nice lady, Sabrina , apologized, gave us another room and walked over with us to make sure it was good. She also did a few nice things to make us happy. Over all the price and quality was very good and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rawiljo
Family
New Jersey
May 7, 2013

Wonderful Family Reunion

The hotel is very cozy. The peace, quiet and confidence while there is almost like home away from home. The location is a big factor in that. It's near, yet so far from the city because of it's tranquil atmosphere. We shall definitely stay there again next time we visit our son.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Practically all types of eateries are driveable, economical and satisfactory. If one does not agree, then he can stay at the hotel and cook for himself at the fully equipped kitchen.

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Restless in Charlotte...
Couples
North Carolina
Mar 28, 2013

Average, ready for a makeover

Room were clean and a great location. Staff were very helpful. The rooms have seen their better days-although secure, the door to the room had a gap large enough to see into the hall. Breakfast was nothing special, we decided to go elsewhere to eat. Overall it was high priced for the value and we'll try somewhere else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant across the street was four star, made the evening for us

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BMD3
Family
Nashville, TN
Sep 3, 2012

Business and Pleasure Trip

Just hours before our arrival, we found a needle in a haystack during our hotel search and we didn't know what to expect. This hotel offered very clean accomodations and the best customer service in a convenient location. It was so easy to take advantage of various shopping and restaurant experiences, fitness/biking trails and interestate access. We returned to peaceful accommodations after a full day of business, visiting with friends and taking in the sights. I would recommend this location for an extended or weekend stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
asheville,nc
Mar 28, 2011

i'd stay again

full kitchen actually meant full kitchen. i found everything i needed to prepare my meals all weekend. the staff were friendly and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Omega Man
Family
Atlanta Georgia
Jul 3, 2010

Great Place

Hotel was great for the price. There was several bags of housekeeping supplies in the hall all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Roswell, Ga
Jun 29, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

It was a very quiet, quaint location perfect for rest and relaxaton. The hotel wasn't hard to find, and, but located near all major attractions. Me and my wife loved our stay. would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coralville
May 26, 2008

Home away from home

This was like the home away from home I needed for my working retreat. Room was large and clean, like a small apartment. Full kitchen was GREAT. Lots of space, big work table, big closet, big bed! Staff was very hospitable, even calling me back the night before my arrival with an answer to a coffee pot question! Nice neighborhood, too - business, but nice, lots of trees and a bike/walking path out back. Would absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A big grocery store, Publix, is only a few blocks away. Restaurants and a gas station are right across the street.

Back to menu Return to top