$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

3 stars
View map of 12730 Deerfield Parkway, 12730 Deerfield Pkwy, Alpharetta, GA 30004

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
77 reviews
Excellent Location

Great hotel, fabulous FREE breakfast with scrambled eggs, turkey sausage, assortment of bagels and... See full review

  • CaroSound
  • Mar 2, 2014
Pleasantly surprised

This co uld have been a bad experience but wasn't.En route to area when I booked on phone, I was... See full review

  • 3 sons and Mom
  • May 27, 2014
A top-rated hotel serving the greater Atlanta area, the SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta boasts a great location off of Windward Parkway and spacious accommodations. In fact, our suites offer 25% more space than standard hotel rooms; we're ideally suited for hosting large families and extended-stay business travelers alike. Regardless of what brings you here, you'll appreciate thoughtful amenities like plush bedding, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet, and an in-room microwave and refrigerator. Wake up each morning with our hotel's free daily breakfast buffet, then visit our fitness center and our outdoor pool for a quick workout. Close to popular Atlanta suburbs like Milton and Roswell, we're superbly located for guests attending local events, weddings, or conferences. Moreover, with our special group rates and offers, it's never been easier to visit Alpharetta, Georgia. However you choose to arrive here, we look forward to hosting you at the Spring SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.7

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, GA
Sep 26, 2010

Housekeeping Problem

Room was never cleaned on Saturday...front desk excuse was they didn't speak english.....Alpharetta, GA is in the United States...RIGHT ??? Sorry Excuse!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Aug 19, 2010

SpringHill Suites byMarriott Atlanta

I sat in the lounge, it was a very comfortable area. The bottom of the pool was dirty. The pool area had uneven pavement. The breakfast food, I wouldn't eat. The eggs, sausage and oatmeal was not properly prepared. Eggs over cooked, sausage cold, oatmeal looked like paste. The juice machine malfunctioned, but no one repaired it (maybe because it was the weekend). Need change the food choices daily or every other day. Need to have a microwave in the eating area for heating up the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
picture man
Business
orlando
Feb 15, 2012

Nice little getaway

Hotel was in a great location as far as shopping and places to eat in Alpharetta. The only thing that was a little burdensome is if you wanted to go to the city of Atlanta was the travel involved as it is around 24 miles from the center. Also it surprised us that they charge your credit card for incedentials even if you don't use any thing to warrant this charge. I surpose that we will receive this fee back on our card in a few days. Overall, this is a good hotel for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very short drive for food and shopping about a mile from the hotel.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Leesburg, GA
Aug 30, 2010

Pretty nice place to stay

The stay was rather nice, the room had a muggy, stuffy smell (think of when the inside of your car is wet from rain). I think the humidity in the room is the result of lack of an exhaust fan in the bathrooms, so shower steam/condensation and the air conditioner each contribute to the "wetness" of the room. The room was so humid, the bedding felt and was slightly damp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicken Chic
Business
Alpharetta, GA
Nov 9, 2009

Good for Long Stays

The staff was very friendly, the rooms were nice. It had a good location to different places to eat. Overall, it was a nice experience. I would recommend it to anyone staying more than a few days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ridgeland, MS
Nov 8, 2009

An excellent place to stay.

Very comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DBJB
Business
Louisville, KY
Aug 18, 2014

Perfect for the occasion!

We stayed overnight. Hotel staff was very pleasant and welcoming when we arrived. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a nice addition. Hotel is located near lots of shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CourtneyP
Business
Georgia
Sep 2, 2014

Nice if visiting Alpharetta area!

Overall it was nice. The staff was great. Rooms were clean. If you are staying in the Alpharetta area it's a great quiet location. Many nice restaurants within a mile away from location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Aug 19, 2010

SpringHill Suites byMarriott Atlanta

I sat in the lounge, it was a very comfortable area. The bottom of the pool was dirty. The pool area had uneven pavement. The breakfast food, I wouldn't eat. The eggs, sausage and oatmeal was not properly prepared. Eggs over cooked, sausage cold, oatmeal looked like paste. The juice machine malfunctioned, but no one repaired it (maybe because it was the weekend). Need change the food choices daily or every other day. Need to have a microwave in the eating area for heating up the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aunt Anna
Business
Cumming, GA
Sep 6, 2011

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

The staff was great. My nephew Michael stayed at in an accessible room on the 3rd floor. We were hoping that the bath would have had a wheel-in shower since Michael is in a chair and cannot handle a tub at all. Other than that, the room was very nice. Mark was the person who checked Michael in and watched after him during his stay (wake-up call, introduction to another interested guest who was also handicapped, call to me to assure me that Michael was OK). Overall, excellent. I do recommend that the hotel consider specifying what bath/shower is in the room. Also, small furniture like the coffee table had to be moved to allow Michael to get to the bed. For a quadraplegic, this would have been impossible without assistance. Handicapped rooms should be checked by a person in a wheelchair who attempts to use all the room's features. Just some advice I hope you follow in your hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top