$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

3 stars
12730 Deerfield Parkway, 12730 Deerfield Pkwy, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
72 reviews
Excellent Location

Great hotel, fabulous FREE breakfast with scrambled eggs, turkey sausage, assortment of bagels and... See full review

  • CaroSound
  • Mar 2, 2014
excellent

staff very friendly,room excellent,breakfast great never stayed in one before,great surprise! See full review

  • don't believe in nickname
  • Nov 24, 2013
Discover the difference a great hotel can make. The SpringHill Suites Atlanta/Alpharetta seamlessly blends familiar comforts with tech-savvy amenities and smart design, ensuring the most comfortable hotel stay here in Alpharetta, GA. Our stylish hotel near Windward Parkway offers a full 25% more space than standard hotel rooms. Customize your day with our New breakfast including healthy, natural and delicious selections, and experience dining that's in perfect taste... yours. Break a sweat in our workout room, or enjoy a swim in our refreshing outdoor pool. And to accommodate your business needs, our all-suite hotel in Alpharetta, GA offers a flexible meeting room, complimentary wireless Internet access and a complimentary weekday local shuttle. We're also conveniently located near the American Girl Boutique at North Point Mall, and the Verizon Amphitheatre at Encore Park. It's all here at the SpringHill Suites Atlanta/Alpharetta.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.7

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Corfu
Business
Port Chester, NY
Jan 1, 2013

Great hotel! Vrey friendly stuff!

It was a pleasure to stay here. We were staying for 3 nights in Atlanta and we stayed the first night at the Sheriton downtown. We were so unhappy that we decided to move the next day! And we found this little hotel. It was just perfect for us. Friendly stuff, clean rooms, free breakfast and the size of the hotel just makes everything more convinient. Very pleasant experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BTS Detroit Diva
Business
Detroit, MI
Dec 31, 2012

Family XMAS hook up

Comfortable room, decent breakfast , good location and helpful desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vaughn LTL
Business
Florence, SC
Oct 22, 2012

One night to revive

After traveling all over Georgia (Macon,Dahlonega & Alpharetta), nothing is better for exhaustion than the room we found. It would be a wonderful place to stay for a week if we were retired. The shopping and restaurants in the vicinity looked inviting. We chose this hotel as a layover on our way back to Macon and because it was close to First Baptist Church in Woodstock. Our choice was based on price and usually that carries with it the risk of inferior accommodations. Not true in this case. If we ever return this is the place we will stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timi's mom
Business
frederick maryland
Jul 26, 2012

im coming back soon

the room is neat, cleaned everyday, although the fridge didnt work initially and the air didnt work later that night, i was switched to another room immediately and was given time to pack my thingf out of the other room, Thank you very much, i enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TeesuperRN
Business
Augusta, Ga.
Jun 18, 2012

Wonderful start on to relocation to atlanta

Wonderful stress free stay which was much needed during my relocation process. The staff was helpful and pleasant. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paddyone
Business
Montgomery, AL, USA
May 8, 2012

Really nice folks

Stayed at the hotel on a Friday night after attending a concert at the nearby Verizon Amphitheater. It is five minutes away. the staff was very nice at check in and the manager actually helped us clean out some coolers in the morning by pulling out the hose for us. Really nice guy. The room was clean and comfortable. The Saturday morning coffee and breakfast spread were plentiful. No complaints, especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MN Business Traveler
Business
Alpharetta, GA
May 3, 2012

Cozy hotel

Good stay at an affordable price. Good location nestled in some trees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Burlybear
Business
Charleston, SC
Feb 29, 2012

Great Getaway

The hotel was in ther perfect location. Quiet, but near enough to walk to a few places to eat or buy things. View was good from all sides, and no heavy traffic sounds. When we go back to the area we will try to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
picture man
Business
orlando
Feb 15, 2012

Nice little getaway

Hotel was in a great location as far as shopping and places to eat in Alpharetta. The only thing that was a little burdensome is if you wanted to go to the city of Atlanta was the travel involved as it is around 24 miles from the center. Also it surprised us that they charge your credit card for incedentials even if you don't use any thing to warrant this charge. I surpose that we will receive this fee back on our card in a few days. Overall, this is a good hotel for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very short drive for food and shopping about a mile from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travel1234
Business
Macon, GA, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Peace and Tranquility

The location was great. The breakfast was good. The staff was eager to please. The mini refridge had to be replaced. I enjoyed it overall. The room was clean but needs more closet space. I would gladly go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top