$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 16, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta

3 stars
View map of 1350 North Point Dr, 1350 North Point Dr, Alpharetta, GA 30022

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
60 reviews
The way it should be

This hotel has the fastest check in. No surprise fees like another hotel I used before. My room key... See full review

  • DMosley
  • Oct 12, 2014
Very close to North Point Mall

The only real problem was that my GPS could not find the address and the signage was small and... See full review

  • Full time Volunteer
  • Aug 17, 2014
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Located north of downtown Atlanta, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta is conveniently located to several business centers including Lexus, Met Life, Siemens, Goodman Networks, Honeywell, UPS, and General Motors. We are also within walking distance of North Point Mall which features the American Girl Store. If you are in town for a concert, we are only minutes from the Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre at Encore Park. The Wills Park Equestrian Center and Sports Park is very close to our hotel. Other area attractions include historic Roswell, the Andretti Speed Lab, the Atlanta Polo Club, Big Creek Greenway, and several major golf courses are also easily accessible from this location. The picturesque mountains of North Georgia are only twenty-five miles away. All rooms at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta include a well-lit workspace, free high-speed Internet, and 32 inch flat screen HDTV's. Our King rooms feature a king-size bed, comfortable recliner, microwave, and refrigerator. The property has a lushly landscaped courtyard with a shaded gazebo, a seasonal (Memorial Day - Labor Day) pool and spa, and a fully equipped fitness center for your enjoyment. Meeting facilities are perfect for business and family gatherings. Each morning, our friendly staff prepares a Free Bright Side Breakfast.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 32-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 32-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 32-inch TV with expanded cable

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Jogging track
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve C.
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

Business trip

Overall the hotel is fine, it is in a good location near the North Point Mall and the interstate, plenty of local places to eat and shop. Although there were no pre-cooked options the breakfast has a fair amount of variety which was fine for a week. The coffee machine is available 24/7 which is also handy if you run out in your room. The rooms were fairly spacious and clean. However it should be noted that the heating system is fairly noisy but you do get used to it. I stayed through the time where there was an unusually extreme bout of extreme cold weather. Even though some staff didn't turn in because of the weather and room service was patchy for a few days, the hotel kept people informed and supplies were available from the front desk. Quite a few locals stayed in the hotel whilst i was there because of power outages caused by the weather and there were a lot of pets (mostly dogs) in the hotel. This didn't cause any inconvenience and if you have pets i would think this is a good choice of hotel. A small downside more related to the unusual weather than the hotel itself were the number of HGV vehicles being used to repair downed power lines in the local area. The daily 4am dawn chorus of 5 or 6 commercial diesel engines being started up outside of the window several days in a row wasn't appreciated. It would have been considerate if the hotel staff had asked the drivers of the vehicles to park them further from the hotel rooms to minimise the disturbance each morning. Overall i would say it meets its 3* star rating fairly comfortably, from my experience it is a well run and professionally managed hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DMosley
Business
Lake City,Ga
Oct 12, 2014

The way it should be

This hotel has the fastest check in. No surprise fees like another hotel I used before. My room key and documents were already done when I arrived

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Full time Volunteer
Business
Sun City Center, Fl
Aug 17, 2014

Very close to North Point Mall

The only real problem was that my GPS could not find the address and the signage was small and partially shadowed by vegetation. Toilet needed repair and necessitated my moving to another room. Although staff was excellent, I felt they could have assisted me in my move. My Heath is impaired and made the move difficult; however I did not ask for help so I can't really fault the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loads of good chains located outside back parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Full time Volunteer
Business
Sun City Center, Fl
Aug 16, 2014

Very accommodating

Only thing amiss is that GPS does not get the address and signage is small and partly hidden. Great staff, bend over backwards to help us. Thanks to all who helped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All manner of good eateries within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shaggy pig
Business
ellijay, ga
Jul 22, 2014

anniversary getaway

this la quinta inns hotel was an older building(not what the picture online portrayed). our room had a strong old cigarette smoke smell & sheets did not smell fresh. they in fact smelled like they had been slept on. I have stayed in la quinta hotels before that were quite nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tarajojo23
Business
Durham, NC
Jun 24, 2014

Just what we needed.

We didn't use the amenities really, so I can't vouch for the pool, fitness or conference rooms, but they do have them. We found our room to be clean and fresh-smelling. The bathrooms are outdated and could use some refreshing touch ups, but it was fully functional and included a hairdryer. Our room had a fridge, microwave and coffee, as well as iron and board and a nice TV. We stayed during the World Cup, and could hear many TVs while in the hall but could not hear them in our room. Breakfast is as expected. The Indian restaurant next door is worth a stop, too. Conveniently located hotel for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mayori Indian Restaurant next door was great! No wait, good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FAN of Jack J
Business
Cooper City, FL
Jun 8, 2014

Great time!

Went to Alpharetta for a concert. This hotel was in a great location, close to good restaurants and close to the concert venue. Clean, friendly atmosphere. Front desk clerk was very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

the concert venue was a short cab ride from the hotel. great location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler Drew
Business
Ct
May 27, 2014

Business Trip

Room and location were fine, however, the initial room given to me was already occupied. I was provided with a suitable alternative, but was a bit inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
anonymous583
Business
Baltimore, MD
Mar 13, 2014

OK - Good Value

I had pretty low expectations. Room was pretty clean, staff was very nice. I can't really say anything bad, but I can't really say anything good either. For the price, I'd say it was acceptable but I probably wouldn't stay there again. I had a job interview, the iron / ironing board made me wonder if my white shirt would still be white after pressing it. Everything seemed clean, but it's a sad day when that's even in question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marileemed
Business
Blythewood, SC
Mar 10, 2014

Rudeness Here

When I checked in 3/8/14, the door to my room could not be opened because somehow the security bar was latched. When I returned to Shanika at the front desk, she told me there were no other rooms available and there was nothing else she could do. She refused to call the manager, she didn't know how to open the door, and maintenance was "gone for the day." She also refused to help me find another hotel room elsewhere. At 7pm at night, this was not what I was hoping for. Luckily, the 1-800 LQ number saved me, and they helped me to find another room at a nearby location for a discounted rate. However, Shanika's rudeness and unwilllingness to help me was shocking. As a LQ Elite member, I can tell you that I've never been treated that way before. If you don't want to be stuck at 7pm trying to find an alternate hotel, I suggest you do not book here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top