$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

3 stars
View map of 7500 North Point Pkwy, ALPHARETTA, GA 30022

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luger
Business
americus,ga.
May 18, 2011

great hotel for the price,loved it.

we enjoyed the room very much,it was almost like being at home.it was one of the best hotels we ever stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
83Jemo
Business
Alabama
Apr 5, 2011

Pretty Nice

Stayed at Hyatt Place in Birmingham and expected the same here, but didn't have that. The lobby and breakfast area are nice. The rooms were nice but a few things could have been fixed. Bathroom door was pretty worn, shower a little stained, etc. But overall it was alright. Check in staff that night could have been a little more welcoming. I felt as if I were bothering them. Overall it was okay. I would probably stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants around. We ate at Cheesecake Factory near the mall but there were tons of other places to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North GA Mtns
Mar 27, 2011

Price was well balanced with service.

Nice clean room. Breakfast was great. Very easy check in. I can't complain one bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IvoriIve
Business
KISSIMMEE, FL
Mar 15, 2011

'MINI VACA'

I loved staying at the Hyatt. The location was perfect, everything was in walking distance. I only drove when i was visiting friends. I cant wait to go back to GA and stay their again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ga
Mar 6, 2011

It was great

The staff was great and very helpful. The price was great as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis TN
Feb 27, 2011

unbeatable location for the price!

Our room was great, and there were shopping and eating places all around us. We did not have to drive. You just walked across the street. Very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TN
Feb 24, 2011

Our Atlanta Weekend

We celebrated our daughter's 8th birthday. We came down to go to American Girl and we could not have picked a better location. We have stayed at the Hyatt in Nashville and loved it, so when I saw that there was one this close to the mall I grabbed it. It was wonderful! The room was nice and clean and the service was exceptional. We have already talked about going back for Memorial Day weekend. This was a great little getaway for us and I loved the fact that there was food and drinks available anytime. I will say this,the hotel and the employees were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There was shopping, dining, and lots of other things to do within a 5 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North carolina
Feb 20, 2011

Hotel is great!!!

the place is great and clean.staff are very friendly & helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham
Jan 3, 2011

Good value

While our primary business was downtown, we chose this hotel far up in Alpharetta for the price, the complimentary breakfast, and the stylish updated look. We were not disappointed. I liked the quick and easy automated check-in via a kiosk in the lobby. If one required personalized attention, the friendly staff were available to help the 'old fashioned' way. I liked that they had warm cookies, water, beer, wine, sandwiches, etc. available for purchase anytime. And the complimentary breakfast each morning was good although lacking eggs of any sort (heavy on the breads and cereal. But fruit and yogurt for lighter choices). The rooms were newly updated, clean, and had an awesome flat panel TV. The bathroom was small with the sink located in the main area. And few drawers for storage so probably geared for the brief business traveler. Great sofa/seating nook, desk, and wet bar apart from the sleeping area. Decent workout room with nice commercial grade equipment. For the money, I'd stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Buckhead is but a short drive away. And downtown isn't too terribly far if one doesn't have to return to the hotel during the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Farmington, MO
Jan 1, 2011

Hyatt

The staff were friendly. We utilized the fitness center (few machines but they were top of the line with radio and tv stations on the monitors). The beds were clean and comfortable. My only complaint is that there is no indoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Decatur is about twenty miles away. It's a great little town to walk around, grab a bite to eat, and window shop. We really enjoyed spending our evening there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top