$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

3 stars
View map of 7500 North Point Pkwy, ALPHARETTA, GA 30022

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sarahchu
Business
Alpharetta, GA
Sep 10, 2012

Stinky!

Not sure what was going on but this property has some sort of mold or mildew issue. I have never requested to move rooms until this stay; it was so overpowering when you walked into the room! Thankfully they moved us, but the whole 2nd floor was stinky. Breakfast was awesome! Staff was fine; not overly friendly but not unaccommodating either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimTheTraveler
Business
Nashua, NH
Jun 21, 2012

Family visit

Enjoyed the newer breakfast items! Staff is always amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NNW1
Business
Columbus, GA, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Great Place to relax

I booked the room for me and my husband to have a little getaway for the weekend and we found it just lovely. Kinda wish the business center was a little bigger with more computers, but other than that I would not change a thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
soundman888
Business
Birmingham, AL, USA
Sep 5, 2011

very dissapointed

When we arrived the hotel looked promising. However we left bitten by bedbugs or fleas. Red bumps all over legs and back. Horrible stay. Would like some sort of refund. Have pictures of bites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leslie
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Aug 15, 2011

golf tour trip

i highly recommend this hotel the area was great will visit in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GBGmom
Business
warner robins ga
Jul 7, 2011

a weekend away from the kids

my husband had been working out of town for a long period of time and we were looking for some time away from the kids, we found the perfect place. this hotel was quiet, very clean and our room had great space. we had plenty of places around us to shop and great dinner choices. it would have been easier if the hotel had provided a list of nearby options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

everything was a very short distance to shop and dine or see a movie.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 5, 2011

Great Until Checkout Day

When I first walked into the hotel, I was warmly welcomed by the hotel clerks. There was a really clean scent in the air. I noticed a bakery/coffee/refreshments bar. I also noticed that the lobby was very clean. When I got to my room I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and spacious. Everything was good until the day of checkout. My husband and I went down for breakfast at about 9:30 pm. There were a lot of people in the lobby, many of whom were eating breakfast. The clerks on breakfast duty seemed to be frustrated and upset that people decided to come down for breakfast. When guest requested an item, the clerks were not friendly, making comments such as "Breakfast is over. I'm not putting anymore out because all they're gonna' do is snatch it up". The clerks did not make breakfast a welcoming time. When my husband and I finished gathering our food, one of the clerks told us that the elevators were about to be shut down so if anyone needed to go back upstairs they would need to go now. All was good with the stay until the day of us leaving the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Malls, Shopping centers/plazas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakes area, Mi
Jun 20, 2011

Great location

Great location, great shopping and dining within walking distance. The bathroom was a little run down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta, Ga
Jun 5, 2011

quick get away

We had a near by baseball tournament and this was nice affordable and a great place for the kids to swim.9

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
May 25, 2011

Great price Great stay!!

Had a very nice stay at this hotel. Loved the self service check in/out kiosk. Breakfast was nice and the location was wonderful with plenty of stores and movie theaters to choose from!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping district within walking distance a few feet away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top