$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

3 stars
7500 North Point Pkwy, ALPHARETTA, GA 30022
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
45 reviews
Great place to stay in Atlanta!

My husband and I stayed at he Hyatt during a weekend trip to Atlanta and were very impressed by the... See full review

  • Southern girl 1
  • Jun 24, 2014
Sports Tournament stay

Great stay! Wonderful staff. Super convenient with extra room, in room fridge, free breakfast and... See full review

  • Viking chick
  • May 20, 2014
Guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops, a comfortable cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, wet/dry bar and bathroom vanity with granite countertops. Enjoy complimentary wireless high-speed internet and Complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from served daily. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Hotel Map

34.0417 -84.3036
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 37.00, MI, S; Dekalb-Peachtree Airport, (PDK), 10.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt Rooms

Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Casino
Sauna
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Free newspaper
Turndown service
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 45
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
coolvarma
NewYork
Jul 6, 2014

not as expected. probably over rated

First thing front desk person said was - we are booked full and have no rooms available I am not sure how you got the reservation but we are full. That was at 9pm in night. After a bit he just gave the keys to a room and started walking away. No hello No sorry for confusion No basic courtesy. Entering the lobby area looked okay. Bit smelly probably due to high rise and people getting food. Room was good size. Beds not so clean, found a feather in bed! Breakfast was okay. I would try another hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Viking chick
South Carolina
May 20, 2014

Sports Tournament stay

Great stay! Wonderful staff. Super convenient with extra room, in room fridge, free breakfast and plenty of storage. Great for families. Close to many nice restaurants, shopping and a movie theater

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Felixrz
Caguas, PR
Aug 12, 2013

highly recommend it

excellent room, spacious, very comfortable and clean. Would recommend to anybody who needs to stay in that area. Lots of stores and restaurants around,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bite restaurant

Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
miss ripley tn
alpharetta,georgia
Apr 1, 2013

this was the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in 5*"s

everything was nice,loved the complimentary breakfast,the staff was friendly!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

across the street

Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sarahchu
Alpharetta, GA
Sep 10, 2012

Stinky!

Not sure what was going on but this property has some sort of mold or mildew issue. I have never requested to move rooms until this stay; it was so overpowering when you walked into the room! Thankfully they moved us, but the whole 2nd floor was stinky. Breakfast was awesome! Staff was fine; not overly friendly but not unaccommodating either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimTheTraveler
Nashua, NH
Jun 21, 2012

Family visit

Enjoyed the newer breakfast items! Staff is always amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lakes area, Mi
Jun 20, 2011

Great location

Great location, great shopping and dining within walking distance. The bathroom was a little run down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
atlanta, Ga
Jun 5, 2011

quick get away

We had a near by baseball tournament and this was nice affordable and a great place for the kids to swim.9

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
North GA Mtns
Mar 27, 2011

Price was well balanced with service.

Nice clean room. Breakfast was great. Very easy check in. I can't complain one bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
TN
Feb 24, 2011

Our Atlanta Weekend

We celebrated our daughter's 8th birthday. We came down to go to American Girl and we could not have picked a better location. We have stayed at the Hyatt in Nashville and loved it, so when I saw that there was one this close to the mall I grabbed it. It was wonderful! The room was nice and clean and the service was exceptional. We have already talked about going back for Memorial Day weekend. This was a great little getaway for us and I loved the fact that there was food and drinks available anytime. I will say this,the hotel and the employees were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There was shopping, dining, and lots of other things to do within a 5 minute drive.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search