$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

3 stars
View map of 7500 North Point Pkwy, ALPHARETTA, GA 30022

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
56 reviews
Wedding weekend

Loved the location of hotel. About 4 miles from our venue. Located in the middle of shopping and... See full review

  • Larry H.
  • May 19, 2015
awesome

They was very nice. Just need smoking rooms. Very good people. Nice rooms. Food too high though See full review

  • B
  • Mar 9, 2015
Guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops, a comfortable cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, wet/dry bar and bathroom vanity with granite countertops. Enjoy complimentary wireless high-speed internet and Complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from served daily. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt Rooms

Premier
High Floor Standard with Upcharge
Standard
Hyatt Grand Bed Room

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Casino
Sauna
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 56
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
soundman888
Business
Birmingham, AL, USA
Sep 5, 2011

very dissapointed

When we arrived the hotel looked promising. However we left bitten by bedbugs or fleas. Red bumps all over legs and back. Horrible stay. Would like some sort of refund. Have pictures of bites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momwaterm
Business
Louisville
Jan 21, 2014

Quick trip

Stayed here while visiting friends in the area. Wonderfully convenient for a wide variety of shopping and restaurants. Clean hotel. Average room amenities. Pleasant, helpful staff. Many options offered at complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beth weekend
Business
Atlanta
Jun 9, 2014

Weekend getaway

Hotel was very clean for older hotel and close to great restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lugaar
Business
montgomery, al
Oct 3, 2010

good service

Good service, good environment. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

North Point Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 19, 2010

Nice hotel

Nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

North Point Mall/shopping plaza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham
Jan 3, 2011

Good value

While our primary business was downtown, we chose this hotel far up in Alpharetta for the price, the complimentary breakfast, and the stylish updated look. We were not disappointed. I liked the quick and easy automated check-in via a kiosk in the lobby. If one required personalized attention, the friendly staff were available to help the 'old fashioned' way. I liked that they had warm cookies, water, beer, wine, sandwiches, etc. available for purchase anytime. And the complimentary breakfast each morning was good although lacking eggs of any sort (heavy on the breads and cereal. But fruit and yogurt for lighter choices). The rooms were newly updated, clean, and had an awesome flat panel TV. The bathroom was small with the sink located in the main area. And few drawers for storage so probably geared for the brief business traveler. Great sofa/seating nook, desk, and wet bar apart from the sleeping area. Decent workout room with nice commercial grade equipment. For the money, I'd stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Buckhead is but a short drive away. And downtown isn't too terribly far if one doesn't have to return to the hotel during the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
May 25, 2011

Great price Great stay!!

Had a very nice stay at this hotel. Loved the self service check in/out kiosk. Breakfast was nice and the location was wonderful with plenty of stores and movie theaters to choose from!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping district within walking distance a few feet away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 5, 2011

Great Until Checkout Day

When I first walked into the hotel, I was warmly welcomed by the hotel clerks. There was a really clean scent in the air. I noticed a bakery/coffee/refreshments bar. I also noticed that the lobby was very clean. When I got to my room I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and spacious. Everything was good until the day of checkout. My husband and I went down for breakfast at about 9:30 pm. There were a lot of people in the lobby, many of whom were eating breakfast. The clerks on breakfast duty seemed to be frustrated and upset that people decided to come down for breakfast. When guest requested an item, the clerks were not friendly, making comments such as "Breakfast is over. I'm not putting anymore out because all they're gonna' do is snatch it up". The clerks did not make breakfast a welcoming time. When my husband and I finished gathering our food, one of the clerks told us that the elevators were about to be shut down so if anyone needed to go back upstairs they would need to go now. All was good with the stay until the day of us leaving the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Malls, Shopping centers/plazas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GBGmom
Business
warner robins ga
Jul 7, 2011

a weekend away from the kids

my husband had been working out of town for a long period of time and we were looking for some time away from the kids, we found the perfect place. this hotel was quiet, very clean and our room had great space. we had plenty of places around us to shop and great dinner choices. it would have been easier if the hotel had provided a list of nearby options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

everything was a very short distance to shop and dine or see a movie.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North carolina
Feb 20, 2011

Hotel is great!!!

the place is great and clean.staff are very friendly & helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top