$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

3 stars
7500 North Point Pkwy, ALPHARETTA, GA 30022
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
71 reviews
Great place to stay in Atlanta!

My husband and I stayed at he Hyatt during a weekend trip to Atlanta and were very impressed by the... See full review

  • Southern girl 1
  • Jun 24, 2014
Sports Tournament stay

Great stay! Wonderful staff. Super convenient with extra room, in room fridge, free breakfast and... See full review

  • Viking chick
  • May 20, 2014
Guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops, a comfortable cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, wet/dry bar and bathroom vanity with granite countertops. Enjoy complimentary wireless high-speed internet and Complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from served daily. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt Rooms

Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Casino
Sauna
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Free newspaper
Turndown service
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.0417 -84.3036
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 37.00, MI, S; Dekalb-Peachtree Airport, (PDK), 10.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis TN
Feb 27, 2011

unbeatable location for the price!

Our room was great, and there were shopping and eating places all around us. We did not have to drive. You just walked across the street. Very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North carolina
Feb 20, 2011

Hotel is great!!!

the place is great and clean.staff are very friendly & helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis TN
Feb 27, 2011

unbeatable location for the price!

Our room was great, and there were shopping and eating places all around us. We did not have to drive. You just walked across the street. Very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
83Jemo
Alabama
Apr 5, 2011

Pretty Nice

Stayed at Hyatt Place in Birmingham and expected the same here, but didn't have that. The lobby and breakfast area are nice. The rooms were nice but a few things could have been fixed. Bathroom door was pretty worn, shower a little stained, etc. But overall it was alright. Check in staff that night could have been a little more welcoming. I felt as if I were bothering them. Overall it was okay. I would probably stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants around. We ate at Cheesecake Factory near the mall but there were tons of other places to choose from.

Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SF, CA
Apr 1, 2010

All that a business traveler needs

I liked the layout of the room - pretty spacious with a nice couch/table combo that was good for an impromptu session with co-workers. The A/V was nice, with a panel to plug into the large flatscreen that could pivot to face the couch or the bed. The fan in the shower was a bit noisy, as was the AC; with those turned off, though, it was sufficiently quiet. Downstairs, they have an unusual setup where you can get food 24/7. Overall, I thought it was a perfectly serviceable room for a business traveler who wants the basics done well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GBGmom
warner robins ga
Jul 7, 2011

a weekend away from the kids

my husband had been working out of town for a long period of time and we were looking for some time away from the kids, we found the perfect place. this hotel was quiet, very clean and our room had great space. we had plenty of places around us to shop and great dinner choices. it would have been easier if the hotel had provided a list of nearby options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

everything was a very short distance to shop and dine or see a movie.

Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Apr 19, 2010

Nice hotel

Nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

North Point Mall/shopping plaza

Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr.Perfect
Business
Augusta,GA
Jun 27, 2010

Great place to stay......

IT WAS PER-FIT-TOE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimTheTraveler
Nashua, NH
Jun 21, 2012

Family visit

Enjoyed the newer breakfast items! Staff is always amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin TX
May 27, 2010

Business in Atlanta

Fantastic location, great staff, wonderful facilities (microwave, fridge) - couldn't ask for more in a hotel, business or pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top