$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

3 stars
View map of 7500 North Point Pkwy, ALPHARETTA, GA 30022

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beth weekend
Business
Atlanta
Jun 9, 2014

Weekend getaway

Hotel was very clean for older hotel and close to great restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Danville, CA
Jun 19, 2010

Very good value for the money

Great value for the money. Place was clean and the staff was helpful. the location is excellent. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lugaar
Business
montgomery, al
Oct 3, 2010

good service

Good service, good environment. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

North Point Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Farmington, MO
Jan 1, 2011

Hyatt

The staff were friendly. We utilized the fitness center (few machines but they were top of the line with radio and tv stations on the monitors). The beds were clean and comfortable. My only complaint is that there is no indoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Decatur is about twenty miles away. It's a great little town to walk around, grab a bite to eat, and window shop. We really enjoyed spending our evening there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 19, 2010

Nice hotel

Nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

North Point Mall/shopping plaza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Me14
Business
New York
Jul 11, 2009

Great location and great service

Very nice and reliable. Quiet and peaceful place with soothing decor and immaculate grounds. No general are to lounge outside besides the gated pool area. The "bar" is really a Starbucks that serves beer. Really! Continnental breakfast was just OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
83Jemo
Business
Alabama
Apr 5, 2011

Pretty Nice

Stayed at Hyatt Place in Birmingham and expected the same here, but didn't have that. The lobby and breakfast area are nice. The rooms were nice but a few things could have been fixed. Bathroom door was pretty worn, shower a little stained, etc. But overall it was alright. Check in staff that night could have been a little more welcoming. I felt as if I were bothering them. Overall it was okay. I would probably stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants around. We ate at Cheesecake Factory near the mall but there were tons of other places to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis TN
Feb 27, 2011

unbeatable location for the price!

Our room was great, and there were shopping and eating places all around us. We did not have to drive. You just walked across the street. Very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham
Jan 3, 2011

Good value

While our primary business was downtown, we chose this hotel far up in Alpharetta for the price, the complimentary breakfast, and the stylish updated look. We were not disappointed. I liked the quick and easy automated check-in via a kiosk in the lobby. If one required personalized attention, the friendly staff were available to help the 'old fashioned' way. I liked that they had warm cookies, water, beer, wine, sandwiches, etc. available for purchase anytime. And the complimentary breakfast each morning was good although lacking eggs of any sort (heavy on the breads and cereal. But fruit and yogurt for lighter choices). The rooms were newly updated, clean, and had an awesome flat panel TV. The bathroom was small with the sink located in the main area. And few drawers for storage so probably geared for the brief business traveler. Great sofa/seating nook, desk, and wet bar apart from the sleeping area. Decent workout room with nice commercial grade equipment. For the money, I'd stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Buckhead is but a short drive away. And downtown isn't too terribly far if one doesn't have to return to the hotel during the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SF, CA
Apr 1, 2010

All that a business traveler needs

I liked the layout of the room - pretty spacious with a nice couch/table combo that was good for an impromptu session with co-workers. The A/V was nice, with a panel to plug into the large flatscreen that could pivot to face the couch or the bed. The fan in the shower was a bit noisy, as was the AC; with those turned off, though, it was sufficiently quiet. Downstairs, they have an unusual setup where you can get food 24/7. Overall, I thought it was a perfectly serviceable room for a business traveler who wants the basics done well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top