$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 19, 2015

Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

3 stars
View map of 7500 North Point Pkwy, ALPHARETTA, GA 30022

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
54 reviews
Concert Trip

Clean, comfortable room, staff were great, complimentary transportation to and from concert gate... See full review

  • Kristi J.
  • Jul 14, 2015
Great trip

Had a great experience minus the elevator stoped working and had to take the stairs See full review

  • Robert O.
  • Jul 14, 2015
Guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops, a comfortable cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, wet/dry bar and bathroom vanity with granite countertops. Enjoy complimentary wireless high-speed internet and Complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from served daily. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt also booked these hotels.

★★★
$58
4.4 / 5 84 reviews
★★★★
$70
4.3 / 5 15 reviews
★★★
$59
4.2 / 5 37 reviews
★★
$69
4.0 / 5 8 reviews
★★★
$61
4.1 / 5 142 reviews
★★★
$66
4.2 / 5 80 reviews
★★★
$69
3.5 / 5 61 reviews
★★★
$76
3.9 / 5 7 reviews
★★★
$80
3.9 / 5 14 reviews

Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt Rooms

Premier
High Floor Standard with Upcharge
Standard
Hyatt Grand Bed Room

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Casino
Sauna
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 54
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.6

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert O.
Couples
Cedartown
Jul 14, 2015

Great trip

Had a great experience minus the elevator stoped working and had to take the stairs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Larry H.
Couples
N/A
May 19, 2015

Wedding weekend

Loved the location of hotel. About 4 miles from our venue. Located in the middle of shopping and restaurants. The staff were very nice and helpful. We will recommend to friends and would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian S.
Couples
N/A
May 5, 2015

Great Staff, Nice Room

This is the 2nd time we've stayed at this location. Both times, because of it's proximity (about a mile) from Encore Park, where we go to concerts from time to time. When I checked in, one of the guys at the front desk started making small talk, and when he realized I was going to the concert that night, he said Just give me a call when you are ready to go, and I will take you over there and will come pick you up tonight. This shuttle service was an amenity that I wasn't aware of. Even though this hotel was only about a mile from the venue, it sure was nice not having to drive, and to be able to drink at the event knowing that I wouldn't be getting behind the wheel. Overall, a great stay. My only disappointment was the fact that we didn't have a microwave in our room. We had a refrigerator and everything else we could have wanted, just no microwave. We will definitely be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B
Couples
athens
Mar 9, 2015

awesome

They was very nice. Just need smoking rooms. Very good people. Nice rooms. Food too high though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FossilDave
Couples
Upstate, SC
Jul 23, 2014

Near Encore Park

I really enjoyed my stay here at the Hyatt due to it's proximity to Encore Park (Verizon Wireless Amp). The shuttle to and from the park was really convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Encore Park aka Verizon Wireless Amp. is a very short drive away.

Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Southern girl 1
Couples
Chattanooga, TN
Jun 24, 2014

Great place to stay in Atlanta!

My husband and I stayed at he Hyatt during a weekend trip to Atlanta and were very impressed by the style and cleanliness of the hoteland by the helpful staff. We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beth weekend
Couples
Atlanta
Jun 9, 2014

Weekend getaway

Hotel was very clean for older hotel and close to great restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momwaterm
Couples
Louisville
Jan 21, 2014

Quick trip

Stayed here while visiting friends in the area. Wonderfully convenient for a wide variety of shopping and restaurants. Clean hotel. Average room amenities. Pleasant, helpful staff. Many options offered at complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NNW1
Couples
Columbus, GA, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Great Place to relax

I booked the room for me and my husband to have a little getaway for the weekend and we found it just lovely. Kinda wish the business center was a little bigger with more computers, but other than that I would not change a thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
soundman888
Couples
Birmingham, AL, USA
Sep 5, 2011

very dissapointed

When we arrived the hotel looked promising. However we left bitten by bedbugs or fleas. Red bumps all over legs and back. Horrible stay. Would like some sort of refund. Have pictures of bites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top