$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

3 stars
7500 North Point Pkwy, ALPHARETTA, GA 30022
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
50 reviews
weekend basketball tournment

The rooms were big and the beds were very comfortable the sofa sleeper was nice to and the staff... See full review

  • supermomsimmons
  • Sep 25, 2014
Great place to stay in Atlanta!

My husband and I stayed at he Hyatt during a weekend trip to Atlanta and were very impressed by the... See full review

  • Southern girl 1
  • Jun 24, 2014
Guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops, a comfortable cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, wet/dry bar and bathroom vanity with granite countertops. Enjoy complimentary wireless high-speed internet and Complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from served daily. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Hotel Map

34.0417 -84.3036
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 37.00, MI, S; Dekalb-Peachtree Airport, (PDK), 10.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt Rooms

Premier
High Floor Standard with Upcharge
Standard
Hyatt Grand Bed Room

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Casino
Sauna
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 50
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FossilDave
Business
Upstate, SC
Jul 23, 2014

Near Encore Park

I really enjoyed my stay here at the Hyatt due to it's proximity to Encore Park (Verizon Wireless Amp). The shuttle to and from the park was really convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Encore Park aka Verizon Wireless Amp. is a very short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Southern girl 1
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Jun 24, 2014

Great place to stay in Atlanta!

My husband and I stayed at he Hyatt during a weekend trip to Atlanta and were very impressed by the style and cleanliness of the hoteland by the helpful staff. We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beth weekend
Business
Atlanta
Jun 9, 2014

Weekend getaway

Hotel was very clean for older hotel and close to great restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momwaterm
Business
Louisville
Jan 21, 2014

Quick trip

Stayed here while visiting friends in the area. Wonderfully convenient for a wide variety of shopping and restaurants. Clean hotel. Average room amenities. Pleasant, helpful staff. Many options offered at complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NNW1
Business
Columbus, GA, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Great Place to relax

I booked the room for me and my husband to have a little getaway for the weekend and we found it just lovely. Kinda wish the business center was a little bigger with more computers, but other than that I would not change a thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
soundman888
Business
Birmingham, AL, USA
Sep 5, 2011

very dissapointed

When we arrived the hotel looked promising. However we left bitten by bedbugs or fleas. Red bumps all over legs and back. Horrible stay. Would like some sort of refund. Have pictures of bites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GBGmom
Business
warner robins ga
Jul 7, 2011

a weekend away from the kids

my husband had been working out of town for a long period of time and we were looking for some time away from the kids, we found the perfect place. this hotel was quiet, very clean and our room had great space. we had plenty of places around us to shop and great dinner choices. it would have been easier if the hotel had provided a list of nearby options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

everything was a very short distance to shop and dine or see a movie.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 5, 2011

Great Until Checkout Day

When I first walked into the hotel, I was warmly welcomed by the hotel clerks. There was a really clean scent in the air. I noticed a bakery/coffee/refreshments bar. I also noticed that the lobby was very clean. When I got to my room I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and spacious. Everything was good until the day of checkout. My husband and I went down for breakfast at about 9:30 pm. There were a lot of people in the lobby, many of whom were eating breakfast. The clerks on breakfast duty seemed to be frustrated and upset that people decided to come down for breakfast. When guest requested an item, the clerks were not friendly, making comments such as "Breakfast is over. I'm not putting anymore out because all they're gonna' do is snatch it up". The clerks did not make breakfast a welcoming time. When my husband and I finished gathering our food, one of the clerks told us that the elevators were about to be shut down so if anyone needed to go back upstairs they would need to go now. All was good with the stay until the day of us leaving the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Malls, Shopping centers/plazas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
May 25, 2011

Great price Great stay!!

Had a very nice stay at this hotel. Loved the self service check in/out kiosk. Breakfast was nice and the location was wonderful with plenty of stores and movie theaters to choose from!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping district within walking distance a few feet away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luger
Business
americus,ga.
May 18, 2011

great hotel for the price,loved it.

we enjoyed the room very much,it was almost like being at home.it was one of the best hotels we ever stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top