$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

3 stars
7500 North Point Pkwy, ALPHARETTA, GA 30022
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
50 reviews
weekend basketball tournment

The rooms were big and the beds were very comfortable the sofa sleeper was nice to and the staff... See full review

  • supermomsimmons
  • Sep 25, 2014
Great place to stay in Atlanta!

My husband and I stayed at he Hyatt during a weekend trip to Atlanta and were very impressed by the... See full review

  • Southern girl 1
  • Jun 24, 2014
Guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops, a comfortable cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, wet/dry bar and bathroom vanity with granite countertops. Enjoy complimentary wireless high-speed internet and Complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from served daily. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt Rooms

Premier
High Floor Standard with Upcharge
Standard
Hyatt Grand Bed Room

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Casino
Sauna
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 50
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lonely Traveler from NY
Business
New York
Oct 3, 2014

Hotel is nice, a little stuffy throughout; staff was mixed

I had a strange experience at the beginning. I checked in on a Sunday. When I got there I was told the room had an extra $15 security deposit applied to each day for incidentals, and that it would be refunded if there were no additional charges. I asked, "what sort of things do you charge for?" and the desk attendant said, "well, if you tear up the bed it's a thousand dollars." I wasn't sure what to make of it, and when the second attendant approached, he said, "did you hear what I told him? If he tear up the bed it's a thousand dollars." I was reduced to then saying, "okay, but what sorts of things do you charge for?" which the second attendant answered. I realize that the young man was just joking with me, but it was a bit surprising having a serious question answered in such an offhanded manner, mostly because it was very unusual behavior for hotel staff. I realized that this was the same young man who had answered the phone earlier and after answering my question, just hung up. I don't want to seem prickly or lacking in humor, but I would think that a Hyatt Hotel would have staff that were a little more serious in manner and respectful of questions. This young man was not unfriendly at all, but he lacked the professional demeanor I was expecting and so it threw me off at the beginning of my stay. I had to remind myself that it was just an anomaly and that the hotel was otherwise run very professionally. The rest of the staff were extremely friendly and professional, and made me feel very welcome. The hotel is clean, but smells kind of funny. Perhaps something about the ventilation, which is all internal as the hotel windows are sealed. If there was some way to replace the windows so they could be opened a crack, it could help. I realize that would be a huge expense, but if the ventilation is not perfect, vague sort of musty smells can result.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Decent restaurant deli open until 10 right across the parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy and Curious
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Sep 5, 2014

Nice hotel

Clean, comfortable, very nice. I slept well. The air conditioner is a little noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
future georgian
Business
Georgia
Aug 13, 2014

fabulous stay in the city

I came to this area because I'm moving soon and wanted to check it out. The area was really nice with a lot of great restaurants. The Hyatt Place is a really great hotel. The room was clean and bigger than the average double bed rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful in every way. And the free hot breakfast was a lot better than most hotels I've stayed. Overall I would highly recommend any one coming to this area to stay at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenchan
Business
Florida
Jun 18, 2014

Awesome!

Really nice hotel. Highly recommend! Comfortable room and very spacious and clean. Food was delicious and staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nik1 Traveller
Business
New Jersey
Mar 21, 2014

Business trip to Alpharetta

fabulous room with couch, desk, flat screen and comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
emory student
Business
columbia, sc
Mar 27, 2013

excellent accomadations

I couldn't believe how large and beautifully designed the room was. The 42 inch tv had great reception plus and area located on the side for easy to access inputs. Truely amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joyner Dreams
Business
Chesapeake, VA
Mar 26, 2013

Business Trip

Hotel was beautiful, rooms very clean and comfortable, and great customer service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr.Perfect
Business
Augusta,GA
Jun 27, 2010

Great place to stay......

IT WAS PER-FIT-TOE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Danville, CA
Jun 19, 2010

Very good value for the money

Great value for the money. Place was clean and the staff was helpful. the location is excellent. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin TX
May 27, 2010

Business in Atlanta

Fantastic location, great staff, wonderful facilities (microwave, fridge) - couldn't ask for more in a hotel, business or pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top