$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

3 stars
7500 North Point Pkwy, ALPHARETTA, GA 30022
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
48 reviews
Great place to stay in Atlanta!

My husband and I stayed at he Hyatt during a weekend trip to Atlanta and were very impressed by the... See full review

  • Southern girl 1
  • Jun 24, 2014
Sports Tournament stay

Great stay! Wonderful staff. Super convenient with extra room, in room fridge, free breakfast and... See full review

  • Viking chick
  • May 20, 2014
Guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops, a comfortable cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, wet/dry bar and bathroom vanity with granite countertops. Enjoy complimentary wireless high-speed internet and Complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from served daily. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Hotel Map

34.0417 -84.3036
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 37.00, MI, S; Dekalb-Peachtree Airport, (PDK), 10.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt Rooms

Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Casino
Sauna
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Free newspaper
Turndown service
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leslie
Atlanta, GA, USA
Aug 15, 2011

golf tour trip

i highly recommend this hotel the area was great will visit in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GBGmom
warner robins ga
Jul 7, 2011

a weekend away from the kids

my husband had been working out of town for a long period of time and we were looking for some time away from the kids, we found the perfect place. this hotel was quiet, very clean and our room had great space. we had plenty of places around us to shop and great dinner choices. it would have been easier if the hotel had provided a list of nearby options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

everything was a very short distance to shop and dine or see a movie.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jul 5, 2011

Great Until Checkout Day

When I first walked into the hotel, I was warmly welcomed by the hotel clerks. There was a really clean scent in the air. I noticed a bakery/coffee/refreshments bar. I also noticed that the lobby was very clean. When I got to my room I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and spacious. Everything was good until the day of checkout. My husband and I went down for breakfast at about 9:30 pm. There were a lot of people in the lobby, many of whom were eating breakfast. The clerks on breakfast duty seemed to be frustrated and upset that people decided to come down for breakfast. When guest requested an item, the clerks were not friendly, making comments such as "Breakfast is over. I'm not putting anymore out because all they're gonna' do is snatch it up". The clerks did not make breakfast a welcoming time. When my husband and I finished gathering our food, one of the clerks told us that the elevators were about to be shut down so if anyone needed to go back upstairs they would need to go now. All was good with the stay until the day of us leaving the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Malls, Shopping centers/plazas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lakes area, Mi
Jun 20, 2011

Great location

Great location, great shopping and dining within walking distance. The bathroom was a little run down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
atlanta, Ga
Jun 5, 2011

quick get away

We had a near by baseball tournament and this was nice affordable and a great place for the kids to swim.9

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbia, SC
May 25, 2011

Great price Great stay!!

Had a very nice stay at this hotel. Loved the self service check in/out kiosk. Breakfast was nice and the location was wonderful with plenty of stores and movie theaters to choose from!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping district within walking distance a few feet away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luger
americus,ga.
May 18, 2011

great hotel for the price,loved it.

we enjoyed the room very much,it was almost like being at home.it was one of the best hotels we ever stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
83Jemo
Alabama
Apr 5, 2011

Pretty Nice

Stayed at Hyatt Place in Birmingham and expected the same here, but didn't have that. The lobby and breakfast area are nice. The rooms were nice but a few things could have been fixed. Bathroom door was pretty worn, shower a little stained, etc. But overall it was alright. Check in staff that night could have been a little more welcoming. I felt as if I were bothering them. Overall it was okay. I would probably stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants around. We ate at Cheesecake Factory near the mall but there were tons of other places to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
North GA Mtns
Mar 27, 2011

Price was well balanced with service.

Nice clean room. Breakfast was great. Very easy check in. I can't complain one bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IvoriIve
KISSIMMEE, FL
Mar 15, 2011

'MINI VACA'

I loved staying at the Hyatt. The location was perfect, everything was in walking distance. I only drove when i was visiting friends. I cant wait to go back to GA and stay their again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search