$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 19, 2015

Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

3 stars
View map of 7500 North Point Pkwy, ALPHARETTA, GA 30022

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Limb Lady
Friends
Johnson City TN
Aug 18, 2014

Concert go'ers delight

Great Hotel!!! Really catered to the guest. Clean. Awesom breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Awesome location!! Close to the Verizon Ampatheater! Great for concert goers. Hotel offers a shuttle that takes you to and from concerts at the ampatheater

Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
future georgian
Business
Georgia
Aug 13, 2014

fabulous stay in the city

I came to this area because I'm moving soon and wanted to check it out. The area was really nice with a lot of great restaurants. The Hyatt Place is a really great hotel. The room was clean and bigger than the average double bed rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful in every way. And the free hot breakfast was a lot better than most hotels I've stayed. Overall I would highly recommend any one coming to this area to stay at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FossilDave
Couples
Upstate, SC
Jul 23, 2014

Near Encore Park

I really enjoyed my stay here at the Hyatt due to it's proximity to Encore Park (Verizon Wireless Amp). The shuttle to and from the park was really convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Encore Park aka Verizon Wireless Amp. is a very short drive away.

Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
coolvarma
Family
NewYork
Jul 6, 2014

not as expected. probably over rated

First thing front desk person said was - we are booked full and have no rooms available I am not sure how you got the reservation but we are full. That was at 9pm in night. After a bit he just gave the keys to a room and started walking away. No hello No sorry for confusion No basic courtesy. Entering the lobby area looked okay. Bit smelly probably due to high rise and people getting food. Room was good size. Beds not so clean, found a feather in bed! Breakfast was okay. I would try another hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Southern girl 1
Couples
Chattanooga, TN
Jun 24, 2014

Great place to stay in Atlanta!

My husband and I stayed at he Hyatt during a weekend trip to Atlanta and were very impressed by the style and cleanliness of the hoteland by the helpful staff. We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenchan
Business
Florida
Jun 18, 2014

Awesome!

Really nice hotel. Highly recommend! Comfortable room and very spacious and clean. Food was delicious and staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beth weekend
Couples
Atlanta
Jun 9, 2014

Weekend getaway

Hotel was very clean for older hotel and close to great restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Viking chick
Family
South Carolina
May 20, 2014

Sports Tournament stay

Great stay! Wonderful staff. Super convenient with extra room, in room fridge, free breakfast and plenty of storage. Great for families. Close to many nice restaurants, shopping and a movie theater

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nik1 Traveller
Business
New Jersey
Mar 21, 2014

Business trip to Alpharetta

fabulous room with couch, desk, flat screen and comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place ATL Alpharetta North Pt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momwaterm
Couples
Louisville
Jan 21, 2014

Quick trip

Stayed here while visiting friends in the area. Wonderfully convenient for a wide variety of shopping and restaurants. Clean hotel. Average room amenities. Pleasant, helpful staff. Many options offered at complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top