$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 28, 2015

Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

4 stars
View map of 5750 Windward Parkway, 5750 Windward Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30005

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
27 reviews
Enjoyed the stay

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean comfortable great bedding. In a good... See full review

  • Egrd
  • Aug 18, 2014
Great Wedding Weekend

We spent four wonderful nights at the Marriott Alpharetta, GA Hotel. The staff was very warm and... See full review

  • mimmi
  • Nov 5, 2013
A premier choice among hotels in Alpharetta, GA, our hotel features world class accommodations for corporate and leisure travelers alike. From handsomely appointed guest rooms to the fully equipped fitness center and relaxing indoor and outdoor pools, our attentive staff pride themselves on providing the Southern hospitality you deserve and the comfort you expect. Located just north of Atlanta, this hotel in Alpharetta, GA, offers flexible, state-of-the-art venue spaces as well as exceptional catering services and event planning professionals to ensure an unforgettable experience. So whether you are returning from a high-impact meeting in the Windward Business District, planning your next social event or simply need a relaxing room after a day of shopping at nearby North Point Mall, youll find one of the finest hotels near Alpharetta, GA at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Vidalia's
Where style meets sophistication, enjoy an Alpharetta restaurant at Vidalia's. The menu features quesadillas, salads, award winning steaks & seafood. If you choose to dine in the comfort of your room our North Atlanta restaurant offers room service.
The Lobby Bar
Looking for a casual lounge rather than our restaurant in North Atlanta? Meet up with friends for fun food, enjoy free wireless or unwind with your favorite glass of wine at The Lobby Bar. The engaging setting is where business and leisure intersect.
Coffee Kiosk
Enjoy a delicious cup of your favorite gourmet Starbucks coffees such as caramel macchiato, vanilla latte and caffé mocha while picking up a light breakfast item.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shirleyboothii
Business
Los Angeles, California
Mar 10, 2013

Business Overnighter

Overall, my experience was good with this hotel. I give it 3 stars because when i think of a four star hotel, the staff goes above and beyond and there is something special about the ambiance. It's very nice outside and in, and the staff was accommodating but it feels more like a nice airport hotel. The room was fine but the bathroom is extremely dates, very clean but more like a motel. For business purposes, it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nisey
Business
Columbus, GA, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Weekend get away

Very impress with the look of the hotel outside and inside. Quick check-in, indoor pool crowed and adults drinkig around children, you do not get breakfast include with your stay. I was shock to see bottle water in the room that would cost you $6, if you drank it. You can get the same bottle water at wal-mart for$2. There was not ventation in the bathroom, so when you got out of the shower, everything frogged up, so you had to open the bathroom door. Children running up and down the hallway, adult being lud and drinking going down the hallway. I was awken to the sounds of children running and staff in the hallway talking at 6:30 am sunday. Not able to rest good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several different places to eat, shopping down the street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SNELLVILLE, GA
May 29, 2011

left after 4 hours

HOTEL ALLOWED A LADY TO HAVE A PRIVATE BIRTHDAY PARTY AT THE POOL FOR NON-PAYING GUESTS AND WE COULD NOT ACCESS THE INDOOR POOL AT ALL-OUTSIDE POOL SO SMALL AND CROWDED WE COULD NOT USE IT EITHER-FRUSTRATED AT NOTHING TO DO BUT SIT IN ROOM, WE LEFT AFTER 4 HOURS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DAB07
Business
Greenville SC
Sep 18, 2011

Not worth the money

While I didn't take advantage of all the amenities, which might have changed my perception, overall this hotel is overpriced. I really thought for this price in Alpharetta we'd be getting something really special. The room was adequate, with a pair of bottles of Fiji water on the table for $6(!) apiece. The bed was very comfortable, the pillows were not. The bathroom was nice and large but with inadequate ventilation. Highway noise was horrendous. There are many hotels with a mile that are quieter and substantially less expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warner Robins Ga
Oct 4, 2009

Nice hotel. Xtra charge for internet :-(

Hotel was nice and clean. Staff was friendly enough. When I woke in the middle of the night b/c the room was too warm I was told that there was nothing that they could do and that I would have to move rooms. He advised me that the thermostat would not ever get the room as cool as I wanted it to be. The next afternoon I had to call again for someone to come and fix it. Also, there was a charge for internet service. I have never stayed at a hotel where they charge for that. Even fast food resturants provide it for free. I was surprised that at this upscale hotel they were charging a fee for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nefisa
Business
mexico
Jun 14, 2012

confortable, and very convenient. Feel at home

I go o Alpharetta often to visit family. I really think it is the best hotel of the area. The room are great, the breakfast buffet is really nice. It is also in a very nice area, close to very nice shopping areas. When I go back I definatley will stay at the Atlanta Marriott in Alpharetta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Cabernet is a great restaurant, great dinner. We had a great time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LOSHEA
Business
California
Nov 11, 2012

Extended travel business trips

When traveling a couple states in a rental car on extended business trips and rolling the dice on where to stay. This is the place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cmelo
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 4, 2013

Weekend getaway

My future wife and I decided to stay here because we had a couple of days off. Marriott is always reliable when it comes to service and cleanliness and you get what you pay for. The only problem we had was the morning of check out we called the front desk to extend our check out time because we wanted to hang around a tad bit longer. The front desk service was very kind and told us we could stay until 2 pm. However, the house cleaning ladies kept knocking on our door, even after we told them that we extended our stay for a couple more hours. That got a little annoying having to repeat that we would be leaving soon even though we still had plenty of time. Above all else, the stay was fantastic! I would still recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay for a couple of nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

North Point Mall is nearby and it is one of Atlanta's nicer malls!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momof3fe
Business
Florence alabama
Dec 29, 2013

Great girl get away

Went to visit doll store, 2 moms and 2 girls. Did not reserve AG room because it was over $100 plus tax for that experience but very clean. And girls had a great time very clean hotel pool and pool area very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PrimaDonna
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 2, 2014

Weekend Stay

Had a great stay. Indoor and outdoor pool was awesome. Staff was friendly and room was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top