$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

4 stars
5750 Windward Parkway, 5750 Windward Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
34 reviews
Great Wedding Weekend

We spent four wonderful nights at the Marriott Alpharetta, GA Hotel. The staff was very warm and... See full review

  • mimmi
  • Nov 5, 2013
business trip

hotel was very clean. The staff was very friendly. See full review

  • PrimaDonna
  • May 13, 2014
Discover the epitome of suburban sophistication at the Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, located just north of downtown Atlanta. Experience world class Alpharetta, Georgia hotel accommodations for corporate and leisure travelers alike, from handsomely appointed guest rooms and suites to the fully equipped fitness center and relaxing indoor and outdoor pools, this hotel in Alpharetta, GA offers exclusive amenities. After a meeting in the Windward Business District or a day of shopping at nearby North Point Mall, guests dine at Vidalia's or unwind in the Alpharetta hotel Lobby Bar. For guests planning high-impact meetings or social events, the Atlanta Marriott hotel in Alpharetta, Georgia offers flexible, state-of-the-art function space with Southern hospitality, exceptional catering services and event planning professionals to ensure an unforgettable experience. Cherish an upscale community oasis at one of the finest hotels in Alpharetta for business or leisure, better known as the Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta.

Hotel Map

34.0897 -84.2591
Area served
Alpharetta
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 36.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Vidalia's
Where style meets sophistication, enjoy an Alpharetta restaurant at Vidalia's. The menu features quesadillas, salads, award winning steaks & seafood. If you choose to dine in the comfort of your room our North Atlanta restaurant offers room service.
The Lobby Bar
Looking for a casual lounge rather than our restaurant in North Atlanta? Meet up with friends for fun food, enjoy free wireless or unwind with your favorite glass of wine at The Lobby Bar. The engaging setting is where business and leisure intersect.
Coffee Kiosk
Enjoy a delicious cup of your favorite gourmet Starbucks coffees such as caramel macchiato, vanilla latte and caffé mocha while picking up a light breakfast item.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rodolfo Abanto
Florida
Jan 6, 2013

Staff was freindly,courteous,and very accomodating

excellent hotel, price was very good, should have stayed a bit longer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PrimaDonna
Business
Los Angeles
May 13, 2014

business trip

hotel was very clean. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chandra Yaddanapudi
Colorado Springs
Apr 29, 2014

Excellent

We stayed in this hotel for our first house hunting trip and we liked this hotel very much. We decided to stay in the same hotel in our next trip as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PrimaDonna
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 2, 2014

Weekend Stay

Had a great stay. Indoor and outdoor pool was awesome. Staff was friendly and room was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momof3fe
Florence alabama
Dec 29, 2013

Great girl get away

Went to visit doll store, 2 moms and 2 girls. Did not reserve AG room because it was over $100 plus tax for that experience but very clean. And girls had a great time very clean hotel pool and pool area very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mimmi
Valencia, PA
Nov 5, 2013

Great Wedding Weekend

We spent four wonderful nights at the Marriott Alpharetta, GA Hotel. The staff was very warm and friendly. Housekeeping was very efficient and thorough. The property was very beautiful and easy to reach off the GA400. I would definitely book into this property again. The value was unbeatable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The entrance to the hotel is NOT on Windward Blvd as our GPS led us to believe. Do not make a U turn at the traffic light on Windward, instead make a left turn at the light and go about fifty yards and make a left turn into the property.

Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cmelo
Atlanta, GA
Sep 4, 2013

Weekend getaway

My future wife and I decided to stay here because we had a couple of days off. Marriott is always reliable when it comes to service and cleanliness and you get what you pay for. The only problem we had was the morning of check out we called the front desk to extend our check out time because we wanted to hang around a tad bit longer. The front desk service was very kind and told us we could stay until 2 pm. However, the house cleaning ladies kept knocking on our door, even after we told them that we extended our stay for a couple more hours. That got a little annoying having to repeat that we would be leaving soon even though we still had plenty of time. Above all else, the stay was fantastic! I would still recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay for a couple of nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

North Point Mall is nearby and it is one of Atlanta's nicer malls!

Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shirleyboothii
Business
Los Angeles, California
Mar 10, 2013

Business Overnighter

Overall, my experience was good with this hotel. I give it 3 stars because when i think of a four star hotel, the staff goes above and beyond and there is something special about the ambiance. It's very nice outside and in, and the staff was accommodating but it feels more like a nice airport hotel. The room was fine but the bathroom is extremely dates, very clean but more like a motel. For business purposes, it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rodolfo Abanto
Florida
Jan 6, 2013

Staff was freindly,courteous,and very accomodating

excellent hotel, price was very good, should have stayed a bit longer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LOSHEA
Business
California
Nov 11, 2012

Extended travel business trips

When traveling a couple states in a rental car on extended business trips and rolling the dice on where to stay. This is the place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tearsofanangel7
Columbus, GA
Aug 14, 2012

Weekend Trip

Thry need that speacial something that will set them apart form other hotels and will male them stand out; other then a great resturant. A spa would be a great idea, and a room spreat for the hot tub as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Shipping at the outlet a few blocks form the will help wiill with money.

Back to menu Return to top