$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

4 stars
View map of 5750 Windward Parkway, 5750 Windward Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baton Rouge, LA
Jul 19, 2011

Exceeded all expectations

Staff was geuine and friendly. Facility was absoutely spotless. Breakfast buffett was incredible (omlett station, waffles, meats, biscuits, potatoes with onion and peppers, salmon, on and on.... I travel frequently for my company, and have stayed in many cities / hotels. Suprisingly, this has to be the nicest hotel for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shirleyboothii
Business
Los Angeles, California
Mar 10, 2013

Business Overnighter

Overall, my experience was good with this hotel. I give it 3 stars because when i think of a four star hotel, the staff goes above and beyond and there is something special about the ambiance. It's very nice outside and in, and the staff was accommodating but it feels more like a nice airport hotel. The room was fine but the bathroom is extremely dates, very clean but more like a motel. For business purposes, it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rodolfo Abanto
Business
Florida
Jan 6, 2013

Staff was freindly,courteous,and very accomodating

excellent hotel, price was very good, should have stayed a bit longer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LOSHEA
Business
California
Nov 11, 2012

Extended travel business trips

When traveling a couple states in a rental car on extended business trips and rolling the dice on where to stay. This is the place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tearsofanangel7
Business
Columbus, GA
Aug 14, 2012

Weekend Trip

Thry need that speacial something that will set them apart form other hotels and will male them stand out; other then a great resturant. A spa would be a great idea, and a room spreat for the hot tub as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Shipping at the outlet a few blocks form the will help wiill with money.

Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nefisa
Business
mexico
Jun 14, 2012

confortable, and very convenient. Feel at home

I go o Alpharetta often to visit family. I really think it is the best hotel of the area. The room are great, the breakfast buffet is really nice. It is also in a very nice area, close to very nice shopping areas. When I go back I definatley will stay at the Atlanta Marriott in Alpharetta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Cabernet is a great restaurant, great dinner. We had a great time.

Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DAB07
Business
Greenville SC
Sep 18, 2011

Not worth the money

While I didn't take advantage of all the amenities, which might have changed my perception, overall this hotel is overpriced. I really thought for this price in Alpharetta we'd be getting something really special. The room was adequate, with a pair of bottles of Fiji water on the table for $6(!) apiece. The bed was very comfortable, the pillows were not. The bathroom was nice and large but with inadequate ventilation. Highway noise was horrendous. There are many hotels with a mile that are quieter and substantially less expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nisey
Business
Columbus, GA, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Weekend get away

Very impress with the look of the hotel outside and inside. Quick check-in, indoor pool crowed and adults drinkig around children, you do not get breakfast include with your stay. I was shock to see bottle water in the room that would cost you $6, if you drank it. You can get the same bottle water at wal-mart for$2. There was not ventation in the bathroom, so when you got out of the shower, everything frogged up, so you had to open the bathroom door. Children running up and down the hallway, adult being lud and drinking going down the hallway. I was awken to the sounds of children running and staff in the hallway talking at 6:30 am sunday. Not able to rest good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several different places to eat, shopping down the street from the hotel.

Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jul 19, 2011

Exceeded all expectations

Staff was geuine and friendly. Facility was absoutely spotless. Breakfast buffett was incredible (omlett station, waffles, meats, biscuits, potatoes with onion and peppers, salmon, on and on.... I travel frequently for my company, and have stayed in many cities / hotels. Suprisingly, this has to be the nicest hotel for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SNELLVILLE, GA
May 29, 2011

left after 4 hours

HOTEL ALLOWED A LADY TO HAVE A PRIVATE BIRTHDAY PARTY AT THE POOL FOR NON-PAYING GUESTS AND WE COULD NOT ACCESS THE INDOOR POOL AT ALL-OUTSIDE POOL SO SMALL AND CROWDED WE COULD NOT USE IT EITHER-FRUSTRATED AT NOTHING TO DO BUT SIT IN ROOM, WE LEFT AFTER 4 HOURS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Mar 28, 2011

Great weekend!

Kids LOVED the indoor pool, near American Girl Doll Store, plenty of places to eat nearby and the hotel breakfast was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top