$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 13, 2014 Check-out: Nov 15, 2014

Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

4 stars
5750 Windward Parkway, 5750 Windward Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
27 reviews
Enjoyed the stay

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean comfortable great bedding. In a good... See full review

  • Egrd
  • Aug 18, 2014
Great Wedding Weekend

We spent four wonderful nights at the Marriott Alpharetta, GA Hotel. The staff was very warm and... See full review

  • mimmi
  • Nov 5, 2013
Discover the epitome of suburban sophistication at the Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, located just north of downtown Atlanta. Experience world class Alpharetta, Georgia hotel accommodations for corporate and leisure travelers alike, from handsomely appointed guest rooms and suites to the fully equipped fitness center and relaxing indoor and outdoor pools, this hotel in Alpharetta, GA offers exclusive amenities. After a meeting in the Windward Business District or a day of shopping at nearby North Point Mall, guests dine at Vidalia's or unwind in the Alpharetta hotel Lobby Bar. For guests planning high-impact meetings or social events, the Atlanta Marriott hotel in Alpharetta, Georgia offers flexible, state-of-the-art function space with Southern hospitality, exceptional catering services and event planning professionals to ensure an unforgettable experience. Cherish an upscale community oasis at one of the finest hotels in Alpharetta for business or leisure, better known as the Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta.

Hotel Map

34.0897 -84.2591
Area served
Alpharetta
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 36.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Vidalia's
Where style meets sophistication, enjoy an Alpharetta restaurant at Vidalia's. The menu features quesadillas, salads, award winning steaks & seafood. If you choose to dine in the comfort of your room our North Atlanta restaurant offers room service.
The Lobby Bar
Looking for a casual lounge rather than our restaurant in North Atlanta? Meet up with friends for fun food, enjoy free wireless or unwind with your favorite glass of wine at The Lobby Bar. The engaging setting is where business and leisure intersect.
Coffee Kiosk
Enjoy a delicious cup of your favorite gourmet Starbucks coffees such as caramel macchiato, vanilla latte and caffé mocha while picking up a light breakfast item.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 27
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Egrd
Business
Southfield,Michigan
Aug 18, 2014

Enjoyed the stay

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean comfortable great bedding. In a good location for restaurants and shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of choices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chandra Yaddanapudi
Business
Colorado Springs
Apr 29, 2014

Excellent

We stayed in this hotel for our first house hunting trip and we liked this hotel very much. We decided to stay in the same hotel in our next trip as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mimmi
Business
Valencia, PA
Nov 5, 2013

Great Wedding Weekend

We spent four wonderful nights at the Marriott Alpharetta, GA Hotel. The staff was very warm and friendly. Housekeeping was very efficient and thorough. The property was very beautiful and easy to reach off the GA400. I would definitely book into this property again. The value was unbeatable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The entrance to the hotel is NOT on Windward Blvd as our GPS led us to believe. Do not make a U turn at the traffic light on Windward, instead make a left turn at the light and go about fifty yards and make a left turn into the property.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nefisa
Business
mexico
Jun 14, 2012

confortable, and very convenient. Feel at home

I go o Alpharetta often to visit family. I really think it is the best hotel of the area. The room are great, the breakfast buffet is really nice. It is also in a very nice area, close to very nice shopping areas. When I go back I definatley will stay at the Atlanta Marriott in Alpharetta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Cabernet is a great restaurant, great dinner. We had a great time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nisey
Business
Columbus, GA, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Weekend get away

Very impress with the look of the hotel outside and inside. Quick check-in, indoor pool crowed and adults drinkig around children, you do not get breakfast include with your stay. I was shock to see bottle water in the room that would cost you $6, if you drank it. You can get the same bottle water at wal-mart for$2. There was not ventation in the bathroom, so when you got out of the shower, everything frogged up, so you had to open the bathroom door. Children running up and down the hallway, adult being lud and drinking going down the hallway. I was awken to the sounds of children running and staff in the hallway talking at 6:30 am sunday. Not able to rest good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several different places to eat, shopping down the street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jul 19, 2011

Exceeded all expectations

Staff was geuine and friendly. Facility was absoutely spotless. Breakfast buffett was incredible (omlett station, waffles, meats, biscuits, potatoes with onion and peppers, salmon, on and on.... I travel frequently for my company, and have stayed in many cities / hotels. Suprisingly, this has to be the nicest hotel for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Mar 28, 2011

Great weekend!

Kids LOVED the indoor pool, near American Girl Doll Store, plenty of places to eat nearby and the hotel breakfast was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ej me
Business
atlanta ga
Nov 15, 2009

THE STAY WAS OKAY THE ROOM WAS SMALL

IT WAS OKAY WE HAD A PROBLEM AT FIRST GETTING THE COUPON FOR THE FREE BREAKFAST BUT OVER ALL IT WAS OKAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warner Robins Ga
Oct 4, 2009

Nice hotel. Xtra charge for internet :-(

Hotel was nice and clean. Staff was friendly enough. When I woke in the middle of the night b/c the room was too warm I was told that there was nothing that they could do and that I would have to move rooms. He advised me that the thermostat would not ever get the room as cool as I wanted it to be. The next afternoon I had to call again for someone to come and fix it. Also, there was a charge for internet service. I have never stayed at a hotel where they charge for that. Even fast food resturants provide it for free. I was surprised that at this upscale hotel they were charging a fee for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top