$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 22, 2015 Check-out: Jan 25, 2015

Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

4 stars
5750 Windward Parkway, 5750 Windward Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
27 reviews
Enjoyed the stay

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean comfortable great bedding. In a good... See full review

  • Egrd
  • Aug 18, 2014
Great Wedding Weekend

We spent four wonderful nights at the Marriott Alpharetta, GA Hotel. The staff was very warm and... See full review

  • mimmi
  • Nov 5, 2013
A premier choice among hotels in Alpharetta, GA, our hotel features world class accommodations for corporate and leisure travelers alike. From handsomely appointed guest rooms to the fully equipped fitness center and relaxing indoor and outdoor pools, our attentive staff pride themselves on providing the Southern hospitality you deserve and the comfort you expect. Located just north of Atlanta, this hotel in Alpharetta, GA, offers flexible, state-of-the-art venue spaces as well as exceptional catering services and event planning professionals to ensure an unforgettable experience. So whether you are returning from a high-impact meeting in the Windward Business District, planning your next social event or simply need a relaxing room after a day of shopping at nearby North Point Mall, youll find one of the finest hotels near Alpharetta, GA at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Vidalia's
Where style meets sophistication, enjoy an Alpharetta restaurant at Vidalia's. The menu features quesadillas, salads, award winning steaks & seafood. If you choose to dine in the comfort of your room our North Atlanta restaurant offers room service.
The Lobby Bar
Looking for a casual lounge rather than our restaurant in North Atlanta? Meet up with friends for fun food, enjoy free wireless or unwind with your favorite glass of wine at The Lobby Bar. The engaging setting is where business and leisure intersect.
Coffee Kiosk
Enjoy a delicious cup of your favorite gourmet Starbucks coffees such as caramel macchiato, vanilla latte and caffé mocha while picking up a light breakfast item.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 27
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cmelo
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 4, 2013

Weekend getaway

My future wife and I decided to stay here because we had a couple of days off. Marriott is always reliable when it comes to service and cleanliness and you get what you pay for. The only problem we had was the morning of check out we called the front desk to extend our check out time because we wanted to hang around a tad bit longer. The front desk service was very kind and told us we could stay until 2 pm. However, the house cleaning ladies kept knocking on our door, even after we told them that we extended our stay for a couple more hours. That got a little annoying having to repeat that we would be leaving soon even though we still had plenty of time. Above all else, the stay was fantastic! I would still recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay for a couple of nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

North Point Mall is nearby and it is one of Atlanta's nicer malls!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rodolfo Abanto
Business
Florida
Jan 6, 2013

Staff was freindly,courteous,and very accomodating

excellent hotel, price was very good, should have stayed a bit longer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tearsofanangel7
Business
Columbus, GA
Aug 14, 2012

Weekend Trip

Thry need that speacial something that will set them apart form other hotels and will male them stand out; other then a great resturant. A spa would be a great idea, and a room spreat for the hot tub as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Shipping at the outlet a few blocks form the will help wiill with money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DAB07
Business
Greenville SC
Sep 18, 2011

Not worth the money

While I didn't take advantage of all the amenities, which might have changed my perception, overall this hotel is overpriced. I really thought for this price in Alpharetta we'd be getting something really special. The room was adequate, with a pair of bottles of Fiji water on the table for $6(!) apiece. The bed was very comfortable, the pillows were not. The bathroom was nice and large but with inadequate ventilation. Highway noise was horrendous. There are many hotels with a mile that are quieter and substantially less expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SNELLVILLE, GA
May 29, 2011

left after 4 hours

HOTEL ALLOWED A LADY TO HAVE A PRIVATE BIRTHDAY PARTY AT THE POOL FOR NON-PAYING GUESTS AND WE COULD NOT ACCESS THE INDOOR POOL AT ALL-OUTSIDE POOL SO SMALL AND CROWDED WE COULD NOT USE IT EITHER-FRUSTRATED AT NOTHING TO DO BUT SIT IN ROOM, WE LEFT AFTER 4 HOURS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lithonia, GA
Jul 17, 2010

Marriot Hotel

The experience was great. The rooms are always cozy and the bed and the pillows are just right for good nap or night's sleep. An employee was so considerate that he requested an elevator for us when we first arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K-Mann
Business
Tinley Park, IL
Mar 10, 2010

Alpharetta Marriott- Great Stay

Nice location, very easy to find from Atlanta- 30 min. drive from Hartfield Jackson airport, quick exit off 400 hwy Pleasant location and inviting lobby. Staff is very friendly and professional, making you feel welcome and appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you chooose to venture beyond Vidalia restaurant in-hotel, you can find many other choices on Windward Pkwy west of Hwy 400 interchange

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top