$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 22, 2015 Check-out: Jan 25, 2015

Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

4 stars
5750 Windward Parkway, 5750 Windward Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
27 reviews
Enjoyed the stay

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean comfortable great bedding. In a good... See full review

  • Egrd
  • Aug 18, 2014
Great Wedding Weekend

We spent four wonderful nights at the Marriott Alpharetta, GA Hotel. The staff was very warm and... See full review

  • mimmi
  • Nov 5, 2013
A premier choice among hotels in Alpharetta, GA, our hotel features world class accommodations for corporate and leisure travelers alike. From handsomely appointed guest rooms to the fully equipped fitness center and relaxing indoor and outdoor pools, our attentive staff pride themselves on providing the Southern hospitality you deserve and the comfort you expect. Located just north of Atlanta, this hotel in Alpharetta, GA, offers flexible, state-of-the-art venue spaces as well as exceptional catering services and event planning professionals to ensure an unforgettable experience. So whether you are returning from a high-impact meeting in the Windward Business District, planning your next social event or simply need a relaxing room after a day of shopping at nearby North Point Mall, youll find one of the finest hotels near Alpharetta, GA at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Vidalia's
Where style meets sophistication, enjoy an Alpharetta restaurant at Vidalia's. The menu features quesadillas, salads, award winning steaks & seafood. If you choose to dine in the comfort of your room our North Atlanta restaurant offers room service.
The Lobby Bar
Looking for a casual lounge rather than our restaurant in North Atlanta? Meet up with friends for fun food, enjoy free wireless or unwind with your favorite glass of wine at The Lobby Bar. The engaging setting is where business and leisure intersect.
Coffee Kiosk
Enjoy a delicious cup of your favorite gourmet Starbucks coffees such as caramel macchiato, vanilla latte and caffé mocha while picking up a light breakfast item.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baton Rouge, LA
Jul 19, 2011

Exceeded all expectations

Staff was geuine and friendly. Facility was absoutely spotless. Breakfast buffett was incredible (omlett station, waffles, meats, biscuits, potatoes with onion and peppers, salmon, on and on.... I travel frequently for my company, and have stayed in many cities / hotels. Suprisingly, this has to be the nicest hotel for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport News, VA
Dec 14, 2009

Marriott Alpharetta

I travel a lot for business, but this was a pleasure trip. I was very pleased with the overall atmosphere and location of the hotel. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The room was spotless and bed was very comfortable. They were able to accomodate my request for a room away from the elevator at a high level. The hotel was also hosting an event for American Girl with a lot of young children. Even with a lot of young kids in the hotel, it was still very quiet and restful. I will definately return again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a nearby outside shopping center with necessities. (within 1 mile)Walgreens, nail and hair salon and a good variety of places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta Ga
Jun 15, 2010

Great weekend getaway

Excellence hotel great customer service nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Great area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tearsofanangel7
Business
Columbus, GA
Aug 14, 2012

Weekend Trip

Thry need that speacial something that will set them apart form other hotels and will male them stand out; other then a great resturant. A spa would be a great idea, and a room spreat for the hot tub as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Shipping at the outlet a few blocks form the will help wiill with money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rodolfo Abanto
Business
Florida
Jan 6, 2013

Staff was freindly,courteous,and very accomodating

excellent hotel, price was very good, should have stayed a bit longer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mimmi
Business
Valencia, PA
Nov 5, 2013

Great Wedding Weekend

We spent four wonderful nights at the Marriott Alpharetta, GA Hotel. The staff was very warm and friendly. Housekeeping was very efficient and thorough. The property was very beautiful and easy to reach off the GA400. I would definitely book into this property again. The value was unbeatable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The entrance to the hotel is NOT on Windward Blvd as our GPS led us to believe. Do not make a U turn at the traffic light on Windward, instead make a left turn at the light and go about fifty yards and make a left turn into the property.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 22, 2008

Wonderful Experience

I loved my room, the fitness center is a grat plus, also it is very close to dining and the mall which I loved!!All the staff were friendly and made me feel priveleged and respected.I travel to alpharetta frequently and I wouldn't stay anywhereelde if I have the choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

shopping centers, restaraunts

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jul 19, 2011

Exceeded all expectations

Staff was geuine and friendly. Facility was absoutely spotless. Breakfast buffett was incredible (omlett station, waffles, meats, biscuits, potatoes with onion and peppers, salmon, on and on.... I travel frequently for my company, and have stayed in many cities / hotels. Suprisingly, this has to be the nicest hotel for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lithonia, GA
Jul 17, 2010

Marriot Hotel

The experience was great. The rooms are always cozy and the bed and the pillows are just right for good nap or night's sleep. An employee was so considerate that he requested an elevator for us when we first arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Egrd
Business
Southfield,Michigan
Aug 18, 2014

Enjoyed the stay

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean comfortable great bedding. In a good location for restaurants and shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of choices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warner Robins Ga
Oct 4, 2009

Nice hotel. Xtra charge for internet :-(

Hotel was nice and clean. Staff was friendly enough. When I woke in the middle of the night b/c the room was too warm I was told that there was nothing that they could do and that I would have to move rooms. He advised me that the thermostat would not ever get the room as cool as I wanted it to be. The next afternoon I had to call again for someone to come and fix it. Also, there was a charge for internet service. I have never stayed at a hotel where they charge for that. Even fast food resturants provide it for free. I was surprised that at this upscale hotel they were charging a fee for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top