$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Albany

3 stars
View map of 2735 Dawson Road, Albany, GA 31707

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
29 reviews
Family get away

We enjoyed our time at the hotel- however the spa was broken. Pool was a little dirty (bugs & such-... See full review

  • two tone tazzy
  • Aug 13, 2014
Weekend getaway

Wonderful location near mall and restaurants. Clean and met all my expectations. See full review

  • wolfdick
  • Dec 29, 2013
Conveniently located off Highway 82, this Wingate by Wyndham Albany is near Grand Island Golf Club, shopping, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary internet, fitness center, outdoor pool, hot tub, meeting rooms, board room, and business center with complimentary copy, print, and fax services. There is no charge for children under 17 when staying with an adult. Oversized guest room amenities include well-furnished work spaces, microwave, refrigerator, safe, and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Albany also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Golfing Family
Business
North Carolina
Jul 10, 2013

Very dirty

The main lobby was clean. However, the pool was filthy. As non-smokers, there was smoking at the front doors and pool area that was an unpleasant environment for us. The bathroom tub was clogged so the dirty water did not drain as was taking a shower. The location was perfect for our PGA golf tournament. Within walking distance to shopping and food. However, we were not pleased with our spare time to relax at the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Longhorn Steakhouse was next door for a nice walk to and from dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jmaeb
Business
Tifton
Nov 5, 2012

Family get together

Upon arrival we were told this is now a non-smoking hotel. Wish we would have known beforehand. Second, we arrived to inspect room and had ants. Got another room but the air conditioner was so loud you could not sleep and also leaked water so you could not stand barefoot near it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

LONGHORNS STEAKHOUSE IN FRONT HAS A GREAT BAR!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daphne Lodge
Business
Atlanta GA
Nov 27, 2012

Thanksgiving

We went to Albany to visit family for the Thanksgiving holiday and this hotel was quite convenient for the variety of places which we needed to visit during the break. If traveling to Albany (being a native, I am very familiar), it is in the best location (NW) and is convenient to a variety of dining locations,etc. The staff were courteous and the room was both spacious and clean. The only suggestion for the hotel would be to upgrade the tub-shower in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are about 5 restaurants within a short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maryland
Jan 13, 2010

Nice location

Was there for hospital appointment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jennabug
Business
Twentynine Palms, CA
Dec 4, 2014

Quick trip to view the area

Our reservation was last minute, and the price was too good to pass up. It is in the safer part of town, rooms were clean and comfortable, and near the mall and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mjmread
Business
Georgia
Jan 27, 2014

Clean and comfortable, professional staff

The room, lobby were comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and professional. Two disappointments during our stay: the heat was up way too high for our comfort when we arrived and it took hours to get it comfortable, and an alarm went off in another room, presumably unoccupied, during the middle of the night which was quite miserable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Suitland, Md
Sep 21, 2009

Wonderful Stay -

There overall experience was great. The Free Early Morning Breakfast was great. The Kitchen staff should be commended for a job well done, and so very early in the morning too. The room was cleaned, and ample enough of Towels and face clothes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cass F
Business
Newport News, VA, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Very comfortable stay

A very pleasant stay and helpful staff. Very active shopping area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mall is a short walk or drive away with plenty of dining options also in the vicinity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocala, Fl
Nov 19, 2012

A nice room for the money....

This is an old hotel but the upkeep isn't bad. Shower heads need replacing. Could use a total renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A new Olive Garden has opened not far from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mari2e
Business
ohio
Mar 19, 2013

my experience at the Wingate

The staff was very friendly and helpful room service was very quick my only problem was the bathroom fan was very loud when you cut the light on the hotel is located by plenty of restaurants and shopping plazas besides the loud fan the hotel was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top