$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Albany

3 stars
2735 Dawson Road, Albany, GA 31707
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
25 reviews
Family get away

We enjoyed our time at the hotel- however the spa was broken. Pool was a little dirty (bugs & such-... See full review

  • two tone tazzy
  • Aug 13, 2014
Weekend getaway

Wonderful location near mall and restaurants. Clean and met all my expectations. See full review

  • wolfdick
  • Dec 29, 2013
Conveniently located off Highway 82, this Wingate by Wyndham Albany is near Grand Island Golf Club, shopping, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary internet, fitness center, outdoor pool, hot tub, meeting rooms, board room, and business center with complimentary copy, print, and fax services. There is no charge for children under 17 when staying with an adult. Oversized guest room amenities include well-furnished work spaces, microwave, refrigerator, safe, and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Hotel Map

31.6184 -84.2229
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Albany also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Golfing Family
North Carolina
Jul 10, 2013

Very dirty

The main lobby was clean. However, the pool was filthy. As non-smokers, there was smoking at the front doors and pool area that was an unpleasant environment for us. The bathroom tub was clogged so the dirty water did not drain as was taking a shower. The location was perfect for our PGA golf tournament. Within walking distance to shopping and food. However, we were not pleased with our spare time to relax at the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Longhorn Steakhouse was next door for a nice walk to and from dinner.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daphne Lodge
Atlanta GA
Nov 27, 2012

Thanksgiving

We went to Albany to visit family for the Thanksgiving holiday and this hotel was quite convenient for the variety of places which we needed to visit during the break. If traveling to Albany (being a native, I am very familiar), it is in the best location (NW) and is convenient to a variety of dining locations,etc. The staff were courteous and the room was both spacious and clean. The only suggestion for the hotel would be to upgrade the tub-shower in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are about 5 restaurants within a short walking distance.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jmaeb
Tifton
Nov 5, 2012

Family get together

Upon arrival we were told this is now a non-smoking hotel. Wish we would have known beforehand. Second, we arrived to inspect room and had ants. Got another room but the air conditioner was so loud you could not sleep and also leaked water so you could not stand barefoot near it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

LONGHORNS STEAKHOUSE IN FRONT HAS A GREAT BAR!!!

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maryland
Jan 13, 2010

Nice location

Was there for hospital appointment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samora
Atlanta GA
Jun 15, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

Went for my sons registration for Albany state University.Everything was ok i will recommend this to families for short stay or stop over whlie travelling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Well known restuarants rght infront of hotel and within walking distance.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mjmread
Georgia
Jan 27, 2014

Clean and comfortable, professional staff

The room, lobby were comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and professional. Two disappointments during our stay: the heat was up way too high for our comfort when we arrived and it took hours to get it comfortable, and an alarm went off in another room, presumably unoccupied, during the middle of the night which was quite miserable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Suitland, Md
Sep 21, 2009

Wonderful Stay -

There overall experience was great. The Free Early Morning Breakfast was great. The Kitchen staff should be commended for a job well done, and so very early in the morning too. The room was cleaned, and ample enough of Towels and face clothes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ocala, Fl
Nov 19, 2012

A nice room for the money....

This is an old hotel but the upkeep isn't bad. Shower heads need replacing. Could use a total renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A new Olive Garden has opened not far from this hotel.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cass F
Newport News, VA, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Very comfortable stay

A very pleasant stay and helpful staff. Very active shopping area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mall is a short walk or drive away with plenty of dining options also in the vicinity.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mari2e
Business
ohio
Mar 19, 2013

my experience at the Wingate

The staff was very friendly and helpful room service was very quick my only problem was the bathroom fan was very loud when you cut the light on the hotel is located by plenty of restaurants and shopping plazas besides the loud fan the hotel was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search