$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Albany

3 stars
2735 Dawson Road, Albany, GA 31707
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
27 reviews
Family get away

We enjoyed our time at the hotel- however the spa was broken. Pool was a little dirty (bugs & such-... See full review

  • two tone tazzy
  • Aug 13, 2014
Weekend getaway

Wonderful location near mall and restaurants. Clean and met all my expectations. See full review

  • wolfdick
  • Dec 29, 2013
Conveniently located off Highway 82, this Wingate by Wyndham Albany is near Grand Island Golf Club, shopping, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary internet, fitness center, outdoor pool, hot tub, meeting rooms, board room, and business center with complimentary copy, print, and fax services. There is no charge for children under 17 when staying with an adult. Oversized guest room amenities include well-furnished work spaces, microwave, refrigerator, safe, and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Albany also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Quilter Granny
Business
Asheville, N.C.
Oct 15, 2012

Excellent Motel

This motel had a large, well equipped room. It had plenty of lights which is rare. The room and bath were clean. The breakfast was excellent including hot courses. I enjoyed my stay in this motel and will certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This is close to the Albany Mall and is very close (walking distance of several restaurants)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gailvonia
Business
Leesburg Georgia
Jan 18, 2013

Return from Afganistan getway

I enjoyed every moment. It was my best hotel stay yet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Olive Garden, Apple Bees, KFC, Target! Albany Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rivergypsy
Business
Georgia
Jun 24, 2013

Pleasant experience

The people at the desk were cheerful and helpful. Breakfast hours were convenient. I was glad that there was an ice machine on my floor so I wouldn't have to go down to the first floor to get ice. Close to restaurants and easy access to and from the expressway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wolfdick
Business
Goose Creek SC
Dec 29, 2013

Weekend getaway

Wonderful location near mall and restaurants. Clean and met all my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 14, 2008

Clean and friendly

Althought the amentities were simple (the gym needs some improvement) the cleanliness and comfort made up for it. The hotel provides snacks at 5:30, a very nice feature prior to making dinner plans and the continental brakfast was very appealing (not too many breakfast options in the area).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were a couple of dinner options within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Jun 15, 2008

Very clean and friendly staff

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very freindly and helpful. There was a breakfast buffet in the morning that was complementary and there was a big variaty to choose from. The price very affordable and it was a great deal. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

There are many restaurants near the hotel and it is a clean hotel if you are there on business or visiting family

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vermillion, SD
Aug 17, 2009

Outstanding service and Amazing Hotel

We were on our Honeymoon and we haven't had better staff then this hotel. The rooms were very clean and spacious, the hotel staff was the nicest they get! BEST HOTEL YET!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston,SC
May 23, 2011

It was great weekend getaway.

i loved the size of the room. a real deal for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reedville, VA
Jun 3, 2011

Great!

Great breakfast. Comfortable bed. Clean room. Very nice decor. Good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
two tone tazzy
Business
Charlotte nc
Aug 13, 2014

Family get away

We enjoyed our time at the hotel- however the spa was broken. Pool was a little dirty (bugs & such- filter baskets full). The gym was little and the equipment was broken (stair stepper). Otherwise we enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top