$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Albany

3 stars
2735 Dawson Road, Albany, GA 31707
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
27 reviews
Family get away

We enjoyed our time at the hotel- however the spa was broken. Pool was a little dirty (bugs & such-... See full review

  • two tone tazzy
  • Aug 13, 2014
Weekend getaway

Wonderful location near mall and restaurants. Clean and met all my expectations. See full review

  • wolfdick
  • Dec 29, 2013
Conveniently located off Highway 82, this Wingate by Wyndham Albany is near Grand Island Golf Club, shopping, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary internet, fitness center, outdoor pool, hot tub, meeting rooms, board room, and business center with complimentary copy, print, and fax services. There is no charge for children under 17 when staying with an adult. Oversized guest room amenities include well-furnished work spaces, microwave, refrigerator, safe, and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Albany also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Safety and Quality First
Business
Augusta, Georgia
Apr 7, 2013

Very Nice

I thought it was very nice for the price and the amenities offered. However, the facility was much smaller than I expected but the architect did an excellent job of including what most visitors are accustomed to receiving at a Wingate by Wynham. I do recommend that they either clean the uphostery or replace the furniture in the room. I felt safe staying there which was a plus since I travel alone. It was in an excellent location within walking distance of restaurants, a major department store and near the expressway. Shopping plazas, malls etc were within 10 miles on the same road. You didn't have to go far to find anything you wanted!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Straight shot on both sides of the same street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mari2e
Business
ohio
Mar 19, 2013

my experience at the Wingate

The staff was very friendly and helpful room service was very quick my only problem was the bathroom fan was very loud when you cut the light on the hotel is located by plenty of restaurants and shopping plazas besides the loud fan the hotel was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gailvonia
Business
Leesburg Georgia
Jan 18, 2013

Return from Afganistan getway

I enjoyed every moment. It was my best hotel stay yet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Olive Garden, Apple Bees, KFC, Target! Albany Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daphne Lodge
Business
Atlanta GA
Nov 27, 2012

Thanksgiving

We went to Albany to visit family for the Thanksgiving holiday and this hotel was quite convenient for the variety of places which we needed to visit during the break. If traveling to Albany (being a native, I am very familiar), it is in the best location (NW) and is convenient to a variety of dining locations,etc. The staff were courteous and the room was both spacious and clean. The only suggestion for the hotel would be to upgrade the tub-shower in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are about 5 restaurants within a short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocala, Fl
Nov 19, 2012

A nice room for the money....

This is an old hotel but the upkeep isn't bad. Shower heads need replacing. Could use a total renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A new Olive Garden has opened not far from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jmaeb
Business
Tifton
Nov 5, 2012

Family get together

Upon arrival we were told this is now a non-smoking hotel. Wish we would have known beforehand. Second, we arrived to inspect room and had ants. Got another room but the air conditioner was so loud you could not sleep and also leaked water so you could not stand barefoot near it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

LONGHORNS STEAKHOUSE IN FRONT HAS A GREAT BAR!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Quilter Granny
Business
Asheville, N.C.
Oct 15, 2012

Excellent Motel

This motel had a large, well equipped room. It had plenty of lights which is rare. The room and bath were clean. The breakfast was excellent including hot courses. I enjoyed my stay in this motel and will certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This is close to the Albany Mall and is very close (walking distance of several restaurants)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cass F
Business
Newport News, VA, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Very comfortable stay

A very pleasant stay and helpful staff. Very active shopping area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mall is a short walk or drive away with plenty of dining options also in the vicinity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samora
Business
Atlanta GA
Jun 15, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

Went for my sons registration for Albany state University.Everything was ok i will recommend this to families for short stay or stop over whlie travelling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Well known restuarants rght infront of hotel and within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reedville, VA
Jun 3, 2011

Great!

Great breakfast. Comfortable bed. Clean room. Very nice decor. Good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top