$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Albany

3 stars
View map of 2735 Dawson Road, Albany, GA 31707

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
29 reviews
Family get away

We enjoyed our time at the hotel- however the spa was broken. Pool was a little dirty (bugs & such-... See full review

  • two tone tazzy
  • Aug 13, 2014
Weekend getaway

Wonderful location near mall and restaurants. Clean and met all my expectations. See full review

  • wolfdick
  • Dec 29, 2013
Conveniently located off Highway 82, this Wingate by Wyndham Albany is near Grand Island Golf Club, shopping, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary internet, fitness center, outdoor pool, hot tub, meeting rooms, board room, and business center with complimentary copy, print, and fax services. There is no charge for children under 17 when staying with an adult. Oversized guest room amenities include well-furnished work spaces, microwave, refrigerator, safe, and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Albany also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Quilter Granny
Asheville, N.C.
Oct 15, 2012

Excellent Motel

This motel had a large, well equipped room. It had plenty of lights which is rare. The room and bath were clean. The breakfast was excellent including hot courses. I enjoyed my stay in this motel and will certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This is close to the Albany Mall and is very close (walking distance of several restaurants)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super saleswoman
Business
Santa Maria
Jan 16, 2015

Clean comfortable

Friendly staff, clean and comfortable. Excecise bike in fitness room needs repair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shameka t.
Business
fresno
Dec 31, 2014

travel to meet boyfriends family

I was very pleased. The room was clean, smelled nice and the staff was friendly. It was my first time in Georgia and I really would go back to this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jennabug
Business
Twentynine Palms, CA
Dec 4, 2014

Quick trip to view the area

Our reservation was last minute, and the price was too good to pass up. It is in the safer part of town, rooms were clean and comfortable, and near the mall and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crcle M
Business
Sarasota, FL
Dec 1, 2014

Thanksgiving Getaway

Great experience, no compalints. Would recommend to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wolfdick
Business
Goose Creek SC
Aug 27, 2014

Great Hotel !

I enjoyed my stay and was very impressed with the friendliness of staff. The breakfast are excellent and the cook is great. They really care about the guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is just down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
two tone tazzy
Business
Charlotte nc
Aug 13, 2014

Family get away

We enjoyed our time at the hotel- however the spa was broken. Pool was a little dirty (bugs & such- filter baskets full). The gym was little and the equipment was broken (stair stepper). Otherwise we enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wolfdick
Business
Goose Creek SC
May 27, 2014

Great Hotel Stay

My stay there was very satisfying and relaxing with no worry. The location is great because it close everything from the mall to different eating establishments.They also have one of the best if not the best breakfast at a hotel that I have ever eaten.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is right near. Less than a mile

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mjmread
Business
Georgia
Jan 27, 2014

Clean and comfortable, professional staff

The room, lobby were comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and professional. Two disappointments during our stay: the heat was up way too high for our comfort when we arrived and it took hours to get it comfortable, and an alarm went off in another room, presumably unoccupied, during the middle of the night which was quite miserable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wolfdick
Business
Goose Creek SC
Dec 29, 2013

Weekend getaway

Wonderful location near mall and restaurants. Clean and met all my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Golfing Family
Business
North Carolina
Jul 10, 2013

Very dirty

The main lobby was clean. However, the pool was filthy. As non-smokers, there was smoking at the front doors and pool area that was an unpleasant environment for us. The bathroom tub was clogged so the dirty water did not drain as was taking a shower. The location was perfect for our PGA golf tournament. Within walking distance to shopping and food. However, we were not pleased with our spare time to relax at the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Longhorn Steakhouse was next door for a nice walk to and from dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top