$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Albany

3 stars
2735 Dawson Road, Albany, GA 31707
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
25 reviews
Family get away

We enjoyed our time at the hotel- however the spa was broken. Pool was a little dirty (bugs & such-... See full review

  • two tone tazzy
  • Aug 13, 2014
Weekend getaway

Wonderful location near mall and restaurants. Clean and met all my expectations. See full review

  • wolfdick
  • Dec 29, 2013
Conveniently located off Highway 82, this Wingate by Wyndham Albany is near Grand Island Golf Club, shopping, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary internet, fitness center, outdoor pool, hot tub, meeting rooms, board room, and business center with complimentary copy, print, and fax services. There is no charge for children under 17 when staying with an adult. Oversized guest room amenities include well-furnished work spaces, microwave, refrigerator, safe, and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Albany also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Quilter Granny
Asheville, N.C.
Oct 15, 2012

Excellent Motel

This motel had a large, well equipped room. It had plenty of lights which is rare. The room and bath were clean. The breakfast was excellent including hot courses. I enjoyed my stay in this motel and will certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This is close to the Albany Mall and is very close (walking distance of several restaurants)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wolfdick
Business
Goose Creek SC
Aug 27, 2014

Great Hotel !

I enjoyed my stay and was very impressed with the friendliness of staff. The breakfast are excellent and the cook is great. They really care about the guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is just down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
two tone tazzy
Business
Charlotte nc
Aug 13, 2014

Family get away

We enjoyed our time at the hotel- however the spa was broken. Pool was a little dirty (bugs & such- filter baskets full). The gym was little and the equipment was broken (stair stepper). Otherwise we enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wolfdick
Business
Goose Creek SC
May 27, 2014

Great Hotel Stay

My stay there was very satisfying and relaxing with no worry. The location is great because it close everything from the mall to different eating establishments.They also have one of the best if not the best breakfast at a hotel that I have ever eaten.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is right near. Less than a mile

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mjmread
Business
Georgia
Jan 27, 2014

Clean and comfortable, professional staff

The room, lobby were comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and professional. Two disappointments during our stay: the heat was up way too high for our comfort when we arrived and it took hours to get it comfortable, and an alarm went off in another room, presumably unoccupied, during the middle of the night which was quite miserable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wolfdick
Business
Goose Creek SC
Dec 29, 2013

Weekend getaway

Wonderful location near mall and restaurants. Clean and met all my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Golfing Family
Business
North Carolina
Jul 10, 2013

Very dirty

The main lobby was clean. However, the pool was filthy. As non-smokers, there was smoking at the front doors and pool area that was an unpleasant environment for us. The bathroom tub was clogged so the dirty water did not drain as was taking a shower. The location was perfect for our PGA golf tournament. Within walking distance to shopping and food. However, we were not pleased with our spare time to relax at the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Longhorn Steakhouse was next door for a nice walk to and from dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rivergypsy
Business
Georgia
Jun 24, 2013

Pleasant experience

The people at the desk were cheerful and helpful. Breakfast hours were convenient. I was glad that there was an ice machine on my floor so I wouldn't have to go down to the first floor to get ice. Close to restaurants and easy access to and from the expressway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
qqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqq
Business
aspen, co
May 1, 2013

business trip

Good location near grocery store and places to eat that were within walking distance. Room was clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Safety and Quality First
Business
Augusta, Georgia
Apr 7, 2013

Very Nice

I thought it was very nice for the price and the amenities offered. However, the facility was much smaller than I expected but the architect did an excellent job of including what most visitors are accustomed to receiving at a Wingate by Wynham. I do recommend that they either clean the uphostery or replace the furniture in the room. I felt safe staying there which was a plus since I travel alone. It was in an excellent location within walking distance of restaurants, a major department store and near the expressway. Shopping plazas, malls etc were within 10 miles on the same road. You didn't have to go far to find anything you wanted!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Straight shot on both sides of the same street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mari2e
Business
ohio
Mar 19, 2013

my experience at the Wingate

The staff was very friendly and helpful room service was very quick my only problem was the bathroom fan was very loud when you cut the light on the hotel is located by plenty of restaurants and shopping plazas besides the loud fan the hotel was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top