$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

3 stars
2729 Pointe North Boulevard, Albany, GA 31721-1586
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
33 reviews
Absolutely wonderful!

This was the best! Very clean, updated and the staff was fabulous! ! The bed was extremely... See full review

  • Molly1121
  • Dec 18, 2013
Perfect for a day trip

Staff was great! Very attentive. Helped with all requests and inquiries. See full review

  • Trish P
  • Sep 30, 2012
Whether you want to tour MillerCoors Brewery or spend the day enjoying the great outdoors at local Chehaw Parks, our Albany hotel is close to the best local attractions. Many guests are in the region for business with Proctor & Gamble or the Marine Corps Logistics Base. Whether youre staying at our Albany hotel while on business or for pleasure, our location is unbeatable. Were just minutes from the mall, numerous eateries, and great shopping. At BEST WESTERN, we combine a great price with comfortable, spacious accommodations. The Albany Marathon is a popular event that draws guests to our hotel from around the region. Albany State University (ASU) homecoming is another favorite local event, and were happy to host alumni from around the world during this exciting time. Religious conferences are also common, and the region hosts the Jehovahs Witnesses Convention annually. The M&M Mars Factory brings in many business travelers. Our Albany hotel also regularly hosts employees of the Proctor & Gamble Factory and local service men and women. We understand that business travelers need a hot, delicious breakfast in order to make the most of their trip. Thats why we offer a free full hot breakfast bar every morning featuring eggs, sausage, grits, biscuits, gravy, and more. Our friendly staff members provide a welcome atmosphere at our Albany hotel. Enjoy spacious rooms, a quiet getaway and great bedding to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We always put our guests first, which is why were the hotel of choice in Albany. Reserve a quiet, well-appointed room at the BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites and enjoy a fantastic location!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET ,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET ,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXCRM,32LCDTV,SOFABED,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JETTED TUB,MICRFG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,FULL KITCHN,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Sauna
Miniature golf
Steam bath
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Little Jamaican Restaurant
5.00 mile(s) from Little Jamaican Restaurant, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Firehouse Sub's
2.00 mile(s) from Firehouse Sub's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Burger King
Across the street from Burger King, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Applebees
3.00 mile(s) from Applebees, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch,
Krystal
2.00 mile(s) from Krystal, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Logan's Roadhouse
2.00 mile(s) from Logan's Roadhouse, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Zaxby's
Across the street from Zaxby's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Great Wall of China
3.00 mile(s) from Great Wall of China, bar/lounge, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner
Kentucky Fried Chicken
Across the street from Kentucky Fried Chicken, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Plantation Grille
1.00 mile(s) from Plantation Grille, bar/lounge, American, open for lunch and dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 33
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angry Elf
Business
S.L.C.
Dec 18, 2013

Coming Home

Rooms were OK for as little time we spent in room. I like a good shower to start the day, but the shower was very weak. Good location to resturants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob and Gladys
Business
Dawson Rd, Albany, Georgia
May 9, 2013

Great location. Near all our activities.

This hotel was very clean and the location was great for our meetings. Near shops, mall and nice restaurants. Landscape was beautiful. We would certainly stay here again and would highly recommnend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Although we drove because it was raining, you could walk to shopping areas and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tatiana thomas
Business
Albany, georgia
Nov 26, 2012

Getaway

Overall experience, wasn't bad the only thing I disliked was the strong smell of cigarets in the hallways on the second floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Longhorns

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JTTraveler
Business
Jacksonville, Fl.
Jul 9, 2012

Good facility, good location, excellent service

Stayed at this hotel for three enjoyable days. The hotel was clean, quiet and well equiped. The staff was very professional and affable. Located near the mall and many popular eating places were nearby. Looking forward to staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We lunched at Ryan's restaurant where we found a nice variety of all you care to eat salads, entree's and desserts. It really surprised us when the tab for the two of us was under twelve dollars. We arrived before three o'clock. Highly recommend you give it a try.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Jun 29, 2011

Perfect

I worried about the price of the hotel. I figured that since it was so low that the rooms were probably not going to be so great. I was surprised to see that this hotel was one of the nicest hotels I've stayed at. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was pleasant. The location turned out great too. It was central to everything. I will stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're in town and have time, check out the Chehaw Zoo and the Flint RiverQuarium. Both are within a 10 minute drive from the hotel, very affordable, and amazingly fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Markesan WI
Oct 31, 2010

the good, and the really bad

when we went to check in, there was no record of our reservations. [...]called Best Western main reservation office [...]. the reservation office had them but the hotel had never gotten them. the hotel was full. She called many hotels and did find us a room for the night. she put us in a suite for the next 2 nights of the trip. It cost us a lot more money than the package. we will get only 144+ credit for our room, but the cost was over 210 for the 3 nights. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Nov 28, 2009

Great place to stay, breakfast was GREAT

Visit family & friends.. Shop at the mall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, Ga
Jul 27, 2009

Overnight in Albany

I liked the look of the hotel. I might consider staying there again. There was a washcloth hanging in the shower from the previous guest. I was told breakfast was offered from 7a-11a but at 10a, it was closed. I asked if I could check out late so I could go get breakfast elsewhere and I was told there would be a $20 fee. On a positive note, the bed was quite cozy. I liked the look and location but would have to get a really good deal to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top