$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

3 stars
2729 Pointe North Boulevard, Albany, GA 31721-1586
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
33 reviews
Absolutely wonderful!

This was the best! Very clean, updated and the staff was fabulous! ! The bed was extremely... See full review

  • Molly1121
  • Dec 18, 2013
Great location. Near all our activities.

This hotel was very clean and the location was great for our meetings. Near shops, mall and nice... See full review

  • Bob and Gladys
  • May 9, 2013
Whether you want to tour MillerCoors Brewery or spend the day enjoying the great outdoors at local Chehaw Parks, our Albany hotel is close to the best local attractions. Many guests are in the region for business with Proctor & Gamble or the Marine Corps Logistics Base. Whether youre staying at our Albany hotel while on business or for pleasure, our location is unbeatable. Were just minutes from the mall, numerous eateries, and great shopping. At BEST WESTERN, we combine a great price with comfortable, spacious accommodations. The Albany Marathon is a popular event that draws guests to our hotel from around the region. Albany State University (ASU) homecoming is another favorite local event, and were happy to host alumni from around the world during this exciting time. Religious conferences are also common, and the region hosts the Jehovahs Witnesses Convention annually. The M&M Mars Factory brings in many business travelers. Our Albany hotel also regularly hosts employees of the Proctor & Gamble Factory and local service men and women. We understand that business travelers need a hot, delicious breakfast in order to make the most of their trip. Thats why we offer a free full hot breakfast bar every morning featuring eggs, sausage, grits, biscuits, gravy, and more. Our friendly staff members provide a welcome atmosphere at our Albany hotel. Enjoy spacious rooms, a quiet getaway and great bedding to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We always put our guests first, which is why were the hotel of choice in Albany. Reserve a quiet, well-appointed room at the BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites and enjoy a fantastic location!

Hotel Map

31.6183 -84.2266
Area served
Thomasville, Dawson, Tifton, Americus, Sylvester, Plains, Camilla, Leesburg, Cordele
Nearby airports
(ABY), 9.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET ,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET ,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXCRM,32LCDTV,SOFABED,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,EXCRM,32LCDTV,SOFABED,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JETTED TUB,MICRFG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,FULL KITCHN,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Sauna
Miniature golf
Steam bath
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Moe's Southwest Grill
Across the street from Moe's Southwest Grill, bar/lounge, Tex-Mex, open for: lunch, dinner
Plantation Grille
1.00 mile(s) from Plantation Grille, bar/lounge, American, open for lunch and dinner
Johnny Carino's
Across the street from Johnny Carino's, bar/lounge, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Firehouse Sub's
2.00 mile(s) from Firehouse Sub's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Zaxby's
Across the street from Zaxby's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
The Catch
3.00 mile(s) from The Catch, Bar/Lounge, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
CiCi's Pizza
2.00 mile(s) from CiCi's Pizza, bar/lounge, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Wendy's
2.00 mile(s) from Wendy's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Krystal
2.00 mile(s) from Krystal, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Great Wall of China
3.00 mile(s) from Great Wall of China, bar/lounge, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 33
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
road weary 333
Business
atlanta
Aug 22, 2014

A decent Motel

It was clean and comfortable...older motel I think...had inside entry which was good...they kept it up well..no issues at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Molly1121
Business
Knoxville, TN
Dec 18, 2013

Absolutely wonderful!

This was the best! Very clean, updated and the staff was fabulous! ! The bed was extremely comfortable. I will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great little shop across the street from Jenkins Brick.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LUIS S
Business
Cold Lake, AB
Oct 18, 2013

GOOD FOR BUSINESS TRAVELER

OVERALL I CONSIDER MY STAY GOOD VALUE FOR THE PRICE. WENT ON BUSINESS SO BASICALLY SPENT THE NIGHTS ONLY. BUT NEEDED HELP TO FIND HOTEL UPON ARRIVAL. I CALLED FOR HELP AND RECEPTIONIST NAMED CHEYENNE WAS EXCEPTIONALLY KIND IN GUIDING ME TO THE HOTEL. THE NICEST AND MOST HELPFUL HOTEL RECEPTIONIST I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THIS HOTEL HAS MANY FINE EATING PLACES WITHIS WALKING DISTANCE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jdeghart
Business
Atlanta
May 2, 2013

Business travel

Clean, comfortable room, staff was friendly, very good value for the money. Will stay again when I am in Albany. Resturants within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Zaxby's right across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cowboy Author
Business
Douglas, WY
Aug 8, 2012

Great airport hotel

Easy in and out. Staff was very helpful with my business needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
May 21, 2009

Business trip

This is a great hotel for the price. Very easy to get to, and the rooms are spotless. I think the hotel went through a renovation fairly recently, and it shows. Free Wi-Fi with good coverage. I have stayed at this hotel twice now, and would absolutely recommend it. The ONLY negative would be the continental breakfast. The food was good, but there wasn't much of a selection. I'm not a big breakfast eater anyway, so I don't really care. However, I did hear some other guests complaining about the lack of variety. An excellent hotel for the price! I would give it 4 stars, but that is another tier of hotels in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top