$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 12, 2014

BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

3 stars
2729 Pointe North Boulevard, Albany, GA 31721-1586
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
33 reviews
Absolutely wonderful!

This was the best! Very clean, updated and the staff was fabulous! ! The bed was extremely... See full review

  • Molly1121
  • Dec 18, 2013
Great location. Near all our activities.

This hotel was very clean and the location was great for our meetings. Near shops, mall and nice... See full review

  • Bob and Gladys
  • May 9, 2013
Whether you want to tour MillerCoors Brewery or spend the day enjoying the great outdoors at local Chehaw Parks, our Albany hotel is close to the best local attractions. Many guests are in the region for business with Proctor & Gamble or the Marine Corps Logistics Base. Whether youre staying at our Albany hotel while on business or for pleasure, our location is unbeatable. Were just minutes from the mall, numerous eateries, and great shopping. At BEST WESTERN, we combine a great price with comfortable, spacious accommodations. The Albany Marathon is a popular event that draws guests to our hotel from around the region. Albany State University (ASU) homecoming is another favorite local event, and were happy to host alumni from around the world during this exciting time. Religious conferences are also common, and the region hosts the Jehovahs Witnesses Convention annually. The M&M Mars Factory brings in many business travelers. Our Albany hotel also regularly hosts employees of the Proctor & Gamble Factory and local service men and women. We understand that business travelers need a hot, delicious breakfast in order to make the most of their trip. Thats why we offer a free full hot breakfast bar every morning featuring eggs, sausage, grits, biscuits, gravy, and more. Our friendly staff members provide a welcome atmosphere at our Albany hotel. Enjoy spacious rooms, a quiet getaway and great bedding to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We always put our guests first, which is why were the hotel of choice in Albany. Reserve a quiet, well-appointed room at the BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites and enjoy a fantastic location!

Hotel Map

31.6183 -84.2266
Area served
Plains, Thomasville, Americus, Sylvester, Cordele, Tifton, Camilla, Dawson, Leesburg
Nearby airports
(ABY), 9.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET ,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET ,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXCRM,32LCDTV,SOFABED,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,EXCRM,32LCDTV,SOFABED,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JETTED TUB,MICRFG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,FULL KITCHN,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Sauna
Miniature golf
Steam bath
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

CiCi's Pizza
2.00 mile(s) from CiCi's Pizza, bar/lounge, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Zaxby's
Across the street from Zaxby's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Little Jamaican Restaurant
5.00 mile(s) from Little Jamaican Restaurant, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Applebees
3.00 mile(s) from Applebees, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch,
Mikata Japense Restaurant
2.00 mile(s) from Mikata Japense Restaurant, bar/lounge, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner
Johnny Carino's
Across the street from Johnny Carino's, bar/lounge, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Krystal
2.00 mile(s) from Krystal, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Ruby Tuesdays
2.00 mile(s) from Ruby Tuesdays, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Logan's Roadhouse
2.00 mile(s) from Logan's Roadhouse, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Firehouse Sub's
2.00 mile(s) from Firehouse Sub's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Lavant
Dublin, Ga.
Aug 13, 2009

Best Western

I was just relieved that it was fresh, clean and comfortable. Every thing was updated and convenient. The staff was respectful, friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is right across the street and like any mall, it is surrounded by several restaurants and shopping centers.

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Molly1121
Business
Knoxville, TN
Dec 18, 2013

Absolutely wonderful!

This was the best! Very clean, updated and the staff was fabulous! ! The bed was extremely comfortable. I will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great little shop across the street from Jenkins Brick.

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trish P
Byron, Georgia
Sep 30, 2012

Perfect for a day trip

Staff was great! Very attentive. Helped with all requests and inquiries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Had a great meal at the Fire Grill restaurant.

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
wadley, ga
Jul 12, 2009

Fantastic stay

Our stay was great!!! I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tallahassee, FL
Jun 29, 2011

Perfect

I worried about the price of the hotel. I figured that since it was so low that the rooms were probably not going to be so great. I was surprised to see that this hotel was one of the nicest hotels I've stayed at. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was pleasant. The location turned out great too. It was central to everything. I will stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're in town and have time, check out the Chehaw Zoo and the Flint RiverQuarium. Both are within a 10 minute drive from the hotel, very affordable, and amazingly fun.

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Evington
Dec 29, 2008

New paint job & clean

Regarding Best Western Albany Mall Inn: Associates were friendly. Hotel appeared to be refurbished within past year or so. Maintenance to keep things clean was good. The wireless internet access was important to me as well as the refrigerator/microwave. Overall, I would recommend it again for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albany Georgia
Jul 11, 2011

Great service and price

Needed a local rom after lightning killed our a/c. We got an incredible rate and a great quiet clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Picky AL Girl
North AL
Jan 18, 2010

Excellent location & reasonably priced.

Hotel is located in a very good location. Hotel has been renovated and decor reminds me of what I experienced in a recent stay at a NEW Fairfield Inn. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I stay in the area about 6 times per year and have stayed at other hotels but will make this hotel my first pick from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants & a mall within walking distance. Rooms have fridge & microwave also!

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
knace
savannah, ga.
Aug 3, 2009

good choice

overall very good friendly staff. hotel was upgraded nicely from previous visit a couple of years ago. new management, very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Conyers,Georgia
Jul 28, 2009

more then I expected

The room was very clean and spacious. The internet connection was simple and worked without an issue. I really enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is minutes away from the mall and resturants.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search