$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2729 Pointe North Boulevard, Albany, GA 31721-1586

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Picky AL Girl
Business
North AL
Jan 18, 2010

Excellent location & reasonably priced.

Hotel is located in a very good location. Hotel has been renovated and decor reminds me of what I experienced in a recent stay at a NEW Fairfield Inn. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I stay in the area about 6 times per year and have stayed at other hotels but will make this hotel my first pick from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants & a mall within walking distance. Rooms have fridge & microwave also!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lake worth fla
Dec 29, 2009

unbeatable locaction

come down every year to be with our family. can onley stay three to four days, mattress is to hard

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

albany mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Nov 28, 2009

Great place to stay, breakfast was GREAT

Visit family & friends.. Shop at the mall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cleveland, tn
Oct 19, 2009

Nights Stay

not the same room i booked, i called back they said i checked early and that room wasn't ready yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Lavant
Business
Dublin, Ga.
Aug 13, 2009

Best Western

I was just relieved that it was fresh, clean and comfortable. Every thing was updated and convenient. The staff was respectful, friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is right across the street and like any mall, it is surrounded by several restaurants and shopping centers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
knace
Business
savannah, ga.
Aug 3, 2009

good choice

overall very good friendly staff. hotel was upgraded nicely from previous visit a couple of years ago. new management, very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disgruntle guest
Business
Lithonia, Georgia
Jul 29, 2009

Best Western Albany Mall Sucks!!!

Upon checking in I noticed my bath tub had mold/mildew on it and there was a roll of used dental floss on the floor under the bed. I reported it to the front desk but decided to stay in the room THAT NIGHT because we had just got in from traveling. Spoke with someone else at the front desk the next morning regarding the mold. Went to my family reunion that morning, when I got back housekeeping had not cleaned the room, no clean towels were available but had gone into my refrig and taken 4 of my kids juices. When I got back home, I got the run around trying to speak with the hotel manager. She had not called until I said that I would call their corporate office to complain about my stay. Other than the mold/mildew and the day time front desk clerk's unwillingness to help it probably would have been a nice place to stay. But I will not recommend anyone to stay there if they travel to Albany, Georgia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Conyers,Georgia
Jul 28, 2009

more then I expected

The room was very clean and spacious. The internet connection was simple and worked without an issue. I really enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is minutes away from the mall and resturants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, Ga
Jul 27, 2009

Overnight in Albany

I liked the look of the hotel. I might consider staying there again. There was a washcloth hanging in the shower from the previous guest. I was told breakfast was offered from 7a-11a but at 10a, it was closed. I asked if I could check out late so I could go get breakfast elsewhere and I was told there would be a $20 fee. On a positive note, the bed was quite cozy. I liked the look and location but would have to get a really good deal to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frankfort, KY
Jul 20, 2009

Best Western Review

It was very clean and quiet. Very pleasant experience and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top