$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2014 Check-out: May 1, 2014

BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

3 stars
2729 Pointe North Boulevard, Albany, GA 31721-1586
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
32 reviews
Absolutely wonderful!

This was the best! Very clean, updated and the staff was fabulous! ! The bed was extremely... See full review

  • Molly1121
  • Dec 18, 2013
Great location. Near all our activities.

This hotel was very clean and the location was great for our meetings. Near shops, mall and nice... See full review

  • Bob and Gladys
  • May 9, 2013
Whether you want to tour MillerCoors Brewery or spend the day enjoying the great outdoors at local Chehaw Parks, our Albany hotel is close to the best local attractions. Many guests are in the region for business with Proctor & Gamble or the Marine Corps Logistics Base. Whether youre staying at our Albany hotel while on business or for pleasure, our location is unbeatable. Were just minutes from the mall, numerous eateries, and great shopping. At BEST WESTERN, we combine a great price with comfortable, spacious accommodations. The Albany Marathon is a popular event that draws guests to our hotel from around the region. Albany State University (ASU) homecoming is another favorite local event, and were happy to host alumni from around the world during this exciting time. Religious conferences are also common, and the region hosts the Jehovahs Witnesses Convention annually. The M&M Mars Factory brings in many business travelers. Our Albany hotel also regularly hosts employees of the Proctor & Gamble Factory and local service men and women. We understand that business travelers need a hot, delicious breakfast in order to make the most of their trip. Thats why we offer a free hot breakfast bar every morning featuring eggs, sausage, grits, biscuits, gravy, and more. Our friendly staff members provide a welcome atmosphere at our Albany hotel. Enjoy spacious rooms, a quiet getaway and great bedding to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We always put our guests first, which is why were the hotel of choice in Albany. Reserve a quiet, well-appointed room at the BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites and enjoy a fantastic location!

BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,FULL KITCHN,DESK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JETTED TUB,MICRFG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXCRM,32LCDTV,SOFABED,MICRFG,WIFI,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,EXCRM,32LCDTV,SOFABED,MICRFG,WIFI,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Sauna
Miniature golf
Steam bath
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

31.6183 -84.2266
Area served
Leesburg, Tifton, Plains, Dawson, Camilla, Sylvester, Americus, Thomasville, Cordele
Nearby airports
(ABY), 9.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Dining

El Maya
2.00 mile(s) from El Maya, Bar/Lounge, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Chick-fil-A
3.00 mile(s) from Chick-fil-A, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Wendy's
2.00 mile(s) from Wendy's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Moe's Southwest Grill
Across the street from Moe's Southwest Grill, bar/lounge, Tex-Mex, open for: lunch, dinner
Great Wall of China
3.00 mile(s) from Great Wall of China, bar/lounge, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner
Applebees
3.00 mile(s) from Applebees, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch,
Longhorn Steakhouse
Across the street from Longhorn Steakhouse, bar/lounge, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner
Plantation Grille
1.00 mile(s) from Plantation Grille, bar/lounge, American, open for lunch and dinner
Shogun
3.00 mile(s) from Shogun, Bar/Lounge, Japanese, Open for: dinner,
Little Jamaican Restaurant
5.00 mile(s) from Little Jamaican Restaurant, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Albany Georgia
Jul 11, 2011

Great service and price

Needed a local rom after lightning killed our a/c. We got an incredible rate and a great quiet clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
Angry Elf
S.L.C.
Dec 18, 2013

Coming Home

Rooms were OK for as little time we spent in room. I like a good shower to start the day, but the shower was very weak. Good location to resturants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
Molly1121
Business
Knoxville, TN
Dec 18, 2013

Absolutely wonderful!

This was the best! Very clean, updated and the staff was fabulous! ! The bed was extremely comfortable. I will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great little shop across the street from Jenkins Brick.

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
LUIS S
Business
Cold Lake, AB
Oct 18, 2013

GOOD FOR BUSINESS TRAVELER

OVERALL I CONSIDER MY STAY GOOD VALUE FOR THE PRICE. WENT ON BUSINESS SO BASICALLY SPENT THE NIGHTS ONLY. BUT NEEDED HELP TO FIND HOTEL UPON ARRIVAL. I CALLED FOR HELP AND RECEPTIONIST NAMED CHEYENNE WAS EXCEPTIONALLY KIND IN GUIDING ME TO THE HOTEL. THE NICEST AND MOST HELPFUL HOTEL RECEPTIONIST I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THIS HOTEL HAS MANY FINE EATING PLACES WITHIS WALKING DISTANCE

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
Bob and Gladys
Dawson Rd, Albany, Georgia
May 9, 2013

Great location. Near all our activities.

This hotel was very clean and the location was great for our meetings. Near shops, mall and nice restaurants. Landscape was beautiful. We would certainly stay here again and would highly recommnend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Although we drove because it was raining, you could walk to shopping areas and restaurants.

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
jdeghart
Business
Atlanta
May 2, 2013

Business travel

Clean, comfortable room, staff was friendly, very good value for the money. Will stay again when I am in Albany. Resturants within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Zaxby's right across the street

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
Punkin11
Soperton
Apr 29, 2013

Great Stay

I was very please with our stay at this hotel. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly. I will recommend to anyone going to Albany to stay at this hotel. The hotel was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
Tatiana thomas
Albany, georgia
Nov 26, 2012

Getaway

Overall experience, wasn't bad the only thing I disliked was the strong smell of cigarets in the hallways on the second floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Longhorns

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
Trish P
Byron, Georgia
Sep 30, 2012

Perfect for a day trip

Staff was great! Very attentive. Helped with all requests and inquiries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Had a great meal at the Fire Grill restaurant.

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
Gelaboo
Far Rockaway, New York
Aug 27, 2012

More than worth the money!!!

I read the reviews when I was planning my trip, and they weren't very good. I took my chances and I am very glad I did. The Hotel was very clean, and my room was one of the cleanest rooms i've ever rented.The staff was very friendly and nice,and in the mornings the breakfast had a nice selection for us to choose from. I will most definately stay there whenever I visit that part of Georgia again. My daughter was very impressed with the microwave and fridge that we had in the room. Returning home to NY i had to stay over one more night in Atlanta, and stayed in a bigger name Hotel at the airport, and I was not impressed with it as I was with my stay here. I recommend it with all my heart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
Cowboy Author
Business
Douglas, WY
Aug 8, 2012

Great airport hotel

Easy in and out. Staff was very helpful with my business needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top