$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Econo Lodge Acworth

2 stars
4980 Cowan Rd., Acworth, GA 30101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
7 reviews
Affordable & Conveniently Located

centrally located between various shopping and restaurants. overall for less than $50 a night you... See full review

  • KitKat89
  • Jun 24, 2014
MY Opinion

Very cost effective would definitely stay again. Fast and friendly staff See full review

  • Traveler for ENT
  • Oct 5, 2014
The Econo Lodge hotel is ideally located off Interstate 75. This Acworth hotel is convenient to Allatoona Lake, Stone Mountain Park, Six Flags Over Georgia, the Georgia World Congress Center, Kennesaw State University and Kennesaw Mountain National Battlefield Park. The Hartsfield - Jackson Atlanta International Airport is only 30 miles away. There are a number of restaurants, cocktail lounges and specialty shops within walking distance of the hotel. Visitors will enjoy nearby outdoor recreational activities, like boating, fishing and jogging. Full-service hotel features and amenities include free continental breakfast, free coffee and free local calls. Guests are invited to take a dip in the seasonal outdoor pool. Pet accommodation: 7.00 pet/night.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Acworth also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Acworth

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Acworth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler for ENT
Business
GA
Oct 5, 2014

MY Opinion

Very cost effective would definitely stay again. Fast and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants to choose

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Acworth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KitKat89
Business
Milledgeville, GA
Jun 24, 2014

Affordable & Conveniently Located

centrally located between various shopping and restaurants. overall for less than $50 a night you really couldn't ask for much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Multiple fast food chains & shopping centers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Acworth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Taffy2721
Business
LaPorte, IN
Jan 24, 2013

Terrible hotel

Hairball in toilet, not sure what happened in tub (looked like someone took a black marker to it). No tissues, no coffee maker. Phone was dirty. One pillow case was dirty, some type of hair in bed and on two pillow cases. Blood on the inside of bed spread. In my opinion, room did not look like it had been cleaned from prior guest. We were given a different room. Night clerk requested that we come to lobby and pick up new key. We were in our pj's so one of us got dressed and got new key. New room looked cleaner. Still no tissues. Corners in bathroom were crusty. Bed spread was torn. At least linens looked like thdy had been laundered. Box spring was stained (looked like blood). If you have choices, don't stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Acworth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aatb21
Business
Miami
Sep 3, 2012

Bad experience

This the worst hotel I have visit in all my trips. If you check my records you can see that I travel around the world during the year and I can tell you this Econo Lodge is the worst. Do not go there, not even for one night, front desk people with bad service, room smells awful, people lives in the hotel as in there house with plants in front of their rooms. It is the WORST

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Acworth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shawn888
Business
Asheville, NC
May 19, 2012

Bad Experience!

Where do I start...I requested a non-smoking room, when I arrived they gave me a room that smelled of smoke, and the bedspread had cigerette burns on it. The table was broke, didn't even have a hair dryer in the room, coffee machine, refrigerator, or microwave. The desk clerk couldn't find my reservation, and the internet wouldn't work. Also, the walls are paper thin, could even hear the TV channel the guest next door had on. Didn't get any rest! Horrible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Acworth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Explorers
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
May 9, 2012

One Day Gateway

The staff was friendly and tried to accommodate us as much as possible. The view is better if room is on the west side of hotel. Slept comfortably.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Acworth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cincinnati
Jul 19, 2010

Middle of the road

The breakfast was not good, if you call in breakfast.a box of pastries, One coffee pot, had to wait on coffee every morning, finally went to Waffle House.2 bosex of cereal, 1/2 gallon of milk and a gallon of juice. just kind of tacky.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top