$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn

3 stars
View map of 5155 Cowan Road, Acworth, GA 30101-5198

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
11 reviews
Wonderful stay near Atlanta

This is my first review ever. It is a great hotel. Great value for the money. All of the staff were... See full review

  • Tanya
  • Jul 23, 2015
Great business trip

Great hotel, I book it because of the great reviews. The room was very clean and the breakfast was... See full review

  • Sat Man
  • Feb 4, 2015
The location of Acworth hotels and our proximity to large cities gives guests the best of both worlds on their Georgia trip. Whether you need hotels near Kennesaw or hotels near Lakepoint Sports Complex, staying at our hotel in Acworth, GA keeps you close to both. Were located right off of I-75, so its simple to commute or get to the nearby big cities. However, you can stay in our quaint, charming town of Acworth to make the most of your getaway. Southern hospitality, clean, large rooms and easy accessibility to the areas top destinations are all yours. Lake Allatoona is a short drive from our Acworth hotel, and is especially popular with outdoor lovers. Hiking, mountain biking and picnicking are all favorite pastimes. Were near Atlanta, Kennesaw and Marietta, so if youre here for a special event in the city, its just a quick drive away. Historical downtown Acworth has everything you need to get your vacation started right. Stop by one of the many local diners or pick up a one of a kind souvenir downtown. The Outlet Shoppe of Atlanta is a favorite for bargain hunters, and White Water Theme Park is the ultimate destination for vacationing families or thrill seekers. Dallas Landing Park is another top attraction thats near Acworth hotels. No matter what type of vacation you have in mind, you can realize it when staying here. Our hotel in Acworth, GA also operates as a second home for those in town with university events. With Kennesaw State University and Chattahoochee Tech both in the neighborhood, we regularly welcome those in town for move-in weekend, homecoming, football games, and graduation. Faculty and professors who are visiting instructors also count on us for longer stays. It doesnt matter if youre here for a night or a semester. Well treat you like family, and youll feel right at home. Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn and enjoy the most competitive rates in town! Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Dining

Center Street Tavern
1 mile(s) from Center Street Tavern, Pub, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Starbuck's
3 mile(s) from Starbuck's, Cafe, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch,
La Bamba
Across the street from La Bamba, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Fish Thyme
1 mile(s) from Fish Thyme, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Wendy's
Across the street from Wendy's, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Subway
Across the street from Subway, Deli, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Waffle House
Across the street from Waffle House, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Dominos
Across the street from Dominos, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
JD Bar-B-Que
1 mile(s) from JD Bar-B-Que, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Chinese Bamboo
Across the street from Chinese Bamboo, Fast Food, Chinese, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tanya
Business
NAMPA
Jul 23, 2015

Wonderful stay near Atlanta

This is my first review ever. It is a great hotel. Great value for the money. All of the staff were very friendly and very helpful. They have full breakfast with sausages, eggs, biscuits and gravy, fruit, yoghurt, breads, pancakes, cereals, etc. Bed was very comfortable. Very safe neighborhood. Rooms are clean and spacious. Enjoyed our stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sat Man
Business
winston salem
Feb 4, 2015

Great business trip

Great hotel, I book it because of the great reviews. The room was very clean and the breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TerryG Super Dad
Business
Houma, Louisiana
Dec 1, 2014

Thanksgiving Getaway

My wife and I both were very pleased with our stay. The room was cleaned daily, the staff provided excellent service and answered all questions that was asked. Also provided free buffet style breakfast that was fresh every morning. Location was a plus, right off I-75. Easy access to North or South Bound. I would recommend this Hotel to all my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Town Center Shopping Mall located I-75 S. witch was no more than a 10 minute drive.

Review of BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen Soccer Mom
Business
Nashville, TN
Jun 16, 2014

passing thru

Nice enough for the money. It was clean. Pretty good breakfast for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blootzible
Business
Bucks County, Pa.
May 17, 2014

family wedding

Our stay at the Acworth, Ga, Best Western was pleasant. Room was clean, bed comfortable, nice free breakfast each morning. Fairly quiet and convenient to highways. Outdoor pool was not open yet in early May. Lake Acworth is a nice park close by with swimming and jet ski. The town of Acworth is a nice town that sits off the interstate. Worth a visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

tavern behind Main Street in Acworth (City)

Review of BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hoosier boy
Business
Indianapolis
Apr 2, 2014

business trip

I chose the hotel for the cost and location. The hotel was okay, but nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hoosier boy
Business
Indianapolis
Mar 18, 2014

business overnight

the price was right and the location good - room was just average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimOK
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Dec 31, 2012

What a pleasant surprise!

We booked 2 rooms for 5 days each while visiting family over Christmas. This turned out to be a very pleasant surprise. The rooms were clean, quiet, comfortable, and well cared for. The location right off 75 north of Atlanta made it easy to get around and the multitude of restaurants and shopping right near by was terrific. That combined with an excellent value made it one of the highlights of the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The town of Acworth has many restaurants and a quaint city center that is worth visiting.

Review of BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Atlanta dawg lady
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Dec 16, 2012

Ok for a quick trip

Just your basic hotel. If you need to sleep and shower you are good. Location was close to the highway. Staff very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sometime Traveler
Business
Thomson, GA
Oct 2, 2011

Comfortable and quiet

My daughter and I were attending a friend's wedding rehearsal and wedding the next day. I was a little concerned that the hotel was right off the interstate, but once inside the room you couldn't hear anything. The beds were very comfortable, great breakfast, and very professional and friendly staff. We got the rest we needed to enjoy the big day with our friends. We would certainly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top