$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

West Palm Beach Marriott

3 stars
1001 Okeechobee Boulevard, 1001 Okeechobee Boulevard, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
25 reviews
Perfect location

Perfect location. Close to downtown. Comfortable beds. See full review

  • Deebo316
  • Sep 15, 2014
BEAUTIFUL, FRIENDLY

My husband and I celebrated our 6th wedding anniversary in West Palm Beach, Fl by going to a... See full review

  • MeeshaR
  • Sep 8, 2014
West Palm Beach hotel next to CityPlace and downtown attractions

West Palm Beach Marriott is conveniently located next door to CityPlace, which offers an array of shopping and dining destinations. The Kravis Center for Performing Arts, Cruzan Amphitheatre, downtown West Palm, Palm Beach County Convention Center, and Palm Beach Airport are all located nearby. Amenities include complimentary airport shuttle, fitness center, and high-speed Internet access (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Walking distance to restaurants at CityPlace
  • Free shuttle from airport
  • High-speed Internet access ($12.95 USD daily fee)
  • Heated outdoor pool
Rooms

All 352 guest rooms feature one king or two double beds with luxurious bedding, including down comforters, custom duvets, and cotton-rich linens. Additional amenities include, work desk and chair, 32-inch flat-screen cable television with HBO and pay-per-view movies, wireless high-speed Internet (fees apply), unlimited local and long distance phone calls, in-room safe, coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, bathrobe, and hairdryer. The hotel also features ten luxurious suites.

Features

In the morning, visit the Coffee House for Starbucks, pastries, and other baked goods. The Bistro Ten Zero One serves fresh seafood and juicy steaks for lunch and dinner and offers Wi-Fi Internet access and a full bar. Several restaurants at CityPlace, including Ruth's Chris Steakhouse and Cheesecake Factory, are within walking distance. Room service is offered from 6 a.m. to midnight.

 

After a long day of work or sightseeing, unwind with a swim in the heated outdoor pool or a workout in the fitness room, which features treadmills and free weights.

Transportation
  • West Palm Beach Airport (3.1 mi/5 km)
Nearby attractions
  • CityPlace (walking distance)
  • The President's Country Club (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Norton Museum of Art (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale (45 mi/72.4 km)
Business
  • 18,000 square feet of flexible function space
  • Staff of professional event planners
  • Custom catering menus for meetings
  • High-speed Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed West Palm Beach Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Bistro Ten Zero One
Savor juicy steaks, fresh-caught seafood and perfectly poured drinks at our American restaurant in West Palm Beach. Business guests will especially appreciate our Wireless Internet access.
Starbucks®
Energize for the day with Starbucks® coffees, lattes, cappuccinos and pastries, all available conveniently onsite our downtown West Palm Beach hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for West Palm Beach Marriott

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of West Palm Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Inverness florida
Apr 25, 2011

Perfection

All though the check in time wasn't until 4pm I had called to get a early check in, which was given without hesitation. Matter of fact I had called several times for different reasons and I was always very please with the kindness and professional way I was treated. Upon arriving the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean, the bed was top of the line and made up with high thread count sheets( I'm am a high thread count snob )For me it was luxurious...I would with out a doubt be going back to stay at this hotel. This hotel is centrally located ...we went to Clematis by night....the band of the night was MIGHTY MONGO...they are a very talented band...I understand they will be playing again...check them out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Palm Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Apr 9, 2011

Great location, great experience

The hotel was walking distance to city place. The hotel shuttle took us there and we walked back, no problem, which meant not having to pay for parking. Room was nice and clean. Pretty standard, which is good. We couldn't find a thermostat, though, and was a little cool for our taste but not uncomfortably so. Enjoyed using the pool and the hot tub was nice, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

City place has lots of restaurants, bars and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Palm Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Groom's Aunt
Business
Connecticut
Oct 13, 2010

Ideal accomodations

We pulled up to an attractive entrance, had delicious meals in the resturant with one of the nicest restaurant staff ever encountered, could walk to the wonderful City Place, and were centrally located for a rehearsal dinner and wedding we were attending nearby in Palm Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Even though the breakfast buffet wasn't inexpensive, the food was wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Palm Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta GA
Sep 28, 2010

Great stay at this Marriott

Great staff and convenient location. [...] at the front desk was very helpful. Had some additional room requests that were pleasantly and quickly accommodated. The hotel shuttle drivers were very friendly and prompt. City Place is nearby with plenty of shopping and dining. Wonderful experience all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Palm Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston, TX
Sep 14, 2010

west palm

I'm from houston and it was my first visiting west palm. Overall the stay was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Palm Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Lansing
Aug 3, 2010

good location

Front desk staff on arrival was not very friendly or helpfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Palm Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MA
May 30, 2010

great hotel and even better price

When I travel to West Palm, this is the hotel I always use. The price on [...] made it even sweeter! I will definately be using this site again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Palm Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis,Min
Dec 15, 2009

Reliable service

Good and frienly service ,nice clean rooms, average food good business location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Palm Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
Aug 28, 2009

Good experience

Met expectations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Palm Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Malabar,Fl
Aug 18, 2009

Good service and Amenities

I was there to meet a friend for a dinner date and take a general R&R. Arrival was kind of hectic, They were swamped because of a concert crowd. Parking was scarce and there is no Valet. It was nice to be able to use the shuttel for Transportation. Less costly than a cab and it's very convenient to use. Staff was excellent in every way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Morten's Stake House is very close and a world class Dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top