$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Holiday Inn PALM BEACH-AIRPORT CONF CTR

3 stars
1301 BELVEDERE RD., WEST PALM BEACH, FL 33405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
164 reviews
Wonderful hotel.

It was perfectly situated; perfect amenities. A+++ See full review

  • BShined
  • Jun 29, 2014
Great time!!!!

We were in town before ( year or so) and had to go to the hotel for a meet. We were treated GREAT... See full review

  • One Harbour
  • Apr 29, 2014
Easy access to the West Palm Beach Airport and local beach

The Holiday Inn Palm Beach Airport Conference Center is only a half-mile from Palm Beach Airport and close to area attractions. Business travelers appreciate the 10 meeting rooms, business center, and proximity to the Palm Beach Conference Center. Leisure travelers can visit Lion Country Safari, the nearby beach, or head to Polly's Restaurant and Polly's Spirit Lounge for food and drinks.

Highlights
  • Free shuttle to airport
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Kids eat free
Rooms

Rooms are equipped with one king or two double beds, desk and chair, sofa, private bath, 32-inch flat-screen television with HBO and pay-per-view movies, free wireless high-speed Internet, hairdryers, and iron/ironing board. Select rooms feature a microwave and a refrigerator.

Features

For meals, Polly's is open for breakfast, lunch, or dinner, and children eat free. The adjacent Polly's Lounge offers cocktails and light fare. Nearby restaurants include IHOP, Cheesecake Factory, and Rocco's Tacos.

 

Enjoy a workout in the fitness center, featuring treadmill, bicycle, and Stairmaster with television, or relax in the sauna.

Transportation
  • West Palm Beach Airport (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Norton Museum of Art (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Palm Beach Zoo (3.8 mi/6 km)
  • Lion Country Safari (18.2 mi/29 km)
Business
  • 10 meeting rooms totaling 6,441 square feet of space
  • Audiovisual and catering services available
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn PALM BEACH-AIRPORT CONF CTR also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.6918 -80.0691
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 35.00, MI; Palm Beach International Airport, (PBI), 0.50, MI; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 69.00, MI;
Area description
Airport, airport

Dining

Polly's Restaurant
Polly's Restaurant offers casual dining at its finest, as well as convenience. In addition to serving our Best 4 Breakfast menu, we serve a variety of delicious entrees for lunch and dinner. We suggest you try the Maryland style crab cakes for a treat.
Polly's Spirits Lounge
A casual tropical atmosphere serving your favorite libation and light fare.
IHOP
A family style restaurant offering meals 24 hours a day.
Rocco's Tacos
Famous and delicious Mexican Restaurant with a well known guacamole, located along the beautiful Clematis Street.
Cheesecake Factory
National Chain Restaurant famous for their cheesecake and incredibly large and diverse menu. There is always something for everyone.
E.R. Bradley's
Palm Beach's Landmark which recently moved to a bigger location in West Palm Beach which offers not only great views of the intercoastal waterway but great burgers, sandwiches and much more. Be seen with the in crowd when you dine at Bradleys.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (164)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PALM BEACH-AIRPORT CONF CTR

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
164 out of 164
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PALM BEACH-AIRPORT CONF CTR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BShined
Lake Worth, Florida
Jun 29, 2014

Wonderful hotel.

It was perfectly situated; perfect amenities. A+++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn PALM BEACH-AIRPORT CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greatgramps
Business
Clermont, Fl.
Jun 6, 2014

Attending class

My wife went along while I attended continuing education classes,and we made it a mini-vacation. The hotel is well located with dining & shopping opportunities within a reasonable distance. The staff at the hotel were very responsive & did an excellent job. The on-site restaurant had a good variety, & was reasonably priced & well presented. A good experience all around. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

New premium Outlet Mall very nice destination

Review of Holiday Inn PALM BEACH-AIRPORT CONF CTR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
One Harbour
Massillon, Ohio
Apr 29, 2014

Great time!!!!

We were in town before ( year or so) and had to go to the hotel for a meet. We were treated GREAT by everyone! From Barb the MGR to Vicki the bartender. We said this is where we will stay when back in the area. The weekend of April 25th, we were in town for the Jimmy Buffett concert and we were not disappointed by the hotel staff!!! What a GREAT group to deal with. Thank you and we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It is all with in reach!!

Review of Holiday Inn PALM BEACH-AIRPORT CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. J II
Snohomish, Washington
Apr 20, 2014

Great location if you are flying

Overall, we were pleased with the hotel. I was willing to pay a little more to have a clean hotel. That is what others stated in their reviews and the hotel lived up to that The people were very friendly and helpful. Its location was perfect for making a 7:00 am flight; everything was as promised when I booked the hotel. In the morning, although bumped by a flight crew, the shuttle ran a quick return so that we could arrive in plenty of time for the flight. Two things were not good. First, I needed to return a rental car and positively, they offered to pick me up and take me back to the hotel. Unfortunately, the communication with the hotel was mis-understood and the shuttle went to the wrong car rental location. Eventually, through the help of others, I was found and returned to the hotel. Secondly, I wanted to print my boarding passes. I was sent to the business center. The computers were very old and did not connect to the Internet. When they made that happen, it would not print and then the Internet connection was lost again. Between those 2 events, a lot of family time was lost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn PALM BEACH-AIRPORT CONF CTR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
worry
Business
Melbounre, Vic
Feb 25, 2014

Reasonable stay

Hotel is showing its age a little. It is functional but beds are tired, breakfast ordinary. Would not rush back particularly. Have been in better H Inns

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PALM BEACH-AIRPORT CONF CTR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pktchng
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 22, 2014

Business trip

It was a great location. Had power outage problems. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PALM BEACH-AIRPORT CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adam E
Ohio
Jan 3, 2014

Solid but....

Only issue is room temperature control... Couldn't get it right, either too cold, too hot or too muggy.... As out of towners people all have different needs and that could use improved.. And the shower was weak sauce but not a big deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn PALM BEACH-AIRPORT CONF CTR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DaleMarie
West Palm Airport
Oct 26, 2013

Convienent Location

Great location. Easy acces to the airport. Dinner was good. Breakfast was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Airport access

Review of Holiday Inn PALM BEACH-AIRPORT CONF CTR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Churching Mom
Business
Dudley, NC
Oct 23, 2013

Very convenient to airport. Large rooms at regular price.

It was great but my favorite was the bed mattress and wonderful pillows!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PALM BEACH-AIRPORT CONF CTR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mccormicks
Westchester County, New York
Oct 22, 2013

Watch out if you need a wake up call!!!!

The location and the room are good. The front desk guy was very friendly, the shuttle driver was super nice... I did not care for the breakfast (buffet), but the coffee were good... What was really bad was the front desk lady who I told twice the night (10/17) before we leave, we need a wake up call at 5:30 am next morning, since the room alarm clock wasn't working, and we have an early flight to catch. Guess what? We never got the call!!! Worse, when I told her at the time check out, she never apologized or say "sorry", the only thing she said was " I don't know why, I did put in the computer", well, maybe you should know, because we could have missed our flight!! Someone like that really does not belong to work in the service industry!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

City Place was great!

Back to menu Return to top