$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Holiday Inn PALM BEACH-AIRPORT CONF CTR

3 stars
1301 Belvedere Rd., West Palm Beach, FL 33405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
115 reviews
Wonderful hotel.

It was perfectly situated; perfect amenities. A+++ See full review

  • BShined
  • Jun 29, 2014
Great time!!!!

We were in town before ( year or so) and had to go to the hotel for a meet. We were treated GREAT... See full review

  • One Harbour
  • Apr 29, 2014
Easy access to the West Palm Beach Airport and local beach

The Holiday Inn Palm Beach Airport Conference Center is only a half-mile from Palm Beach Airport and close to area attractions. Business travelers appreciate the 10 meeting rooms, business center, and proximity to the Palm Beach Conference Center. Leisure travelers can visit Lion Country Safari, the nearby beach, or head to Polly's Restaurant and Polly's Spirit Lounge for food and drinks.

Highlights
  • Free shuttle to airport
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Kids eat free
Rooms

Rooms are equipped with one king or two double beds, desk and chair, sofa, private bath, 32-inch flat-screen television with HBO and pay-per-view movies, free wireless high-speed Internet, hairdryers, and iron/ironing board. Select rooms feature a microwave and a refrigerator.

Features

For meals, Polly's is open for breakfast, lunch, or dinner, and children eat free. The adjacent Polly's Lounge offers cocktails and light fare. Nearby restaurants include IHOP, Cheesecake Factory, and Rocco's Tacos.

 

Enjoy a workout in the fitness center, featuring treadmill, bicycle, and Stairmaster with television, or relax in the sauna.

Transportation
  • West Palm Beach Airport (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Norton Museum of Art (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Palm Beach Zoo (3.8 mi/6 km)
  • Lion Country Safari (18.2 mi/29 km)
Business
  • 10 meeting rooms totaling 6,441 square feet of space
  • Audiovisual and catering services available
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Policies and Fees
  • The hotel is undergoing renovation works until 30 Nov 2014.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

26.6918 -80.0691
Nearby airports
Palm Beach International Airport, (PBI), 0.50, MI, E; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 69.00, MI, N; Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 35.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn PALM BEACH-AIRPORT CONF CTR also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Polly's Restaurant
Polly's Restaurant offers casual dining at its finest, as well as convenience. In addition to serving our Best 4 Breakfast menu, we serve a variety of delicious entrees for lunch and dinner. We suggest you try the Maryland style crab cakes for a treat.
Polly's Spirits Lounge
A casual tropical atmosphere serving your favorite libation and light fare.
IHOP
A family style restaurant offering meals 24 hours a day.
Rocco's Tacos
Famous and delicious Mexican Restaurant with a well known guacamole, located along the beautiful Clematis Street.
Cheesecake Factory
National Chain Restaurant famous for their cheesecake and incredibly large and diverse menu. There is always something for everyone.
E.R. Bradley's
Palm Beach's Landmark which recently moved to a bigger location in West Palm Beach which offers not only great views of the intercoastal waterway but great burgers, sandwiches and much more. Be seen with the in crowd when you dine at Bradleys.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PALM BEACH-AIRPORT CONF CTR

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PALM BEACH-AIRPORT CONF CTR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Parker
Dec 31, 2008

Comfort and service

The West Palm Beach Holiday Inn and Convention Center was a fine place to stay while visiting the area. It was very quiet and the room was quite large with microwave and small refrigerator. We didn't spend much time in the hotel as we were visiting our children, but we were happy to be there at night. The king size bed was unusually comfortable. The night we checked in we were late, tired, and needing a glass of wine to settle in. Although the bar had closed just before we arrived, they held it open for us for a few minutes. We greatly appreciated that courtesy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PALM BEACH-AIRPORT CONF CTR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 11, 2008

Great location for an airport hotel !

This was very convenient if you are looking for the closest you can get and ease of finding a hotel by the airport. The beds were extremely comfortable and room was just right.Would highly recommend for the business traveler right next to Highway 95.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

West Palm beach restaurants very close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PALM BEACH-AIRPORT CONF CTR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami,FL
May 22, 2009

Great room for the price

The hotel is very nice, the room was great best thing about it was the king size bed. It felt like I was sleeping on a clowed.Best thing was the king size bed !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PALM BEACH-AIRPORT CONF CTR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BShined
Business
Lake Worth, Florida
Jun 29, 2014

Wonderful hotel.

It was perfectly situated; perfect amenities. A+++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PALM BEACH-AIRPORT CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adam E
Business
Ohio
Jan 3, 2014

Solid but....

Only issue is room temperature control... Couldn't get it right, either too cold, too hot or too muggy.... As out of towners people all have different needs and that could use improved.. And the shower was weak sauce but not a big deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PALM BEACH-AIRPORT CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. J II
Business
Snohomish, Washington
Apr 20, 2014

Great location if you are flying

Overall, we were pleased with the hotel. I was willing to pay a little more to have a clean hotel. That is what others stated in their reviews and the hotel lived up to that The people were very friendly and helpful. Its location was perfect for making a 7:00 am flight; everything was as promised when I booked the hotel. In the morning, although bumped by a flight crew, the shuttle ran a quick return so that we could arrive in plenty of time for the flight. Two things were not good. First, I needed to return a rental car and positively, they offered to pick me up and take me back to the hotel. Unfortunately, the communication with the hotel was mis-understood and the shuttle went to the wrong car rental location. Eventually, through the help of others, I was found and returned to the hotel. Secondly, I wanted to print my boarding passes. I was sent to the business center. The computers were very old and did not connect to the Internet. When they made that happen, it would not print and then the Internet connection was lost again. Between those 2 events, a lot of family time was lost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PALM BEACH-AIRPORT CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 12, 2009

Nice hotel good location

This was my second stay at this hotel. Upon check in they gave me the key to an occupied room and I walke in on a person sleeping!!!! At least the person did not know I was there. For this mistake the hotel comped me with free breakfast for my stay. Parking was good although this time there was noone to help with luggage. Car rental drop off lots and the airport are very near by.Room was comfortable with a refrigerator and wireless internet service in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PALM BEACH-AIRPORT CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jun 21, 2009

its a nice hotel

good and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

restful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PALM BEACH-AIRPORT CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sparky59
Business
Peachtree City, GA
Aug 10, 2009

Great access to locations

Visit old friends from military days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PALM BEACH-AIRPORT CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ivanc86
Business
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Nov 16, 2011

very accommodating

the staff here was great! They were very accommodating and very friendly.I had a really great stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top