$61 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Motel 6 Venice

1 star
281 US 41 Bypass North, I-75 at Jacaranda Boulevard, Exit #193, Venice, FL 34285
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
29 reviews
Great place for passing through

My fiancé and I only needed to stay one night in town so we could get up early and go to the Venice... See full review

  • Carnotaurus1
  • Apr 16, 2014
Great friendly service

The staff was very customer service oriented. The room was clean and a perfect space for my family. See full review

  • Lizzy Wizzy
  • Mar 13, 2014
Motel 6 Venice FL is conveniently located near shopping and dining. Visit the public beach just 2 miles away. Relax in our outdoor heated pool, utilize our coin laundry facility and enjoy WiFi, available in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Motel 6 Venice Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Pizza Hut
Nearby 1 block.
Sonnys
Nearby 2 blocks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Venice

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MM Yellowstone
Business
Helena, MT
Jul 7, 2014

Basic place to stay

Only needed a place to sleep and get cleaned up so it served its purpose. Nothing special but if you're not looking for a place to hang out it should be just fine. Considering how highly Venice thinks of their hotel rooms (for unknown reasons) this is quite a value all things considered. Staff were very friendly and the rooms were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carnotaurus1
Business
Viera, fl
Apr 16, 2014

Great place for passing through

My fiancé and I only needed to stay one night in town so we could get up early and go to the Venice Beach shark tooth festival the next day. For our needs, this motel was just great! The room was clean, it did not smell, and there were no bugs. Definitely the three things we look for before we book anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lake405
Business
Dunedin Fl.
Mar 31, 2014

One niter for baseball tourney

Nice clean rooms. Very nice remodeled bathroom. Beds were comfortable. Rooms are very small but you get exactly what you pay for. A room to crash for one night. I would recommend for stop overs . Venice is a retirement area and they roll up the sidewalks at 9pm. It was Saturday evening and Subway closes at 9pm. Eat early ,shop early.. GREAT pristine beaches. No skyscraper condos/hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

None. There a couple sports bars around but all close very early

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Haggar De Brack
Business
Decatur, GA
Mar 23, 2014

Good stay

Check in went smoothly, and the desk staff was accommodating to my room location request. The head housekeeper walked me to the room for an inspection before registering. After settling into the room, the desk called asking if everything met my expectations. Premium service for a no frills hotel. If returning to Venice I would book there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lizzy Wizzy
Business
Homestead , Fl
Mar 13, 2014

Great friendly service

The staff was very customer service oriented. The room was clean and a perfect space for my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Craig and O'Dina
Business
Spring Hill, Florida
Mar 12, 2014

Pleasant Surprise

We were attending a wedding in Sarasota, and it was last minute. Close to Spring Break, so hotels were all full - especially the affordable ones. We saw this hotel was open, and cheap, so grabbed the room honestly not expecting much (one star, rate much lower than anywhere else). It was a bit of a drive from where the wedding activities were located, but we didn't care. We rolled in late (no trouble finding a parking spot), got to the room, flipped on the light and wow! Clean! Smelled nice. Fresh and new. TV worked. Bathroom fabulous, and best of all? The bed was SO comfortable! We enjoyed both days there. Great value for the price :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Coffeelover48
Business
Venice
Mar 9, 2014

No water

The room was extremely small but clean with the exception of the gross box springs on the bed. Went to take a shower and after lathering up the water turned off! Called the front desk and they said oh that happens when everyone is taking a shower at the same time....just wait and it will come back on. Really? The staff was acceptable. Would not go back unless there was no where else to go

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
me and pup on the go
Business
usa
Feb 26, 2014

traveling through

very good location , clean with basic amenities and a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimmy Bob
Business
Wantagh, New York
Jan 27, 2012

A PLACE TO STAY

I was visiting family and friends in the area and randomly chose your hotel ot stay for 3 days. I was completely satisfied with your staff who were very personable. I'd have no problem with staying here again if I travel back down to the west coast of Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brent S.
Business
Hudson, FL, USA
Oct 15, 2011

Not what I expected from a Motel 6 :(

The rooms were small and felt cramped, there was no microwave, small fridge.....not even something as simple as a coffee pot or hair dryer. The staff was very nice and tried to be helpful but not much short of a overall facelift could help. Also they had Wi-Fi but you had to pay by the day, and wtih very limited channels they made it hard to want to stay there for any length of time. The location was nice, very close to Vinece Beach and other nice beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Shark teeth were all over all the beaches and a very fun and relaxing way to spend the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top