$237 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Inn at The Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 725 West Venice Ave, Venice, FL 34285

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
28 reviews
Heaven

Redecorated, immaculate and just this side of heaven. The mattress was so comfortable, the details... See full review

  • Grandmaof5
  • Sep 30, 2014
Fantastic Getaway

Room was extremely clean. Staff was very accommodating. Provided a nice assortment for breakfast.... See full review

  • Kimn7422
  • Jul 25, 2014
Venices finest beachside accommodations featuring several distinct room types ranging from a deluxe guest room to a 2 bedroom 2 bath garden suite. All 49 rooms have a refrigerator microwave and coffeemaker. Tropically landscaped grounds with winding brick walkways just steps from the Gulf of Mexico. Year-round outdoor heated pool and jacuzzi. Complimentary continental breakfast served each morning in our lobby. Short stroll down Historic Venice Avenue under a canopy of oak trees to shopping dining and live theatre. Check out time is 11.00 A.M.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at The Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Inn at The Beach Resort Rooms

Deluxe
DLX 2 dbl cview-with 2 double beds. Desk. Vanity with mirror. Refrigerator. Microwave. Coffeemaker. 2 separate phone lines. Tropical decor with plantation shutters.
Deluxe
DLX 1 king cview-with 1 king bed. Desk. Vanity with mirror. Refrigerator. Microwave. Coffeemaker. 2 separate phone lines. Tropical decor with plantation shutters.
Standard
Description not provided
Suite
STE 1b king cview-premium suite with 1 king bed. Sofa bed. Full kitchen. Refrigerator. Coffeemaker. Dishwasher. 2 burner stovetop and 5 chair dinette.
Suite
JRS 2 dbl ocean-deluxe efficiency with 2double beds. Diswasher. Refrigerator. Microwave. Coffeemaker. Stove. And four chair dinette. All rooms on ground floor

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Microwave
Electronic door locks

Dining

Inn at The Beach Resort
Complimentary Continental Breakfast 7am-10am Bagels and Cream Cheese Danish Sweet Rolls Muffins Crumb Cakes Cereals Coffee Tea Milk juice NEARBY Crows Nest - 11.30am-10.00pm - 1-2 Mi S - Seafood Sharkys At The Pier - 11.30am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at The Beach Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at The Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael W.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Great place to stay - we will be back.

Location as great - so close to beach we could hear the music playing from beach. Everything very nice and clean - we enjoyed it so much we will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at The Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandmaof5
Business
Orlando, FL
Sep 30, 2014

Heaven

Redecorated, immaculate and just this side of heaven. The mattress was so comfortable, the details and personal touches added to a pleasant stay just steps from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at The Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Berner Mom
Business
CT
Aug 30, 2014

Perfect location

We stayed at Inn at the Beach for 9 nights. It was right across the street from Venice Beach - awesome location. Room was small but clean and well-tended by housekeeping. The hotel provides as much bottled water as you want, which was a really nice touch as it was hot! Breakfasts not bad - muffins, bagels, cereal etc. Pool area nice. Great place for a relatively inexpensive stay. Lots of wonderful restaurants in Venice. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at the Crow's Nest 4 out of the 9 nights we were there. Excellent food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at The Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimn7422
Business
cape coral, fl
Jul 25, 2014

Fantastic Getaway

Room was extremely clean. Staff was very accommodating. Provided a nice assortment for breakfast. Beach was located right across the street. I will definately stay at this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at The Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
My dog is fat
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 21, 2014

We will DEFINITELY be back!

Unsure from the website the locale but pleasantly surprised the distance from beach and local shopping. Experienced in central, east and south florida trips, first time to Venice Beach. Came for the sharks teeth...success! With a shell scooper, found 67 teeth in two outings. Can't say enough about the hotel...perfect for our needs. Breakfast wonderful and everyone super friendly. Looking forward to visiting again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at The Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frankie Charger
Business
Tampa, Fl
May 27, 2014

Beautiful Experience

I googled this hotel and read all of the great reviews but i had no idea how nice it really was. Our room was great. King size bed full kitchen diswasher kitchen table. It definately had all of the necessities. The room was very clean and neat. Modern. Nice defined ceilings. Ceiling fan. Our room was located on a corner where we could see the beach. Love the beach being across the street because that way we didnt have alot of traffic walking through. Quiet. Peaceful. Nice pool heated. Nice jacuzzi. Nice breakfast where they go to a local bakery to pick up all their goodies. We would definately stay here again and i highly recomend it. Nice that there Is a little store right across the street on the beach that sells food also. At night people come and gather around and sit while people come and play music. Also the street the inn Is located on has alot of stores and places to eat. All you see Is people walking around checking out all of the different stores and restaurants. Beach Is lovely. Water Is clear. Awesome location to find shark teeth. We found our biggest shark teeth there. Also loved that each room has their own little patio with chairs and table. We stayed in room 122. Was definately worth every penny. Loved our experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Store across the street has live music at night. Alot gather around watch dance. Just lovely

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at The Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
must return
Business
Ocala, FL
Apr 28, 2014

lovely, great fun!

Loved having the opportunity to stay in such a nice place, great location, easy access to everything, mostly the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at The Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geneva Gram
Business
Geneva, Il
Feb 6, 2014

Fabulous

Really cannot say enough about the staff and how helpful they were during our stay. Amenities that went above and beyond any we've found elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Darling little town within walking distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at The Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Agent
Business
Illinois
Nov 17, 2013

Good value

Great location, nicely decorated, exceptionally clean, breakfast just ok, the only complaint was the pillows were very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at The Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hunter33
Business
Orlando, Florida
Oct 22, 2013

Great weekend stay

We were here for the weekend with family - first room had a musty smell, however the hotel staff took care of moving us to a new room immediately! Great location - would definitely come back if in the area again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top