$162 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Island Inn Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 9980 GULF Blvd, TREASURE ISLAND, FL 33706

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
22 reviews
honeymoon

The hotel was amazing. such a beautiful location that we will definitely be back again See full review

  • robert h.
  • Apr 27, 2015
Get Hotel

I was in room 312, it was clean comfortable and had a stunning gulf view. The staff was very... See full review

  • JimG77
  • Sep 13, 2014
The Island Inn Beach Resort is located on the widest stretch of white sandy beach in west Central Florida. 90pct of all units have a private balcony directly overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. The remaining 10pct have a bay view of Boca Ciega Bay. All units have efficiency kicthens with refrigerator two burner stove top microwave toaster and coffee maker. The Island Inn Beach Resort offers housekeeping services complimentary coffee in the lobby 24 hours a day volley ball nets high speed internet gas grills a newspaper delivered to your door Monday through Friday hair dryers in room safes iron and ironing boards and much much more.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Island Inn Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Island Inn Beach Resort Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Gulf Front Stateroom One King Bed - Gulf Front Stateroom with 1 king bed. Private balcony overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Microwave. Refrigerator. Dishes. flatware. Toaster. Coffee maker. In-room safe and High-speed internet.
Standard
Gulf Front Stateroom Two Double Beds - Gulf Front Stateroom with two double beds and private balcony overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Refrigerator. Microwave. Flatware. Cooking untensiles. Coffee maker. Toaster. In-room safe and High-speed internet.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Casino
Skiing
Golf
Tennis
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Capt. Kosmakos
Capt. Kosmakos -Greek/American- 11am-1am
Nick s Cafe
Nick s Cafe Greek/American 6am-10pm
Mulligans
Mulligans -seafood/steaks- 11am-11pm
Beach Nutts
Beach Nutts -American- 11am-2am all located w/in 1/4 mile of proper
Sunset Cafe
Sunset Cafe -American- 6am-10

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Island Inn Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 22
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Island Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
robert h.
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

honeymoon

The hotel was amazing. such a beautiful location that we will definitely be back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe in Tampa
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 8, 2014

Exceptional Value

Room was comfortable with the exception of the bed. I can't count truly count the bed as a plus or minus since everyone is used to their own. Room was very clean with a fantastic view of the Gulf. My wife and I really enjoyed the sunsets. Nice pool area with a tiki bar. Staff was very friendly and eager to help. This is a place we would stay at again and I would recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There's a taxi service along this stretch of the beach called Free Beach Ride. Google it when you get there. There are no fares and you simply tip the driver for their service. We used it twice while there for rides that were about 1 to 2 miles away and tipped anywhere from $8 to $10 each time. Great service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KHC75
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 12, 2014

Good middle of the road option

Another reviewer's comments made me book this hotel, and I didn't regret it--"average rooms, splendid views." Which was just what we were looking for. Great for a retreat-feel without alot of money. Would go back! We only stayed 2 nights but suite set-up would make longer term stay very affordable as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Frogpond St. Pete Beach--great breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natch
Business
NYC
Jun 3, 2014

Beach Getaway

Great location, on the Beach with ocean and bay views. Full size Fridge and kitchenette helpful, small balcony with ocean views. Pool, Bar volley ball on site, close to stores and restaurants. Units are individually owned so vary widely. Quiet when we were there, families with kids and older couples. Had some issues with housekeeping, but they were resolved, we would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Caddy's is a convenient 10 blocks south on the beach, serves food and drinks all day and has chairs and umbrellas "complimentary" just tip the cabana boy. Live music. indoor and outdoor seating

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
disappointed stacy
Business
tampa, florida
May 12, 2014

Great location for a great price!

While the hotel is outdated, you can no beat the location. The beach is not crowded and the view is amazing. I've lived 45 mins away from this hidden gem and had no idea!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely visit Caddys which is a brief walk on the beach for some great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kimberlygem
Business
Brandon, FL
Jan 7, 2014

Quick Couple Getaway

Hotel was decent. The staff were friendly. Room needed a little TLC. Updates were going on at the hotel, so it was noisy when we checked in. It did quiet down after about an hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erin Murphy
Business
Essington, PA
Jan 2, 2014

Relaxing Getaway

Beautiful view from the balcony, steps to the beach, friendly staff and clean rooms...what more could you ask for.... This was our first time to the area and we absolutely loved it, will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

St. John's Pass is a must see...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Curanski
Business
Springfield, Pa
Mar 16, 2013

Excellent value, friendly staff, great location

Great value: Super location on the beach with private balcony. Clean and comfortable, efficiency type room with fridge, micro. Bathroom could use update.Free Wifi and parking. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Beach chairs and umbrellas available for rent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ricky T's.. nice pub,pleasant staff..great food Foxy's....we did breakfast but open for lunch and dinner..good value, pleasant staff. A local hangout

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KHJC
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 12, 2012

Great Couple hotel

The room was great. The view from the room was BEAUTIFUL. I would DEF come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
High C
Business
Tx
Sep 3, 2011

Excellent location!

Hotel is older but very clean. Beachfront location best we've found. Definitely a good value! We will stay here next time we're in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bubba Gump's Shrimp Co. at the boardwalk in St. John's Pass! Great service, great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top