$120 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Island Inn Beach Resort

2 stars
9980 GULF Blvd, TREASURE ISLAND, FL 33706
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
17 reviews
Exceptional Value

Room was comfortable with the exception of the bed. I can't count truly count the bed as a plus or... See full review

  • Joe in Tampa
  • Sep 8, 2014
Good middle of the road option

Another reviewer's comments made me book this hotel, and I didn't regret it--"average rooms,... See full review

  • KHC75
  • Aug 12, 2014
The Island Inn Beach Resort is located on the widest stretch of white sandy beach in west Central Florida. 90pct of all units have a private balcony directly overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. The remaining 10pct have a bay view of Boca Ciega Bay. All units have efficiency kicthens with refrigerator two burner stove top microwave toaster and coffee maker. The Island Inn Beach Resort offers housekeeping services complimentary coffee in the lobby 24 hours a day volley ball nets high speed internet gas grills a newspaper delivered to your door Monday through Friday hair dryers in room safes iron and ironing boards and much much more.

Hotel Map

27.7586 -82.7654
Nearby airports
Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 20.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Island Inn Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Island Inn Beach Resort Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Gulf Front Stateroom One King Bed - Gulf Front Stateroom with 1 king bed. Private balcony overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Microwave. Refrigerator. Dishes. flatware. Toaster. Coffee maker. In-room safe and High-speed internet.
Standard
Gulf Front Stateroom Two Double Beds - Gulf Front Stateroom with two double beds and private balcony overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Refrigerator. Microwave. Flatware. Cooking untensiles. Coffee maker. Toaster. In-room safe and High-speed internet.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Casino
Skiing
Golf
Tennis
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Capt. Kosmakos
Capt. Kosmakos -Greek/American- 11am-1am
Nick s Cafe
Nick s Cafe Greek/American 6am-10pm
Mulligans
Mulligans -seafood/steaks- 11am-11pm
Beach Nutts
Beach Nutts -American- 11am-2am all located w/in 1/4 mile of proper
Sunset Cafe
Sunset Cafe -American- 6am-10

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Island Inn Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Island Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BriPh
Cincinnati
May 10, 2014

Great comfortable getaway

Left home with no reservations and found this place last minute. Exactly what I was looking for. I will def go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Island Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Aug 31, 2010

Great location

Older hotel but recently updated/freshened. Great value for money. clean, nice rooms w/ balcony overlooking gulf. Good for families - frig, microwave in kitchen area. No restaurant on site but many, many to choose from within a couple of miles. Beach was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Island Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marjensue
Tampa FL
May 12, 2014

Relaxing, Relaxing, Relaxing

My daughter & I booked the room for 2 separate reasons and this place met both our needs perfectly! Great location, very nice room, polite, friendly staff. Loved our stay and I for one look forward to staying there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Island Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KHJC
Chicago, IL
Nov 12, 2012

Great Couple hotel

The room was great. The view from the room was BEAUTIFUL. I would DEF come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Island Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erin Murphy
Essington, PA
Jan 2, 2014

Relaxing Getaway

Beautiful view from the balcony, steps to the beach, friendly staff and clean rooms...what more could you ask for.... This was our first time to the area and we absolutely loved it, will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

St. John's Pass is a must see...

Review of Island Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KHC75
Orlando, FL
Aug 12, 2014

Good middle of the road option

Another reviewer's comments made me book this hotel, and I didn't regret it--"average rooms, splendid views." Which was just what we were looking for. Great for a retreat-feel without alot of money. Would go back! We only stayed 2 nights but suite set-up would make longer term stay very affordable as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Frogpond St. Pete Beach--great breakfast!

Review of Island Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
High C
Tx
Sep 3, 2011

Excellent location!

Hotel is older but very clean. Beachfront location best we've found. Definitely a good value! We will stay here next time we're in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bubba Gump's Shrimp Co. at the boardwalk in St. John's Pass! Great service, great food!

Review of Island Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago Il
Feb 26, 2011

Winter getaway!

We loved the location.. didn't rent a car was able to walk every where we wanted to go (Publix-few blocks away, all kinds of places to go on beach to listen to some music and have a refreshment. Only draw backs were the beds..not that great..but everything else was wonderful...Also when we checked in woman behind desk told us we could rent beach chairs, then next day we were surprised when another couple were returning a few chairs back to her they had signed out (she didn't tell us that's all we had to do} also we asked if there was a place to rent a boat in area...we were told not that they knew of....(right down block just north is a geat place will rent boats, bikes... So will we go back?? you bet...can't wait...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

They have grills on site, and a grocery store, few blocks away...also Caddy's is 2blks one way down beach and breakfast place is 2-3 blocks on beach the other way...Wahoo's had great food and band on Friday nights... again we were able to walk..One more fun thing we learned..when crossing the street grab a yellow flag and the cars stop for you to cross then put it back in holder on post for someone else to cross....

Review of Island Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Curanski
Springfield, Pa
Mar 16, 2013

Excellent value, friendly staff, great location

Great value: Super location on the beach with private balcony. Clean and comfortable, efficiency type room with fridge, micro. Bathroom could use update.Free Wifi and parking. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Beach chairs and umbrellas available for rent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ricky T's.. nice pub,pleasant staff..great food Foxy's....we did breakfast but open for lunch and dinner..good value, pleasant staff. A local hangout

Review of Island Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Former resident of Florda
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Jun 29, 2012

Great time with daughter

Had fun even though Tropical storm Debby was outside. Staff handled it well and kept everyone safe and sound. Had an exciting 10 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Publix food store

Back to menu Return to top

Change search