$162 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Island Inn Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 9980 GULF Blvd, TREASURE ISLAND, FL 33706

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
22 reviews
honeymoon

The hotel was amazing. such a beautiful location that we will definitely be back again See full review

  • robert h.
  • Apr 27, 2015
Get Hotel

I was in room 312, it was clean comfortable and had a stunning gulf view. The staff was very... See full review

  • JimG77
  • Sep 13, 2014
The Island Inn Beach Resort is located on the widest stretch of white sandy beach in west Central Florida. 90pct of all units have a private balcony directly overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. The remaining 10pct have a bay view of Boca Ciega Bay. All units have efficiency kicthens with refrigerator two burner stove top microwave toaster and coffee maker. The Island Inn Beach Resort offers housekeeping services complimentary coffee in the lobby 24 hours a day volley ball nets high speed internet gas grills a newspaper delivered to your door Monday through Friday hair dryers in room safes iron and ironing boards and much much more.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Island Inn Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Island Inn Beach Resort Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Gulf Front Stateroom One King Bed - Gulf Front Stateroom with 1 king bed. Private balcony overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Microwave. Refrigerator. Dishes. flatware. Toaster. Coffee maker. In-room safe and High-speed internet.
Standard
Gulf Front Stateroom Two Double Beds - Gulf Front Stateroom with two double beds and private balcony overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Refrigerator. Microwave. Flatware. Cooking untensiles. Coffee maker. Toaster. In-room safe and High-speed internet.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Casino
Skiing
Golf
Tennis
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Capt. Kosmakos
Capt. Kosmakos -Greek/American- 11am-1am
Nick s Cafe
Nick s Cafe Greek/American 6am-10pm
Mulligans
Mulligans -seafood/steaks- 11am-11pm
Beach Nutts
Beach Nutts -American- 11am-2am all located w/in 1/4 mile of proper
Sunset Cafe
Sunset Cafe -American- 6am-10

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Island Inn Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Island Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Former resident of Florda
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Jun 29, 2012

Great time with daughter

Had fun even though Tropical storm Debby was outside. Staff handled it well and kept everyone safe and sound. Had an exciting 10 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Publix food store

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
robert h.
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

honeymoon

The hotel was amazing. such a beautiful location that we will definitely be back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rosanne R.
Business
Salt Lake City
Apr 21, 2015

Island Inn Beach Resort

Stayed at the Island Inn Beach Resort over Easter week. Generally, the hotel is what you expect for the money. The pros - the beach area is pristine. Very clean and not crowded (especially given the week). We went over to the beach near St. Pete one day and found it to be very crowded and full of seaweed where there was none at all on Treasure Island side. As for the room, it had everything you needed. Full size fridge/freezer, pots, pans, dishes, cups, silverware, etc. The beds were a bit soft but fine for us. The views from the room were spectacular - almost all rooms have balconies (albeit small). Numerous dolphin sightings. The included use of kayaks and paddle boards was a huge plus for us. And the staff on site was very helpful. The cons - the area did not have much for restaurants. Besides Caddy's, you had to drive to get to a restaurant in treasure island or St Pete. If you are a large group, you need reservations especially on a popular holiday or spring break week. As for the rooms, not very clean. The sheets and towels were a bit stained. The bathrooms were very small. Slimey shower curtain. Would bring a bar of soap, wash clothes and dish sponges. Housekeeping was a bit of hit or miss - not a lot of attention to detail. Also, if you have any personal items on any surfaces, they will not touch it and won't clean that area, ie they wont make the bed if you leave an article of clothing on it. The pool was also not clean. I did not allow my kids in it. Lastly, make sure to bring your own beach gear - chairs, umbrellas, etc otherwise you can rent cabanas on the beach directly in front of the hotel. All in all, expect a decent stay. Enjoy the beach and beautiful, sunny Florida!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lweisz
Business
Clearwater
Jan 6, 2015

Weekend fun

I stay here a lot, parking is sometimes a problem if your party drives seperate , other than that has everything you need. Places to eat within walking distance!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ricky T is good food and live music on the weekends!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandy211
Business
Clearwater, Florida
Sep 15, 2014

Amazing View of Treasure Island!

I had a great time this past weekend. The rooms are great, clean, stocked with some kitchen necessities. The hotels location is right on Gulf Blvd and my room was facing the beautiful gulf of mexico. They have a little Tiki bar in the back near the pool decent service and prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JimG77
Business
Waretown, NJ
Sep 13, 2014

Get Hotel

I was in room 312, it was clean comfortable and had a stunning gulf view. The staff was very friendly and always asked if you needed anything when they saw you. It has a small tiki bar for drinks by the beach or pool. Other restaurants are a short walk or druve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Caddy's is a short 6 min walk down the beach, they have bands and great food and are right on the gulf.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe in Tampa
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 8, 2014

Exceptional Value

Room was comfortable with the exception of the bed. I can't count truly count the bed as a plus or minus since everyone is used to their own. Room was very clean with a fantastic view of the Gulf. My wife and I really enjoyed the sunsets. Nice pool area with a tiki bar. Staff was very friendly and eager to help. This is a place we would stay at again and I would recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There's a taxi service along this stretch of the beach called Free Beach Ride. Google it when you get there. There are no fares and you simply tip the driver for their service. We used it twice while there for rides that were about 1 to 2 miles away and tipped anywhere from $8 to $10 each time. Great service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KHC75
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 12, 2014

Good middle of the road option

Another reviewer's comments made me book this hotel, and I didn't regret it--"average rooms, splendid views." Which was just what we were looking for. Great for a retreat-feel without alot of money. Would go back! We only stayed 2 nights but suite set-up would make longer term stay very affordable as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Frogpond St. Pete Beach--great breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natch
Business
NYC
Jun 3, 2014

Beach Getaway

Great location, on the Beach with ocean and bay views. Full size Fridge and kitchenette helpful, small balcony with ocean views. Pool, Bar volley ball on site, close to stores and restaurants. Units are individually owned so vary widely. Quiet when we were there, families with kids and older couples. Had some issues with housekeeping, but they were resolved, we would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Caddy's is a convenient 10 blocks south on the beach, serves food and drinks all day and has chairs and umbrellas "complimentary" just tip the cabana boy. Live music. indoor and outdoor seating

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marjensue
Business
Tampa FL
May 12, 2014

Relaxing, Relaxing, Relaxing

My daughter & I booked the room for 2 separate reasons and this place met both our needs perfectly! Great location, very nice room, polite, friendly staff. Loved our stay and I for one look forward to staying there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
disappointed stacy
Business
tampa, florida
May 12, 2014

Great location for a great price!

While the hotel is outdated, you can no beat the location. The beach is not crowded and the view is amazing. I've lived 45 mins away from this hidden gem and had no idea!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely visit Caddys which is a brief walk on the beach for some great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top