$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

4 stars
725 South Harbour Island Blvd, 725 South Harbour Island Blvd, Tampa, FL 33602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
60 reviews
Perfect location

I stayed here one night and everthing was good..check in was a breeze food was great room was... See full review

  • MissNie
  • Aug 31, 2014
great staff very nice great location

Very helpful great amenities. Went to ybor stayed late could not get a can called hotel Tito came... See full review

  • Tommy1977
  • Jul 6, 2014
Resort atmosphere on Tampa’s unique Harbour Island

The Westin Tampa Harbour Island is situated on a unique landscaped island in downtown Tampa. Adjacent to the Tampa Convention Center, the location is convenient for both business and leisure travelers. Just two blocks from St. Pete Times Forum, the property offers access to all of Tampa's attractions. The resort-like atmosphere features an outdoor pool and full-service business center.  Oversized guest rooms and suites at The Westin Tampa Harbour Island are designed to enhance relaxation. Guests enjoy a signature Heavenly Bed and spacious bathrooms.

Highlights
  • Westin Heavenly Bed with 240 thread-count sheets, down pillows and comforters
  • Market Place, featuring Starbuck's coffee and pastries
  • Drink mixing lessons, cooking demonstrations and card games Monday - Friday
Rooms

All non-smoking rooms at the new Westin Tampa Bay offer luxurious accommodations, world-class amenities and magnificent views. High-speed wireless Internet access is available (fees apply) and rooms include premium cable, in-room movies, separate bath and shower stalls, the Heavenly Bed and Heavenly Shower, hairdryer, signature bath amenities, refreshment center with coffee maker and refrigerator. City view rooms, bay view rooms and suites are available, as well as connecting rooms.  Pets are welcome and guests can ask for the Westin Heavenly dog bed.

Features

Guests at the Westin enjoy use of a gym and outdoor pool. Dining options include the elegant restaurant 725 South, featuring all-day continental fare. Market Place is a casual option open from 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. serving Starbuck's coffee and pastries. Light fare and cocktails are offered in The Bar. Westin also features an evening ritual called Unwind, an event in The Bar where guests meet for food, cocktails and ambiance. Covered parking facilities and valet are also offered. 

Transportation
  • Tampa International Airport (TPA) (20 minutes)
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater International Airport (PIE) (35 minutes)
Local Attractions
  • Harbour Island Athletic Club
  • St. Pete Times Forum
  • International Plaza Shopping
  • Westshore Plaza shopping mall
  • Busch Gardens
  • Adventure Island
  • Museum of Science and Industry
  • Florida Aquarium
  • Historic Ybor City (night clubs, movies, shopping, dining)
  • University of South Florida
  • Raymond James Stadium
  • Lowry Park Zoo
  • Gulf Coast Beaches
  • Disney World and many other Orlando attractions (less than 90 minutes)
Business
  • 13 flexible meeting rooms, some offering stunning harbor views
Policies & Fees
  • Pets allowed

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

27.9384 -82.454
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Tampa International Airport, (TPA), 14.48, KM; Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 138.40, KM; St. Petersburg International Airport, (PIE), 40.23, KM;
Area description
City Center, City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Tampa Harbour Island also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

The Westin Tampa Harbour Island Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Tampa Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 0.3 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 0.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 0.4 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 0.6 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 0.7 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 1 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1.2 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 0.3 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 0.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 0.4 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 0.6 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 0.7 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 1 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1.2 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Ybor City: 1.9 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 4 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 4.4 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 5.1 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 7 mi
  • Adventure Island: 7.6 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 8.4 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 8.5 mi
  • Sun Dome: 8.8 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 9 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 9.6 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 10.4 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 10.6 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 10.7 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 12.9 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 14.1 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 21.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
danteipp
Business
Byram, Connecticut
Dec 9, 2012

A great weekend, solid hotel

I haven't been to this hotel in years, and while they are still in the process of updating things like the carpet, lobby, rooms and other cosmetic appearances; it is still a good place to stay - especially if you get a good promotion or deal. There are definitely some dated elements, especially the fitness center, which was disappointing, but the personal service was outstanding. Room service was terrific, they brought extra water, OJ and sides, and the valets were very knowledgeable and helpful. Once they get the rest of the hotel updated it will be even better since you can't beat the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to try Jackson's if you like good, reasonably-priced food and sushi. Jackson's is also usually hopping on Saturday night if you like a club atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love A Nurse
Business
Clearwater, FL
Dec 10, 2012

Pleasantly surprised

I was hesitant to book at this hotel after reading many poor reviews but I was pleasantly surprised. The location is great. We had a birthday party to go to at Jackson's that evening so we walkied right back with no difficulty. The staff at the desk were friendly and courteous. We had a beautiful view of the city from our room. The room was clean and comfortable. Only downside which I have this problem almost every place I stay is the hallways echo terribly and the walls are thin so whenever inconsiderate people leave thier rooms slamming doors and talking loudly it is impossible to sleep in if you would like to do so. All in all, I recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in downtown Tampa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ven710
Business
New York, NY
Feb 11, 2013

Quick stay

The location is awesome, closed to downtown and harbor island is beautiful. The elevators are slow and very old, but they are working on modernizing it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jackson's is a good restaurant with brilliant view of the downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bucron
Business
fort lauderdale, fl
May 6, 2013

Great experiene

Overall I was very comfortable. Great location. The attached resturaunts were excellent. Service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Jer2
Business
Lake Worth, FL
Aug 21, 2013

Business Trip

I found this hotel to be clean, large and elegant. The staff was very courteous and professional. They answered every question expertly. I will stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Ybol City for fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DianaNYC
Business
Palm Coast, FL
Mar 30, 2010

The good the bad and the ugly...

I liked the cleanliness of the hotel, though when I was trying to find the hotel the guy I spoke with was very UNHELPFUL and when I asked to speak with a manager or someone who better knew how to give directions-he refused. Then when I finally found my way to the hotel it was nice though I wasn't crazy about having to pay for parking since I had just paid for the hotel (and $15/day was a bit much sice I was staying at the hotel-I never had to pay for parking if I was a guest at a hotel, but if that's a normal thing then I guess you'll be ok). The room was very nice though--Loved that they had Starbucks Coffee in the room. I did however keep hearing some weird noise throughout the night and the light that flashed from the smoke sensor was bad enough that I didn't get much sleep. But for the location (being close to the St. Pete Times Forum) it was good, though I wish they'd work on those problems then it would receive 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

St. Pete Times Forum is very close and great for concerts!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 6, 2009

Great Location

Spent the 4th of July weekend in Tampa. The hotel's location was great. We walked a few feet away from the hotel and watched the fireworks on the harbor. The hotel was in walking distance to a trolly that would take you to Ybor City or to the IMAX Theatre. The IMAX was located in another area that had lots of shops, resturants, and live music. There was a shuttle downstairs that would take you into the downtown area of Tampa. Overall, we would stay at this hotel again. The downside was the elevator service which was extremely slow. We walked up and down the stairs several times rather than waiting for the elevator. We were thankful that we were just on the 5th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
May 31, 2011

A great value

Traveling with inlaws so I was hoping to make a good impression with my choice of hotels. Rooms were very comfortable and we had a great meal outside overlooking the river. We found our way to the nearby Casino, the primary purpose of our trip. Could be better directions to the pool area which was a challenge to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots to do close by!! Shopping, Busch Gardens, Casino, and Ybor City. Sheppard's right on property was a great little resturant and even better night club after hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 23, 2008

My review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

The Westin Tampa at Harbor Island was a great location and we had a great view from our room. Unfortunately, our room was near the housekeeping closet and elevators so it was much noisier than we'd have liked. I'd definately stay again providing we had a room further away. The breakfast buffet was a great value at $18.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Jacksons at Harbor Island was great spot for Saturday nightlife, with great music and the outdoor aread. The Sunday brunch brunch was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed R NY
Business
New York
May 11, 2014

Westin Tampa

Perfect location, upscale hotel with superlative service,. Rooms are well appointed and this hotel is also a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top