The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

4 stars
725 South Harbour Island Blvd, Tampa, FL 33602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
87 reviews
great staff very nice great location

Very helpful great amenities. Went to ybor stayed late could not get a can called hotel Tito came... See full review

  • Tommy1977
  • Jul 6, 2014
Good for business meeting

Parking is very expensive. Not much choice of dining if walking from the hotel See full review

  • Gertrude H
  • Mar 20, 2014
Escape to The Westin Tampa Harbour Island, situated on a unique landscaped island in downtown Tampa. Adjacent to the Tampa Convention Center, our location is convenient for business and leisure travelers alike. Just two blocks from St. Pete Times Forum, we have access to all that Tampa has to offer. Our resort-like atmosphere leaves nothing to be desired, with an outdoor pool and a full-service business center. Host an event in one of our 13 flexible meeting rooms, some offering stunning harbor views. Enjoy delicious continental fare at our elegant restaurant, 725 South. Our oversized guest rooms and suites at The Westin Tampa Harbour Island are designed to enhance your relaxation. Relax in our signature Heavenly Bed for a peaceful night's sleep. Refresh the next morning in one of our spacious bathrooms, equipped with the Heavenly Shower featuring dual showerheads.

The Westin Tampa Harbour Island Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Map

27.9384 -82.454
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 86.01, MI; St. Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport, (PIE), 25.00, MI; Tampa International Airport, (TPA), 9.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Tampa Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 0.3 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 0.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 0.4 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 0.6 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 0.7 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 1 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1.2 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 0.3 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 0.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 0.4 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 0.6 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 0.7 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 1 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1.2 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Ybor City: 1.9 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 4 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 4.4 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 5.1 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 7 mi
  • Adventure Island: 7.6 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 8.4 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 8.5 mi
  • Sun Dome: 8.8 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 9 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 9.6 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 10.4 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 10.6 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 10.7 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 12.9 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 14.1 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 21.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Sep 27, 2010

would not recommend

I would not recommend hotel to anyone. It def did not meet up to the Westin standards. The beds where not very heavenly either. I have stayed at the Westin in Atlanta, that was great! This not so much.. sorry Stay at the Marriott or Embassy Suites in Tampa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
organised mom
st.louis.MO
Dec 9, 2013

uncomfortale place

Hallway ,Main entrance carpet first impression, was dirty and stains all over. Room air conditioner did not work and was muggy and could not sleep 2 nights. Phone did not work all three lines flashing and could not get through to the reception. had to come down to talk to a person .Door keys did not work and had to come to reception to have it activate. overall I have to think twice to go their again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HHITrav1
South Carolina
Apr 6, 2013

WESTIN??

Only one desk staff at 10:30pm resulting in a 20 minute wait to get a room key. Aging property with prominent mold/mildew odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Sep 27, 2010

would not recommend

I would not recommend hotel to anyone. It def did not meet up to the Westin standards. The beds where not very heavenly either. I have stayed at the Westin in Atlanta, that was great! This not so much.. sorry Stay at the Marriott or Embassy Suites in Tampa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gurnee, Il
Jan 14, 2010

Just OK

The hotel seemed nice enough from the pictures but once you got inside, you could tell it was dated and not very well kept up. Definitely not up to Westin standards. The room was clean enough but walls are thin and you can hear just about everything. We mainly booked this hotel because we were going to a Tampa Bay Lightening game and it was within walking distance to the St Pete Times Forum. Went to the hotel bar after the game and the bartender was walking out of the bar when we came in. Waited another 10 minutes and then just went back to our room since the bartender had not come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
megan h.b
boston, massachusetts
Mar 26, 2013

not westin quality

Staff over phone was rude when we asked for an early check in. Also, westin advertises 10% off the Alamo rental from the hotel, but Alamo knows nothing about it.Front desk staff helpful when we arrived. Room basic, but needs updating. Had to ask for toilet paper and towels- two towels for three guests. Elevators very slow to.the point hotel allowing guests to use service elevators. We had family drop off two items at front desk and got a snotty attitude from woman working front desk when I asked for them. They need lesson in customer service. The westin in the other area of Tampa much better and cheaper. Harbour island westin not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gimme substance, not frills
Tampa Fl
Mar 14, 2010

A high-end wanna-be

Very nice facility, but extremely over priced. At $500+ a night, I expect a turndown service, maybe even a chocolate. The room had complimentary water bottle....one...small bottle. At $200....this would have been a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL.
Mar 20, 2011

Tampa Harbour Island

They had a group of teenagers staying at the hotel. The first room I was assigned to was sorrounded by them and the noise was too much. After unpacking in the room, had to pack again and move to another room. The new room, was not in great condition. The smoke alarm blinked it's lights the whole night (the battery had to be changed) and the front door was off jam and was difficult to open and close. TV channels limited. This is really a 3 Star hotel in a nice location, it is way overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

15 minute walk there are vaious eating and shopping locations.

Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cessna401
Business
Denver
Nov 3, 2012

Ok but not a A+

Place was a bit dated. Staff on the otherhand was nice. Lobby is on a upper floor and found that to be weired. Lots of noise threw the walls and from the hallway. You can hear room doors slamming shut all night. Veiw from room was wonderful. Location was short walking distance to convention center. They charge for there internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nilda R.
Business
Chicago
Jan 28, 2014

It's not a typical Westin

I can't recommend this location. The property is uninviting and beat up. The room however was clean and all of the staff was friendly and helpful. There is a fair amount of nickel and diming. It's $17 per night to park, and by the way, you're captive-- there are no other options, no public transit, no street parking. It is unacceptable at a Westin room rate to charge an additional $12.95 for internet access. The property is centered in a hollowed out little shopping mall overlooking a hospital and a run-down convention center. There's a restaurant in the complex, and if you take a mile walk past the aquarium and the Forum there's a bowling alley and shopping center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Thai Island on Davis Islands.

Back to menu Return to top