$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

4 stars
725 South Harbour Island Blvd, Tampa, FL 33602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
59 reviews
Perfect location

I stayed here one night and everthing was good..check in was a breeze food was great room was... See full review

  • MissNie
  • Aug 31, 2014
great staff very nice great location

Very helpful great amenities. Went to ybor stayed late could not get a can called hotel Tito came... See full review

  • Tommy1977
  • Jul 6, 2014
Resort atmosphere on Tampa’s unique Harbour Island

The Westin Tampa Harbour Island is situated on a unique landscaped island in downtown Tampa. Adjacent to the Tampa Convention Center, the location is convenient for both business and leisure travelers. Just two blocks from St. Pete Times Forum, the property offers access to all of Tampa's attractions. The resort-like atmosphere features an outdoor pool and full-service business center.  Oversized guest rooms and suites at The Westin Tampa Harbour Island are designed to enhance relaxation. Guests enjoy a signature Heavenly Bed and spacious bathrooms.

Highlights
  • Westin Heavenly Bed with 240 thread-count sheets, down pillows and comforters
  • Market Place, featuring Starbuck's coffee and pastries
  • Drink mixing lessons, cooking demonstrations and card games Monday - Friday
Rooms

All non-smoking rooms at the new Westin Tampa Bay offer luxurious accommodations, world-class amenities and magnificent views. High-speed wireless Internet access is available (fees apply) and rooms include premium cable, in-room movies, separate bath and shower stalls, the Heavenly Bed and Heavenly Shower, hairdryer, signature bath amenities, refreshment center with coffee maker and refrigerator. City view rooms, bay view rooms and suites are available, as well as connecting rooms.  Pets are welcome and guests can ask for the Westin Heavenly dog bed.

Features

Guests at the Westin enjoy use of a gym and outdoor pool. Dining options include the elegant restaurant 725 South, featuring all-day continental fare. Market Place is a casual option open from 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. serving Starbuck's coffee and pastries. Light fare and cocktails are offered in The Bar. Westin also features an evening ritual called Unwind, an event in The Bar where guests meet for food, cocktails and ambiance. Covered parking facilities and valet are also offered. 

Transportation
  • Tampa International Airport (TPA) (20 minutes)
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater International Airport (PIE) (35 minutes)
Local Attractions
  • Harbour Island Athletic Club
  • St. Pete Times Forum
  • International Plaza Shopping
  • Westshore Plaza shopping mall
  • Busch Gardens
  • Adventure Island
  • Museum of Science and Industry
  • Florida Aquarium
  • Historic Ybor City (night clubs, movies, shopping, dining)
  • University of South Florida
  • Raymond James Stadium
  • Lowry Park Zoo
  • Gulf Coast Beaches
  • Disney World and many other Orlando attractions (less than 90 minutes)
Business
  • 13 flexible meeting rooms, some offering stunning harbor views
Policies & Fees
  • Pets allowed

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

27.9384 -82.454
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 86.01, MI; St. Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport, (PIE), 25.00, MI; Tampa International Airport, (TPA), 9.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Tampa Harbour Island also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

The Westin Tampa Harbour Island Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Tampa Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 0.3 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 0.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 0.4 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 0.6 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 0.7 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 1 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1.2 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 0.3 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 0.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 0.4 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 0.6 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 0.7 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 1 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1.2 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Ybor City: 1.9 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 4 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 4.4 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 5.1 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 7 mi
  • Adventure Island: 7.6 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 8.4 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 8.5 mi
  • Sun Dome: 8.8 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 9 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 9.6 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 10.4 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 10.6 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 10.7 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 12.9 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 14.1 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 21.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 59
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frankiejay
Racine Wisconsin
Jul 9, 2014

Great time

Great people make your stay from the front desk to housekeeping and valet always there to help out . Thank you see you soon F Narvaez

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BBBBBBBBB
Florida
Jul 7, 2014

Great View & Service, Decent Rooms

The view from our room was great and the food at the restaurant was excellent... the room, was just okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

the hotel restaurant is very, very good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tommy1977
Tarpon springs Florida
Jul 6, 2014

great staff very nice great location

Very helpful great amenities. Went to ybor stayed late could not get a can called hotel Tito came to get us but another can showed up saying was from Westin but Tito did come to find us and felt so bad for him but the fact that he came to find us st the hotel to make sure we were ok shows how great the stuff is. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Thai restaurant in channelside is great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wild bill 43
vandalia, Ill.
Mar 11, 2014

great stay before a cruise

parking was easy and everyone from the main desk and check-in were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
irishdefense
Valrico, Fl
Aug 25, 2013

The Westin

I stay here because its close to the pub I go to and I don't want to drive after, it's a very nice hotel and will be staying here from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James Gregory Brown
Saint Petersburg, Florida
Jul 22, 2013

Excellent place to stay

The hotel front desk personal were great. The hotel was very clean. The elevators were clean and hallways were quiet. Great view..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HHITrav1
South Carolina
Apr 6, 2013

WESTIN??

Only one desk staff at 10:30pm resulting in a 20 minute wait to get a room key. Aging property with prominent mold/mildew odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love A Nurse
Clearwater, FL
Dec 10, 2012

Pleasantly surprised

I was hesitant to book at this hotel after reading many poor reviews but I was pleasantly surprised. The location is great. We had a birthday party to go to at Jackson's that evening so we walkied right back with no difficulty. The staff at the desk were friendly and courteous. We had a beautiful view of the city from our room. The room was clean and comfortable. Only downside which I have this problem almost every place I stay is the hallways echo terribly and the walls are thin so whenever inconsiderate people leave thier rooms slamming doors and talking loudly it is impossible to sleep in if you would like to do so. All in all, I recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in downtown Tampa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
danteipp
Byram, Connecticut
Dec 9, 2012

A great weekend, solid hotel

I haven't been to this hotel in years, and while they are still in the process of updating things like the carpet, lobby, rooms and other cosmetic appearances; it is still a good place to stay - especially if you get a good promotion or deal. There are definitely some dated elements, especially the fitness center, which was disappointing, but the personal service was outstanding. Room service was terrific, they brought extra water, OJ and sides, and the valets were very knowledgeable and helpful. Once they get the rest of the hotel updated it will be even better since you can't beat the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to try Jackson's if you like good, reasonably-priced food and sushi. Jackson's is also usually hopping on Saturday night if you like a club atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FutureDentist
Lutz, Florida
Sep 20, 2012

725 South (SUPERB restraunt inside)

Absolutely AMAZING! I've been to Bern's, I've been to Charley's, to Outback, to Ivaroni's, to making my own filets. The taste of the filet at 725 South WAS SO UNBELIEVABLY DELISH! What a great experience. I was very sketchy at first of ordering due to the restaurant being totally dead. There was only one person there eating soup.. My boyfriend insisted we proceed due to the reviews he read. The reviews were right. Steven was like our personal waiter. He is the best waiter I have ever had. Steven has a great personality, he is just awesome. Steven reminds me of a waiter in a movie that is how good he is. He went above and beyond for us. My boyfriend hates vegetables but will eat corn. There was no corn on the menu and Steven found some corn for him. I asked if I could get cheese or something in the mashed potatoes and Steven put bacon and cheese, WOW they were SO YUMMY. Steven made the experience 100x better, and the filet to die for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Never judge something before you experience it first.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search