$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

4 stars
View map of 725 South Harbour Island Blvd, 725 South Harbour Island Blvd, Tampa, FL 33602

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ven710
Friends
New York, NY
Feb 11, 2013

Quick stay

The location is awesome, closed to downtown and harbor island is beautiful. The elevators are slow and very old, but they are working on modernizing it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jackson's is a good restaurant with brilliant view of the downtown.

Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pay the man
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Jan 31, 2013

good location

Was in town for a meeting and a hockey game location was perfect for both.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Most closed early the weekday we were there. Only place open was the hotel bar and it is nothing special.

Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love A Nurse
Couples
Clearwater, FL
Dec 10, 2012

Pleasantly surprised

I was hesitant to book at this hotel after reading many poor reviews but I was pleasantly surprised. The location is great. We had a birthday party to go to at Jackson's that evening so we walkied right back with no difficulty. The staff at the desk were friendly and courteous. We had a beautiful view of the city from our room. The room was clean and comfortable. Only downside which I have this problem almost every place I stay is the hallways echo terribly and the walls are thin so whenever inconsiderate people leave thier rooms slamming doors and talking loudly it is impossible to sleep in if you would like to do so. All in all, I recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in downtown Tampa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
danteipp
Couples
Byram, Connecticut
Dec 9, 2012

A great weekend, solid hotel

I haven't been to this hotel in years, and while they are still in the process of updating things like the carpet, lobby, rooms and other cosmetic appearances; it is still a good place to stay - especially if you get a good promotion or deal. There are definitely some dated elements, especially the fitness center, which was disappointing, but the personal service was outstanding. Room service was terrific, they brought extra water, OJ and sides, and the valets were very knowledgeable and helpful. Once they get the rest of the hotel updated it will be even better since you can't beat the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to try Jackson's if you like good, reasonably-priced food and sushi. Jackson's is also usually hopping on Saturday night if you like a club atmosphere.

Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cessna401
Business
Denver
Nov 3, 2012

Ok but not a A+

Place was a bit dated. Staff on the otherhand was nice. Lobby is on a upper floor and found that to be weired. Lots of noise threw the walls and from the hallway. You can hear room doors slamming shut all night. Veiw from room was wonderful. Location was short walking distance to convention center. They charge for there internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FutureDentist
Couples
Lutz, Florida
Sep 20, 2012

725 South (SUPERB restraunt inside)

Absolutely AMAZING! I've been to Bern's, I've been to Charley's, to Outback, to Ivaroni's, to making my own filets. The taste of the filet at 725 South WAS SO UNBELIEVABLY DELISH! What a great experience. I was very sketchy at first of ordering due to the restaurant being totally dead. There was only one person there eating soup.. My boyfriend insisted we proceed due to the reviews he read. The reviews were right. Steven was like our personal waiter. He is the best waiter I have ever had. Steven has a great personality, he is just awesome. Steven reminds me of a waiter in a movie that is how good he is. He went above and beyond for us. My boyfriend hates vegetables but will eat corn. There was no corn on the menu and Steven found some corn for him. I asked if I could get cheese or something in the mashed potatoes and Steven put bacon and cheese, WOW they were SO YUMMY. Steven made the experience 100x better, and the filet to die for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Never judge something before you experience it first.

Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PT Student Mom
Family
Tucson, AZ
Jun 11, 2012

Physical Therapy Conference

My daughter and I had a very comfortable 4-day stay. I found the staff to be very friendly and very helpful. The room was more than what I had expected. It was very comfortable except that there wasn't any way to remove the steam from the bathroom after showers/baths. The view was wonderful. I was able to watch some sort of creature loaf around in the northside channel. It may have been a manatee but I was never able to get a close enough look to identify it. It was there more than one day though. That would have been the icing on the cake if it had been a manatee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jackson's Bistro has the best seafood for reasonable prices. My daughter and I ate there at least 4 times. And you can walk there from the hotel without going outside.

Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tampa Lovers
Couples
Massachusetts
May 29, 2012

Friendly Staff-great location

We had a great experience. Every time we were at the elevators the front desk staff smiled and said hi. The pool area is nice and overlooks the water and complete with a tiki bar with fabulous frozen drinks. Try the frozen mojito!! Easy walk to the tram which can bring you to channel side (which is walking distance too) or to Ybor. The beds were soo comfortable!! We will be staying here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The laughing Cat in Ybor. Take a short tram ride! Amazing Italian Food!!!

Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Decatur,ga
Jul 22, 2011

Short trip...

Very good...wish for free internet...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Jacksonville, Fl
May 31, 2011

A great value

Traveling with inlaws so I was hoping to make a good impression with my choice of hotels. Rooms were very comfortable and we had a great meal outside overlooking the river. We found our way to the nearby Casino, the primary purpose of our trip. Could be better directions to the pool area which was a challenge to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots to do close by!! Shopping, Busch Gardens, Casino, and Ybor City. Sheppard's right on property was a great little resturant and even better night club after hours.

Back to menu Return to top