$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

4 stars
View map of 725 South Harbour Island Blvd, 725 South Harbour Island Blvd, Tampa, FL 33602

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PT Student Mom
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jun 11, 2012

Physical Therapy Conference

My daughter and I had a very comfortable 4-day stay. I found the staff to be very friendly and very helpful. The room was more than what I had expected. It was very comfortable except that there wasn't any way to remove the steam from the bathroom after showers/baths. The view was wonderful. I was able to watch some sort of creature loaf around in the northside channel. It may have been a manatee but I was never able to get a close enough look to identify it. It was there more than one day though. That would have been the icing on the cake if it had been a manatee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jackson's Bistro has the best seafood for reasonable prices. My daughter and I ate there at least 4 times. And you can walk there from the hotel without going outside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tampa Lovers
Business
Massachusetts
May 29, 2012

Friendly Staff-great location

We had a great experience. Every time we were at the elevators the front desk staff smiled and said hi. The pool area is nice and overlooks the water and complete with a tiki bar with fabulous frozen drinks. Try the frozen mojito!! Easy walk to the tram which can bring you to channel side (which is walking distance too) or to Ybor. The beds were soo comfortable!! We will be staying here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The laughing Cat in Ybor. Take a short tram ride! Amazing Italian Food!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Decatur,ga
Jul 22, 2011

Short trip...

Very good...wish for free internet...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
May 31, 2011

A great value

Traveling with inlaws so I was hoping to make a good impression with my choice of hotels. Rooms were very comfortable and we had a great meal outside overlooking the river. We found our way to the nearby Casino, the primary purpose of our trip. Could be better directions to the pool area which was a challenge to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots to do close by!! Shopping, Busch Gardens, Casino, and Ybor City. Sheppard's right on property was a great little resturant and even better night club after hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
memphis mom
Business
Memphis, TN
May 23, 2011

Not for a quiet weekend...

The bed was comfortable, the restaurant wonderful, the employees very nice. However, there is a club located on the premises that is extremely loud. You can even hear the techno music in the hotel room. Also, my husband and I left the hotel to walk around and get away from the loud music and there were drunk people yelling and vomiting out front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant in hotel wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
toledo, oh
May 13, 2011

IF there is a cheeper hotel stay there

I was here for a convention and was disappointed. The lay out was unfriendly for multiple vendors trying to display. The elevators didn't work well the entire stay and conference assistance was not helpful unless they were charging unreasonabely high prices. Overall I would stay accross the river at the Mariot. I am normally very satisfied with Westin hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL.
Mar 20, 2011

Tampa Harbour Island

They had a group of teenagers staying at the hotel. The first room I was assigned to was sorrounded by them and the noise was too much. After unpacking in the room, had to pack again and move to another room. The new room, was not in great condition. The smoke alarm blinked it's lights the whole night (the battery had to be changed) and the front door was off jam and was difficult to open and close. TV channels limited. This is really a 3 Star hotel in a nice location, it is way overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

15 minute walk there are vaious eating and shopping locations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harleygrndma39
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 17, 2011

Great Location and great price

Was very close to businesses and good places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chattanooga, tn
Feb 22, 2011

westin harbour island

very comfortable beds - outstanding view of the harbor would have been nice to have free wi-fi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jan 18, 2011

Great Stay

Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top