$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

4 stars
View map of 700 South Florida Avenue, 700 South Florida Avenue, Tampa, FL 33602

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
123 reviews
couple get away

great location to downtown, plenty of things going on. nice hotel, clean, friendly staff, would... See full review

  • Errrcuh
  • May 2, 2015
Relax weekend and Spa day

Location was great. In the heart of Tampa and across the street from a great waterfront bar and... See full review

  • David
  • Apr 18, 2015
Downtown luxury overlooking Tampa Bay

Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel is a landmark on the water, featuring 27 stories of rooms and suites overlooking Tampa Bay. The hotel incorporates cutting-edge technology with a lively and elegant atmosphere through a recently completed renovation of key public areas which includes upgrades to the onsite restaurants, lobby and outside patio. The hotel is a striking silhouette along the Channel Riverwalk in the heart of downtown near Ybor City. Located adjacent to the Tampa Convention Center, the hotel boasts 50,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space with complete business services including Wi-Fi connected work stations and communal tables, plus a full-service spa and several restaurants. Boaters have access to a 32-slip, full-service marina at the hotel and all guests enjoy a spa, hot tub and rooftop pool.

Highlights
  • Scenic waterfront hotel in downtown Tampa with picturesque rooftop pool
  • Champion's Sports Bar and Starbucks Coffee bar
  • On-site fitness center and spa with full-service treatments and massages
Rooms

The property's 683 newly renovated guest rooms and 36 suites offer private bay or city view balconies. The rooms include coffee maker, individual climate control, Internet browser, Web TV, iron with ironing board, luxurious bedding with down comforter, custom duvet and rich cotton linens. Larger suites feature a living room, sleeper sofa, entertaining space and luxury amenities. The hotel offers high-speed wireless Internet (fees apply). All rooms are non-smoking.

Features

Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel has several dining options. Cafe Waterside serves American fare and is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Guests looking for hearty meals and a lively atmosphere head to Champions Sports Bar for lunch and dinner. The Pool Bar & Grill serves sandwiches poolside.  Starbucks Coffee is also on-site, as well as the Lobby Bar for quick snacks and appetizers. Nearby activities include jogging and fitness trails, bike trails, fishing and tennis. The Spa Waterside is on-site for hair and nail treatments, as well as facials and massages by appointment.

Transportation
  • Tampa International Airport (TPA) (20 minutes)
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater International Airport (PIE) (35 minutes)
Local Attractions
  • Tampa Convention Center
  • Port of Tampa Cruise Terminal
  • Channelside Bay Plaza  
  • Busch Gardens
  • Adventure Island
  • Museum of Science and Industry
  • Florida Aquarium
  • Historic Ybor City
  • Raymond James Stadium
  • Lowry Park Zoo
  • Gulf Coast beaches
  • Disney World and many other Orlando attractions (about an hour)
Business
  • Full-service business center
  • 33 meeting rooms
  • 50,000 square feet of total meeting space
  • Grand Ballroom offers 17,169 square feet of meeting space, seating up to 2,500 guests
  • 14 breakout rooms

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Spa
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Steam bath
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Tampa Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 0.2 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 0.2 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 0.3 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 0.5 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 0.6 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 0.6 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 0.8 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 1 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1.3 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 0.2 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 0.2 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 0.3 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 0.5 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 0.6 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 0.6 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 0.8 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 1 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1.3 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Ybor City: 1.8 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 4.3 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 4.3 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 4.9 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 6.9 mi
  • Adventure Island: 7.4 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 8.3 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 8.3 mi
  • Sun Dome: 8.7 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 8.8 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 9.4 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 10.3 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 10.6 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 10.8 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 12.8 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 14 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 21.5 mi

Dining

Waterside Grill
Offering a relaxed ambiance, Waterside Grill is one of the leading casual restaurants in Downtown Tampa. Enjoy fresh seafood, prime steaks, expertly crafted cocktails and decadent desserts. Visit us today for breakfast, lunch or dinner!
Champions Sports Bar
Watch the big game at Champions, one of the most popular sports bars in Tampa, FL. Indulge in a variety of refreshing beverages, tempting appetizers and tantalizing main courses while cheering on your favorite team.
Pool Bar & Grill
Our bright and cheery poolside restaurant offers delectable sandwiches, light snacks and a variety of thirst-quenching drinks. Fuel yourself up for a day of splashing around!
Starbucks®
Enjoy your favorite Starbucks® beverages, pastries and sandwiches at our on-site Starbucks®. Open daily. Monday - Friday: 6:00a.m. - 5:00p.m.; Saturday - Sunday: 6:00a.m. - 3:00p.m.
Greatroom & Patio
Connect and collaborate in our Greatroom. Nosh on snacks and shared plates and enjoy live music on select nights on our waterfront Patio.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 123
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebbie
Business
Rye
May 28, 2015

Great for Arena Games

Steps away from the arena -- this hotel is so convenient. Staff is super friendly. Great value for a really good rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly Mack
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 14, 2014

Perfect location

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Marriott this past weekend. Great staff and amenities all the way around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CC from DC
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 16, 2014

Convention

My daughter and I enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff was friendly, the hotel was clean at all times, it was walking distance to the convention center, the pool and hot tub was delightful, plenty of lounge chairs, we had everything we needed. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Oxford Exchange was the best lunch experience we could've hoped for! It offered gluten free, organic, healthy options and we enjoyed shopping in their store as well.

Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MommaofFour
Business
Cape Coral, Florida
Aug 18, 2014

Quick Family Trip

We usually stay at another hotel across the street, but thought we would try something new. It wasn't as spacious and accommodating as the other hotel. No vent in the bathroom, the beds were smaller, and no complimentary hot breakfast; for a family of four, those are small luxuries we enjoy that this hotel didn't meet, but that other one close by did. Now we know!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
flajax
Business
Jax, FL
May 5, 2014

Convenient, but Expensive

The hotel is located in a convenient spot, but that comes with a price tag. The valet took nearly 20 minutes each time to pick up the vehicle and by the time the vehicle congestion clears in front of the hotel, just getting your car can become a 1/2 hour ordeal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquarium

Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
donnamas2
Business
Quincy, fl
Jul 29, 2013

hidden charges not advertised

The experience with this hotel was a nightmare. When we got there and pulled up to unload our luggage..we were told we could not do it ourselves and that they had to and a gratuity was expected. The luggage was left in the lobby for 20 mins as we waited in our room for them to find time to bring them to us. The parking was atrocious!! When I booked this hotel it said parking available and free wifi. Well....the parking was $22.00 for overnight and $13.00 for daily...for paying guests. I am not made of moey and had planned the financials for this trip to the penny....unfortunately..I had to spend $50.00 to park across the street. Money that I was going to give my daughter for her convention to buy something she wanted and / or to eat. The free wifi??? What a joke...if you wanted to stay in your room to get on internet , it was $14.95 for 24 hours. When I asked about the free wifi...they said it was available outside on the terrace for 3..THREE.. hours per day or in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay someplace else if you don't want a $50.00 per day incidental charge added to your credit card.

Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NachoyTITO
Business
Connecticut
Jul 2, 2013

your customer is a second class guest

front desc treatment was of second clasas, sorry but in the future I will not book to this hotel over you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ram C.
Business
Queens, NY
May 28, 2013

Great weekend getaway

This marriott hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly, the hotel sits in A prime area close to the airport, shopping and night life, I will definetly go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hultan
Business
Michigan
Apr 4, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

We had a good experience to stay at this hotel close to Tampa forum/Bushgarden/Clearwater beach We would gladly stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hockey

Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Greatest Mom
Business
St Louis
Apr 1, 2013

Tampa

Excellent service and clean rooms...would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top