$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

4 stars
View map of 700 South Florida Avenue, 700 South Florida Avenue, Tampa, FL 33602

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
peggie825
Business
Cornersburg, OHIO
Jul 6, 2011

Wonderful !!

My children and I came to Tampa for a Convention. [...]. I couldn't have been happier!! Thank you so much for the great service. The hotel was affordable and VERY conveniently located to the convention center. We had a marvelous weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dayton oh
Jun 27, 2011

Tampa Marriott Waterside

Attended the Dance Sport competition. Only issue was how cold it was inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 6, 2011

Really nice hotel

Really nice hotel and amenities. My room had a balcony that looked west so I got to see the sunset. Overall great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tampa Lightning Fan
Business
Minneapolis, Mn.
Jun 1, 2011

Great location and services

Great location next to Channelside, trolley to Ybor City, on the water, 30 minutes to gulf beaches. Friendly staff and quality rooms. Downside $20 a day valet parking required and internet is additional fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

90 Minutes to Disney, 30 minutes to gulf beaches. Next door to St. Pete Times Forum.

Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orlando, fl
May 30, 2011

nice hotel

It's a nice hotel nice pool and friendly staff and great location close to alot of places in tampa and just loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the food is tooo expensive I tihnk you should go forthe short walk to the channel area and eat there!

Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandra Grandmother of the Bride
Business
Detroit, Michigan
May 29, 2011

The Best of the Best

We are from the Detroit area and were in town (3 days)for our Granddaughters Wedding. Our Son, Daughter and her Boyfriend were in town from Denver we wanted them to be where the action was Downtown. It couldn't have been any better since the Hockey Play Offs (Tampa vs Boston) were going on. Game 5 was being played just across the street from the Hotel and they got in to see the first 2 periods before the Wedding. Channel Side was a short walk away and Ybor City was just a short trolley ride away and boy did they have fun there also. The staff at the Hotel were very curtious. Our Son Travels out of town for his Job and he said he has never stayed in a Hotel like this and he has been to many 4 & 5 star places. Over the top for quality. Felt like a King and Queen all weekend. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Everything you need is in the Hotel or you can take a short walk or a short trolley ride to everything from more dinnng, entertainment, recreation attractions, and more nightlife.

Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bru22
Business
boston, ma
May 23, 2011

unbeatable location for the price

Hotel was great! Rooms were very nice. Location was great. Roof top pool was awesome. Cant wait to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 25, 2011

Great location and Great service

Very nice staff, great valet service and most of all the location is close to everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Rob
Business
Savannah, ga
Apr 21, 2011

Awesome convenience

Went for a concert at the St. Pete Times Forum, which is across the street, the convention center is also across the street. The hotel was beautiful, clean, very comfortable. The staff was very friendly, courteous, helpful, and respectful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zack's Dad
Business
Bradenton, FL
Apr 19, 2011

Great location, Wonderful view

We chose the Marriott because of its location on the water and across the street from the St Pete Times forum. Went to a concert that night. There are plenty of places close by within walking distance for dinner and drinks. The Champions bar within the hotel was a fun place for a few rounds both before and after the show! The Hotel staff was very courteous and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chose MJ's Brewhouse for dinner, down along Channelside. Nice outdoor seating available with great views of the water and foot traffic below. Food was very good with a nice selection to choose from, prices reasonable.

Back to menu Return to top