$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

4 stars
View map of 700 South Florida Avenue, 700 South Florida Avenue, Tampa, FL 33602

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BHRM
Couples
Alexandria, VA, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Great Hotel Experience

My wife and I were in Tampa to see some nearby Spring Training Baseball. The hotel amazed us from the time we entered. Everything about this property was top notch. Great pool, great bar at the pool, great food in the restaurant, great room, and the hotel even has it own UPS store too. We enjoyed staying here and hope to again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If going to Ybor City it is only a short taxi drive away or you can take the tram which stops right outside the hotel.

Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brother Bob
Single
Bethesda, MD, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Visiting a family member at Tampa General Hospital

This hotel is the closest (20-minute walk or 10-minute cab ride) to Tampa General Hospital. The hotel accomodations were excellent; my only complaint is that the wi-fi Internet access was not free. There are places to eat both in the hotel and nearby; a city trolley stop is in front of the hotel. Cab fare to or from the airport is a flat $25.00. I didn't have time to use all of the available amenities, such as the pool and fitness room. I will be staying there again in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trudel
Single
NY
Jan 27, 2012

Location perfect for convention center

Not a great hotel. Staff was nice and helpful, but otherwise very basic. Room was not totally clean, bathrooms need work. Location great if you need to be a the convention center. Walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashley.Ann
Family
Sebastian
Dec 29, 2011

Beautiful hotel

Great stay!! Y boyfriend and hisfather wer very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddy O
Business
Wash Twp, NJ
Dec 6, 2011

Slept Like a baby

The rooms were very well appointed. Bedding and pillows were extremely comfortable, I slept excellent. The room had a balcony with an extraordinary view of the city, especially at night. The sports bar had great food and lots of TV's for Football viewing. The pool was nice, with a bar on sight. Also available was ordering food at the pool, which was great for us who love to stay in the sun. The trolly, was right across the street and for $2.50 drove you into downtown and to Ybor City , that was very convenient. All in all, we had a comfortable stay and would definately go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Rack Room in Soho on Platt Street has awesome sushi varieties sure to please and very good bar food. Pool tables and ping pong and lots of specials to enjoy a great night of fun.

Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suey
Couples
Salisbury, NC
Sep 19, 2011

Night Before the Cruise

We used this hotel to stay overnight before getting on the cruise ship at the Tampa Terminal. It was one of the best hotels I have ever been to and would stay there again if I were going on another cruise. Beautiful and you can take a short street car ride to Ybor City and dine at the delicious Columbia restaurant as well as shop. Loved it and the convenience of being so close to the cruise ship was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dine at Columbia and get the 1905 Salad. Delicious-decor in the restaurant is beauitful

Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Optimus
Business
Kansas City, MO, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Prepare to relax

The staff was great, from the valet attendants to the housekeeping staff! I was completely satisfied with my stay! I'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Optimus
Business
Kansas City, MO, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Prepare to relax

The staff was great, from the valet attendants to the housekeeping staff! I was completely satisfied with my stay! I'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you're on a budget, eat some place else!

Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JasonNY
Couples
Staten Island, NY
Sep 9, 2011

Awesome Weekend Getaway!

Upon arrival at the hotel, the valet parking and front desk were very courteous, especially being it was 1:30 in the morning! The hotel was extremely nice and in a great location. We got such a great deal on the hotel located right in downtown Tampa. We went down for a few concerts that was very close to the hotel. The only downfall is that there is no self-parking and you have to valet for $13/day, however for the deal we got on the rate even with the parking it was still less expensive then other area hotels and well worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For breakfast in the morning, you could always eat at the hotel. But there is a great place called First Watch about 2-3min away from the hotel.

Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tae bae
Couples
Fort Myers, FL
Sep 6, 2011

special time

It was great. Nice rooms and good staff. The upper floor had a fantastic view. Looking for a get away with your spouse, try the Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top